Are the AI Tools Listed on AI Depot Free or Paid?
Updated
AI Depot is a directory, not a provider — it doesn't sell or license the tools it lists, so there's no single answer for the whole site. Each tool sets its own pricing, and the directory entries sometimes show that pricing directly. In the listings visible on the site, you can find both free tools and paid ones: for example, Claude Mark Remover is described as free, requires no account, and has no word limit, while talat offers 10 hours free and then $9 a month or $189 once. Because prices and limits change, confirm on the tool's own site before you commit.
Why AI Depot can't tell you one price
AI Depot's own description is "Discover the best AI tools for your business," and its homepage heading is "Discover New AI Tools" — it presents a browsable catalog (the page shows "1 - 25 of 4831"). That structure means:
- AI Depot is the listing layer, not the vendor.
- Any pricing you see in a listing is reported by the tool, not enforced by AI Depot.
- The same directory can contain free, freemium, subscription, and one-time-payment tools side by side.
So the practical question isn't "is AI Depot free" — it's "which pricing model does the specific tool use."
What the listings actually show
The entries on the site mix pricing signals into their short descriptions. From the listings available:
| Tool | Pricing signal in the listing | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Mark Remover | Free | No account required, no word limit, processing in browser per the listing |
| talat | 10 hours free, then $9/month or $189 once | On-device transcription for macOS and Windows |
| AI Overviews Tracker | Free 30-day report | Tracks domain mentions across six AI answer engines |
| Answer Engine Optimization | Free AI visibility checker | Shows whether AI assistants mention your brand |
| AstroSend | Not stated in the listing | Email newsletter service |
| AI Image Humanizer | Not stated in the listing | Removes SynthID watermarks and C2PA metadata |
| Suno API (ttapi.io) | Not stated in the listing | Song and lyrics generation |
| Nereo | Not stated in the listing | Product ad and UGC-style video studio |
| Makiverse | Not stated in the listing | Manga, comics, and animated story creation |
| Senzia | Described as "Free" in its listing title | Uncensored AI video, image, and audio creation |
| Overchat AI | Not stated in the listing | Aggregates 150+ AI tools |
Two things stand out. First, "free" appears in different senses — a permanently free tool (Claude Mark Remover), a free trial window (talat's 10 hours), and a free report (AI Overviews Tracker's 30 days). Second, several listings say nothing about price at all, which means the directory alone can't answer the cost question for those.
How to check a tool's real cost before using it
- Read the listing description first. It often names the model — "free," "10 hours free," "free 30-day report." That tells you which category you're in.
- Open the tool's own site. The listing links to the vendor domain (for example, claudemarkremover.com or talat.app). Pricing pages there are the authoritative source.
- Look for the limit, not just the label. "Free" can mean free forever, free for a trial period, or free with a usage cap. talat's listing makes the boundary explicit (10 hours); others may not.
- Check whether an account is required. Claude Mark Remover's listing says no account is needed; others may require sign-up before you can see pricing.
- Re-check before relying on it. Prices and free tiers change, and the directory entry may lag behind the vendor's current page.
Choosing between a free and a paid listing
Use the pricing model as a filter against your actual need:
- One-off or occasional task → start with a tool whose listing says free with no account (like Claude Mark Remover) or a free checker (like Answer Engine Optimization).
- Recurring workflow → a tool with a metered free tier and a clear paid step (like talat's 10 hours, then $9/month or $189 once) lets you test before paying.
- Evaluation before purchase → a time-boxed free report (like AI Overviews Tracker's 30 days) works if you only need a snapshot.
- No pricing shown in the listing → treat it as unknown and verify on the vendor site; don't assume free.
The directory is useful for discovery and for spotting which tools advertise a free entry point. It is not a price list, and it doesn't grant access to anything — that always happens on the tool's own site.