Does CTSTraining.com Offer Online or Remote Training Options?
Updated
CTSTraining.com's site content is built around in-person training at its Chicago-area centers and private/onsite training delivered at a client's location. The available page evidence does not list online or remote class formats, so you should confirm availability directly with the center before planning around remote attendance.
What the site shows
The site's class listings and navigation point to these delivery settings:
- Chicago Training Center
- Schaumburg Training Center
- Naperville Training Center
- Private Training Classes
- Onsite Training Classes
- Training Room Rentals
- Tutoring
The heading structure groups classes by subject (Microsoft Office, Accounting, Adobe, Web, Tech/Networking, Project Management), not by delivery mode. No "online," "virtual," "live online," or "self-paced" category appears in the headings or excerpt.
How to read "private" and "onsite"
These two labels are the closest thing on the page to training outside a standard scheduled class, but they describe where training happens, not whether it happens remotely:
| Format | What it typically means | Remote? |
|---|---|---|
| Standard classes | Scheduled group classes at a listed training center | Not stated |
| Private Training | One-on-one or small-group instruction, arranged separately | Not stated |
| Onsite Training | Instructor comes to your organization's location | No — it's at your site, not online |
| Tutoring | Individual help sessions | Not stated |
"Onsite" specifically means the instructor travels to the client, which is the opposite of remote delivery. "Private" and "tutoring" don't specify a location, so remote delivery is possible but unconfirmed by the page.
What to do before assuming remote is available
- Pick the center nearest you and call its listed number:
- Chicago: (312) 923-2100
- Naperville: (630) 245-6911
- Schaumburg: (847) 240-1972
- Ask specifically whether the class you want is offered as live online, self-paced, or in-person only.
- If you need onsite training, ask whether it can be delivered at your location and what the minimum group size is.
- Check the class catalog — the site offers a "Download our Class Catalog" link, which may list delivery formats per course.
Common pitfalls
- Don't assume "private" means remote. It usually means a smaller, separately scheduled session, which may still be held at a training center.
- Don't assume online is unavailable either. The absence of an online category on the page isn't proof it doesn't exist; it just isn't documented in the available content.
- WIOA/TAA funding appears in the site navigation. If you're using workforce funding, confirm with the center whether remote formats qualify, since funding rules often tie to specific delivery methods.
The practical answer: the site as documented is oriented toward in-person and onsite training in the Chicago area. For anything remote, a phone call to the relevant center is the reliable way to get a current answer.