What Buyers Should Know About ProFile Pricing and Current Promotions

Updated

ProFile's pricing is quote-based rather than listed on the site, so the practical way to buy is to start from the Pricing & bundles page, check the current sale, and contact sales for an exact figure. The site currently advertises a "PROFILE 2026 SALE" with savings of up to $200, a free trial for evaluation, and phone/chat sales lines. If you need a firm price before deciding, the sales contact is the only reliable path — the public pages show discount amounts, not list prices.

Where pricing actually lives

The main pricing reference is the Pricing & bundles page at profile.intuit.ca/pricing/. The site navigation also exposes a Free trial entry and a Buy now and save call to action tied to the current promotion.

What the site does not publish on the pages reviewed here is a price list. There are no dollar figures for the Suites, T1, T2, T3, FX, OnePay, or ProFile 20 products — only the discount amounts in the sale banner and one OnePay example (20 T1 returns for $320, T1/TP1 for $405). Treat any number you see elsewhere as unverified unless it comes from the pricing page or a sales quote.

The current promotion (as advertised)

The homepage banner shows a fall sale ending October 13, with a countdown timer and the headline "Save up to $200 on ProFile." The stated breakdown:

Offer Advertised saving
Suites $200 off
T1/TP1 + T2 CO-17 bundle $180 off
T1/TP1 Module $90 off

Two things to verify before you rely on this: the sale is time-limited (the banner names October 13), and the savings are expressed as discounts off an unlisted price. A "$200 off" figure tells you the size of the promotion, not what you will pay.

What each product line covers

The pricing decision usually comes down to which module or suite matches your filing volume and return types. From the site:

  • Tax Suites (Federal & Québec) — flexible licensing, all modules and features for individual, corporate, and trust returns, a comprehensive forms and worksheets list including GST, HST, and QST forms, access to returns going back a decade from a single install, a real-time auditor, and CRA EFILE tools built in.
  • T1 / T1/TP1 (Personal) — flexible licensing, decade-deep return access from one install, built-in CRA EFILE tools, a comprehensive T1 forms and worksheets set, unlimited T1/TP1 EFILE (individually or multiple in one session), and variance analysis to model the impact of changes to a return.
  • T2 / CO-17 (Corporate) — the site highlights efficient group filing by importing corporations, alongside the same EFILE integration.
  • T3 (Trust), T4/T5 & other forms, FX, ProFile 20, and OnePay single returns round out the lineup.

A single install gives access to all years and modules, which matters if you prepare returns across multiple tax years or entity types.

OnePay: when you only need a few returns

If your volume is low, the per-return option may beat a module licence. The site gives one concrete data point: 20 T1 returns for $320, or T1/TP1 for $405. The navigation describes OnePay as "Single Returns (OnePay)," and the T1 and Suites sections both link to it with "Need a single return? Get OnePay."

Use this as a comparison anchor: if you file well under 20 personal returns a year, price OnePay against the T1/TP1 Module (currently advertised at $90 off) and against the Suites bundle. The site does not state whether OnePay credits expire, so confirm that with sales if timing matters.

Evaluate before you commit

A free trial is offered in the main navigation and on the sale banner ("Try for free"). This is the lowest-risk way to confirm the software handles your specific scenarios — Québec forms, trust returns, group corporate filing — before paying. The trial also lets you test the real-time auditor and the built-in CRA EFILE workflow, which are the features the site leans on most heavily.

How to actually buy or get a price

  1. Open the Pricing & bundles page to see current bundles and the live promotion.
  2. If a listed price isn't shown for your product, use Buy now and save or contact sales directly.
  3. Sales: 1-844-861-3600, Mon–Fri 9am–6pm ET.
  4. Support: 1-800-452-9970, Mon–Fri 9am–6pm ET.
  5. Live chat: Mon–Fri 9am–6pm ET, with more contact options listed on the site.

What to confirm before you pay

  • Exact price for your chosen module or suite — the site advertises discounts, not list prices.
  • Sale deadline — the banner names October 13; confirm it still applies when you buy.
  • Licensing terms — "flexible licensing" is stated but not defined on the pages reviewed; ask how many preparers or machines a licence covers.
  • OnePay expiry — not stated; confirm if you buy return credits in advance.
  • Which modules you need — Suites cover individual, corporate, and trust; a single module covers one return type. Match this to your practice before choosing.
  • Trial limits — the free trial is advertised but its scope and duration aren't specified here; check before relying on it for a full test.