FigureLabs Pricing and Plans: What You Can Verify Before Committing

Updated

FigureLabs has a dedicated pricing page at figurelabs.ai/pricing, but the information available here does not list plan tiers, prices, or a free tier. The site's public pages describe the product as an AI scientific figure generator with text-to-figure, image-to-figure, and vectorization tools, and note it is "trusted by 600K+ researchers." If you need exact costs, open the pricing page directly — that is the only authoritative source, and nothing in the available material confirms whether access is free, paid, or gated behind login.

What the site confirms about the product

From the homepage evidence, FigureLabs positions itself as "Your AI Scientific Illustrator" for creating publication-ready illustrations, flowcharts, and plots. The workflow is described in four steps:

  1. Input — upload text, sketches, lab photos, Excel files, PDFs, or reference figures.
  2. Generate — choose an AI agent, model, or visual style to produce illustrations, flowcharts, plots, and posters.
  3. Edit — refine on an infinite canvas: redraw selected areas, edit text, recolor, remove backgrounds, upscale.
  4. Export — editable PPTX or SVG, high-resolution PNG or JPG, or a shareable collaboration link.

Additional features listed include visual consistency locking (icons, arrows, fonts, style), real-time collaborator comments, and a downloadable authorization certificate with a unique ID.

What is not stated about pricing

Question What the available material says
Is there a free tier? Not stated
Are there plan tiers? Not stated
What do plans cost? Not stated
What payment methods are accepted? Not stated
Are there usage limits per plan? Not stated

A pricing page exists, which signals that cost information is published somewhere on the site — but the excerpt here does not include its contents. Do not assume free access from the absence of prices, and do not assume paid access either.

What to check before choosing a plan

Because the pricing details are not visible in this material, verify these points on the pricing page itself:

  • Export formats by tier. Editable PPTX and SVG are the formats most relevant for journal submission and grant proposals. Confirm they are included in the tier you are considering, since export rights are a common dividing line between plans.
  • Resolution limits. The site advertises high-resolution PNG/JPG. Check whether resolution caps or upscaling are restricted by plan.
  • Collaboration seats. Real-time commenting is listed as a feature; confirm how many collaborators a plan allows if you work in a group.
  • Commercial and publication rights. The authorization certificate suggests publication use is intended, but confirm the license terms attached to your plan.
  • Agent and model access. The generate step mentions choosing an AI agent or model. If certain models are premium, that may affect which plan you need.

A practical way to decide

If your goal is a single figure for a paper, start by testing the input-to-export path with your own material — a sketch or a dataset — and confirm the exported file opens cleanly in PowerPoint or a vector editor. If your goal is a full manuscript or grant with multiple figures, the visual consistency feature and collaboration tools matter more, so check whether those are bundled or sold separately. In both cases, the pricing page is the deciding document; the product pages tell you what the tool does, not what it costs.