What delivery and payment options does Superdrug offer online?
Updated
Superdrug advertises free standard delivery on its site and lists Apple Pay among its payment platforms. Beyond those two confirmed points, the site content available here does not specify the minimum order threshold for free standard delivery, the delivery timeframes, or the full list of payment methods accepted at checkout. To get exact terms, check the delivery information page and the checkout page on superdrug.com before placing an order.
Delivery
The site's own description states "Free standard delivery," so standard shipping is the headline delivery offer. What the available material does not confirm:
- Whether free standard delivery applies to every order or only above a spend threshold
- How many working days standard delivery takes
- Whether express or next-day options exist and what they cost
- Whether delivery charges or restrictions differ for larger items, fragrances, or certain postcodes
How to confirm delivery terms before ordering
- Open superdrug.com and go to the delivery or customer services information page.
- Look for the stated minimum spend for free standard delivery and the estimated delivery window.
- Add items to your basket and proceed to the delivery step of checkout — the basket or checkout page normally shows the delivery charge (or its removal once a threshold is met) before you pay.
- Expected result: you see the exact delivery cost and estimated arrival date for your address before entering payment details.
Common sticking point: the free-delivery threshold is usually measured on the basket subtotal after discounts, so a basket that looks close to the threshold may still be charged if a promotion reduces the total. The checkout delivery step is the reliable place to check.
Payment
Apple Pay is listed as a payment platform on the site. The available material does not list the other methods accepted (for example card types, digital wallets, or any buy-now-pay-later option), so treat the checkout payment page as the source of truth.
How to check which payment methods you can use
- Fill your basket and continue to checkout.
- At the payment step, review the methods displayed — these are the ones available for your order and device.
- If you intend to use Apple Pay, note that it typically appears only on supported devices and browsers (Safari on Apple hardware, or the Superdrug app where offered); on other setups the option may not show.
- Expected result: you can select a method you actually hold and complete the order.
Common sticking point: a payment option visible on one device may be absent on another, so if Apple Pay does not appear, check whether you are on a supported browser or device before assuming it is unavailable.
Quick reference
| Question | What is confirmed | What to verify on the site |
|---|---|---|
| Is standard delivery free? | Yes, free standard delivery is advertised | Minimum spend and any exclusions |
| Delivery speed | Not stated in available material | Estimated working days at checkout |
| Express options | Not stated | Delivery page / checkout |
| Apple Pay | Listed as a payment platform | Whether it shows on your device at checkout |
| Other payment methods | Not stated | Payment step at checkout |
Practical tips
- Check the basket total, not the item prices, when judging whether you have hit a free-delivery threshold — promotions can change the qualifying amount.
- Log in or enter your address early at checkout, since delivery cost and options can depend on destination.
- Keep the order confirmation showing the delivery charge and estimated date; it is the clearest record if the parcel arrives later than expected.
- Health and Beautycard points are collected on purchases, so if you are a member, make sure your card is linked before paying — the points are separate from any delivery or payment choice.