What Payment Methods and Purchasing Options Does Displaysense Offer?
Updated
Displaysense publishes a dedicated Payment Methods page, and its industry pages indicate that some sectors can buy on credit rather than paying upfront. The site explicitly states that education customers get credit accounts with no application, and that government and council buyers are offered 30-day credit with purchase orders accepted. The specific card or online payment methods are not listed in the available page content, so you need to check the Payment Methods page directly for the exact options.
Where to Find the Payment Methods Information
The site links to a Payment Methods page at displaysense.co.uk/pages/payment-methods. That page is the authoritative source for:
- Which cards or payment platforms are accepted
- Whether online checkout, phone ordering, or invoice payment is supported
- Any currency or billing conditions
The available page evidence does not name specific payment platforms or card networks, so no list can be given here without checking that page.
Purchasing Options by Sector
Displaysense markets different buying arrangements to different industries. The table below reflects what the site states on its industry pages.
| Sector | Stated purchasing option |
|---|---|
| Education | Credit accounts, no application required |
| Government & Councils | 30-day credit, purchase orders (PO) accepted |
| Retail, Hospitality, Healthcare, Automotive, Exhibitions, Office, Garden Centres | No specific credit or PO terms stated in the available content |
For education and public-sector buyers, this means you may be able to order without paying at the point of purchase. For other sectors, the site does not state credit terms in the content reviewed, so assume standard payment unless the Payment Methods page says otherwise.
What Else Affects How You Buy
A few practical points from the site that shape a purchase:
- Next-day delivery is advertised as available, which matters if you are ordering against a fixed installation date.
- Bestsellers are listed as in stock, including glass display cabinets, clothes rails, sign and menu holders, pavement signs, snap frames, and queue barriers. In-stock status affects whether an order can ship immediately.
- Prices are shown both inc VAT and exc VAT on product listings, so business buyers can compare against their own VAT treatment. For example, a black aluminium lockable glass display cabinet (1800mm high x 1200mm wide) is listed at £1,059.00 inc VAT / £882.50 exc VAT.
- Clothes rails are described as SATRA-certified and tested to 200kg, which is a specification detail worth confirming if load capacity is part of your requirement.
How to Confirm Your Payment Route
- Open the Payment Methods page and check which methods are listed.
- If you are in education or the public sector, ask about the credit account or 30-day PO terms referenced on those industry pages.
- If you are in another sector and need credit or PO terms, confirm directly — the site does not state them for those industries in the available content.
- Check stock status and delivery timing on the specific product before ordering, since next-day delivery is only useful if the item is in stock.
The key limitation: the exact payment methods are not documented in the material available here. Treat the Payment Methods page as the source of truth, and treat the education and public-sector credit terms as sector-specific offers rather than site-wide options.