How much does Gitori cost and how do you subscribe?

Updated

Gitori's own site does not publish a price on its homepage. The only pricing signal available is a "Pricing" link that points to https://www.gitori.com/subscribe, so the current cost has to be read on that subscription page rather than assumed from the landing page. In practice: go to the subscribe page to see the actual number, and treat anything else as unconfirmed.

What the site tells you about cost

Item What is confirmed What is not confirmed
Pricing page A "Pricing" link exists at /subscribe The amount, currency, and billing period
Free access Not stated on the homepage Whether a free trial or free tier exists
Payment methods Not listed Which cards or platforms are accepted
Feature scope after subscribing Not itemized on the homepage Exactly which games are gated vs. open

Because the homepage only shows the heading "Games for Guitarists" and a "Start Playing!" action, you cannot conclude from it that Gitori is free, freemium, or paid-only. The existence of a subscribe page is the only concrete signal, and it points toward a paid subscription model.

How to check the price and subscribe

  1. Open https://www.gitori.com/subscribe in a browser.
  2. Read the plan details on that page — this is where the price, billing cycle, and any trial terms would appear.
  3. If a trial or free option is offered, it will be stated there; if it is not stated, do not assume one exists.
  4. Complete sign-up through the same page if you decide to proceed.

Expected result: you end up with either a confirmed price and plan terms, or a clear answer that the information is not published and must be requested.

What you get and how to start

Gitori describes itself as "the fun way to master the guitar fretboard," with games for memorizing notes, intervals, triads, chords, scales, and arpeggios, pitched at roughly 10 minutes a day. The homepage entry point is a "Start Playing!" action, which suggests you can begin interacting with the games before deciding on a subscription — but the site does not confirm whether that initial play is limited or full-featured.

Common sticking points

  • Assuming it's free. A "Start Playing!" button does not mean no payment is required; the subscribe page exists for a reason.
  • Expecting a price on the homepage. It isn't there. Go straight to /subscribe.
  • Guessing the billing model. Monthly vs. annual, and trial length, are only knowable from the subscribe page.

Practical takeaway

If cost is your deciding factor, the only reliable step is to open the subscribe page and read the terms there. Everything else — free tier, trial length, payment methods, and which games are included — is unconfirmed by the available site information and should be verified on that page before you commit.