How Is Credyt Priced?
Updated
Credyt's site lists a single price signal: $1 per active wallet, under a "Simple pricing. No surprises." heading. The site also shows a "Start for free" call to action. That is the full extent of what the published material supports. The page does not define what counts as an "active wallet," does not list volume tiers or minimums, and does not state whether the free start is time-limited or feature-limited. Treat the $1 figure as the headline rate to verify on the pricing page, not as a complete cost model.
What the published pricing actually says
| Item | What the site states | What it does not state |
|---|---|---|
| Unit price | $1 per active wallet | Whether billing is monthly, per-wallet-per-month, or metered differently |
| Definition of "active wallet" | Not defined on the page | Whether a wallet is per customer, per agent, per team, or per end user |
| Free option | "Start for free" link | Duration, usage caps, or which features are included |
| Tiers and volume discounts | None shown | Whether discounts exist at scale |
| Other fees | None shown | Setup, compute pass-through, or payment processing costs |
Because Credyt sits between your AI spend and your customers' bills, the $1 figure is only one part of your total cost. The larger number is usually the underlying model and API spend that Credyt observes and enforces limits against.
Why the "active wallet" definition drives your bill
The pricing unit is a wallet, not a seat or a request. That matters because Credyt's product is built around per-customer balance checks: the site says it checks the balance before usage is authorized and blocks the action if funds are insufficient. A wallet is therefore the container that holds a customer's or team's balance and budget ceiling.
The practical question is how granular your wallets are. If you issue one wallet per paying customer, your bill scales with your customer count. If you issue wallets per agent or per team inside a single customer, the same customer could generate several billable wallets. The site's control features — "hard budget ceilings per customer, per agent, per team" — suggest wallets can be scoped at more than one level, but the page does not say which scopes are billable. Confirm this before you model costs, because it can change your estimate by a multiple.
How to estimate your cost before signing up
- Map your billing entities. List every customer, team, and agent you would want to hold a separate balance or ceiling. That list is your candidate wallet count.
- Ask which of those scopes count as active. A wallet that exists but sees no usage may or may not be billed; the site does not say.
- Multiply by $1 to get the platform line item, then add your expected model and API spend, since Credyt does not replace that cost — it observes and gates it.
- Check the free start terms on the pricing page to see how far you can validate the wallet model before paying.
- Reconcile against your margin math. The site's own example is a customer generating $5K/month while costing $6K in compute. If your wallet structure hides that per-customer view, the $1 unit price is not the number that matters.
Where the price is a good fit — and where it isn't
The per-wallet model suits products where each customer carries a prepaid or capped balance and usage is metered in real time — the "you've accidentally become a bank, financing your users' AI consumption" scenario the site describes. In that setup, a flat $1 per wallet is easy to forecast and aligns with the value of blocking runaway spend.
It fits less cleanly if your product has many lightweight, short-lived users, or if you plan one wallet per agent across a large fleet, because the unit count — not the unit price — becomes the variable. In those cases, get a written answer on what activates a wallet before you commit.
Questions to settle with Credyt directly
- What exactly makes a wallet "active" for billing purposes?
- Is the $1 charge recurring, one-time per wallet, or usage-triggered?
- Can wallets be scoped per customer, per agent, and per team, and are all scopes billed?
- What are the limits of the free start, and what happens at the boundary?
- Are there minimums, annual commitments, or pass-through fees not shown on the page?
Until those are answered, budget the $1 per wallet as a floor and keep your model spend as the dominant line in your cost model.