What Does MindsHub's Free Tier Include?
Updated
MindsHub's free tier gives you access to the MindsHub Air model and lets you start without a credit card. That is the extent of what the site states directly — the exact usage limits, feature caps, and how the free tier compares to paid plans are not spelled out on the pages referenced here, so you should check the official pricing page before committing to it for anything production-critical.
What the free tier covers
Based on the site's own wording, two things are confirmed:
- MindsHub Air model access — the Inference section states the product is "Free to use with the MindsHub Air model."
- No credit card required — this appears twice: once in the main product pitch ("No credit card required") and once next to the free-tier link ("Free to use with the MindsHub Air model. No credit card required.").
Both statements point to the same entry path: you can try the platform and run the Air model without entering payment details first.
What is not confirmed
The site does not state, on the evidence available:
- How many requests, tokens, or tasks the free tier allows
- Whether free-tier usage includes Agents, Code, or Inference beyond the Air model
- Whether free usage is time-limited or metered in some other way
- What paid tiers cost or what they add
The pricing page (mindshub.ai/pricing) and its free-tier anchor (mindshub.ai/pricing#free-tier) are the places to verify these. Treat any number you see elsewhere as unverified until it appears there.
Where the free tier fits in the product
MindsHub describes itself as a "drop-in replacement for OpenAI and Anthropic," offering access to both open and closed models through the same SDKs and apps. The free tier sits at the entry point of that stack:
| Layer | What it does | Free-tier relevance |
|---|---|---|
| MindsHub Air | General-purpose model | Explicitly free to use |
| MindsHub Inference | One key and one bill for major models (e.g., Kimi K3, GPT-6 Astra, Claude) | Free tier tied to Air; other models not confirmed free |
| MindsHub Agents | Delegate research, analysis, reports, apps | Not stated as free |
| MindsHub Code | Review PRs, fix bugs, ship features in your repos | Not stated as free |
So the free tier is best understood as a way to evaluate the platform and the Air model, not as a blanket pass to every capability.
How to decide if it is enough for you
Ask what you actually need before signing up:
- If you want to test whether MindsHub's interface and workflow suit you — the free tier is the intended path, and no card is needed to find out.
- If you need frontier models like GPT-6 Astra or Claude through MindsHub — confirm on the pricing page whether those are included at any free allowance, since only Air is named as free.
- If you plan to run Agents or Code tasks on real repositories — check the pricing page for whether these consume paid credits, because the free-tier language does not mention them.
- If cost governance matters to you — the product pitch emphasizes "exceptional control over cost and governance," which is a paid-plan concern; the free tier is a trial, not a governance setup.
Practical next step
Open mindshub.ai/pricing and read the free-tier section, then compare it against the specific model or capability you intend to use. The site gives you a clear, card-free starting point with the Air model; everything beyond that needs the pricing page to confirm.