How much does Corkly's AI web app cost and what access options are available?
Updated
Corkly does not publish its AI web app pricing on the marketing site. The site only says that app access is separate from the free course and directs you to "View access options and plans," which links to the pricing page inside the app at app.corkly.ai/pricing. So the accurate answer is: the free course costs nothing and needs no account, while the AI app requires checking current access options and subscription details in the app itself. No specific price, tier, or free trial is stated in the available information.
What is free and what is separate
| Part of Corkly | Cost signal from the site | Account needed? |
|---|---|---|
| Wine Confidence free course | Free | No account needed |
| Wine guides | Free to explore | Not stated |
| AI web app | Access options and subscription details shown in the app | Yes, app access |
The site repeats one point in several places: "App access is separate from the free course." That means starting the course tells you nothing about what the AI app costs, and paying for the app is not required to use the course.
How to find the actual price
- Go to the Corkly homepage and find the link labeled "View access options and plans," or open app.corkly.ai/pricing directly.
- The pricing page sits inside the app, so expect to create or use an app account before you can see plan details.
- Read the current access options and subscription terms there, since the marketing pages do not carry them.
The site's wording — "See current access options and subscription details in the app" — signals that plans can change, so treat any number you see elsewhere as possibly outdated.
What the free course includes, since it affects the comparison
The free course is called Wine Confidence and is described as eight written lessons with practical exercises, a text workbook, and no account required. Exercises stay in your browser, and wine itself is optional. It covers common wine words, how to read a label, and how to describe what you notice.
If your goal is only vocabulary and label reading, the free course may be enough and the app question becomes optional. The AI app is positioned for guided tasting practice: asking questions as they come up, describing what you notice in everyday language, and saving a note you can return to.
What is not stated
- No price, currency, billing period, or tier names appear in the available site information.
- No free trial, refund policy, or cancellation terms are given.
- No payment methods are listed.
- Whether the guides require any account is not specified.
Because of this, anyone who needs a firm number before deciding should open the in-app pricing page rather than rely on secondhand summaries.