Is RoValra Free? What You Get and What Might Cost Money

Updated

RoValra is free for every non-cosmetic feature, and the site states that this will remain true permanently. The homepage headline reads "Improve your Roblox experience with RoValra, for absolutely free," and the FAQ answers "Is everything free?" with: "Yes, every non-cosmetic feature is free and will forever be free." So if you are evaluating RoValra for gameplay or quality-of-life improvements, you do not need to budget for a subscription or a one-time purchase to use the core toolset.

What "Free" Covers

According to the site, the free tier is not a stripped-down trial. It covers the functional improvements the extension is built around:

  • All non-cosmetic features — the FAQ draws the line at cosmetics, not at functionality.
  • 90+ unique features — the homepage lists this count alongside the free claim.
  • Open source — the page states the project is "100% Open Source," so the feature set and its behavior can be inspected directly.
  • No feature gating by account tier — nothing on the page describes a paid plan, subscription, or unlock that changes what the extension does.

The practical takeaway: if a feature changes how Roblox works for you, the site's own wording puts it in the free category.

The One Carve-Out: Cosmetic Features

The only category the FAQ excludes from the free promise is cosmetic features. The site does not list which features are cosmetic, does not name a price, and does not describe a purchase flow. What it does say is that the exclusion applies to cosmetics specifically — meaning any paid element, if one exists, would be appearance-related rather than functional.

If you only care about usability, this distinction likely does not affect you. If you specifically want a cosmetic add-on, the page does not give you enough to confirm availability or cost, so treat that as unconfirmed rather than assumed.

Cost-Related Details the Page Does Not Provide

To avoid guessing, here is what the source material does not state:

Question What the page says
Subscription price Not mentioned
One-time purchase price Not mentioned
Payment platforms Not mentioned
Which specific features are cosmetic Not listed
Whether cosmetics are currently sold at all Not stated

The absence of pricing signals is consistent with a free product, but it is not proof that no cosmetic purchase exists. The safe reading is: functional use is free, and any cosmetic cost is unspecified on the page.

Other Free-Adjacent Facts Worth Knowing

A few answers from the FAQ affect the "is it really free to use" question in practice:

  • No ban risk from cost or usage — the FAQ states the extension follows Roblox's ToS and that Roblox "will never ban you for using it," while noting the extension is not endorsed by Roblox.
  • Updates are free and automatic — automatic updates apply if you installed from the Chrome Web Store, unless you disabled them.
  • Firefox is not supported — the FAQ says Firefox support may come later, and warns that any Firefox Store extension claiming to be RoValra is an unofficial community port.
  • Feature requests and feedback go through the project's Discord server.
  • One maintainer — Valra is the sole maintainer, with contributions from others on GitHub.

How to Decide

If your goal is improving the Roblox experience without paying, the site's position is unambiguous: the functional feature set is free and intended to stay that way. The only reason to dig further is if you want cosmetic content, in which case the page does not give you a price or a list — you would need to check the extension's settings or community channels for current details.