What Does Tribal Expression's All-Inclusive Piercing Pricing Cover?

Updated

Tribal Expression's all-inclusive pricing bundles two things into one figure: the piercing service itself and the jewelry used in it. According to the studio's own site, you pay a single transparent price rather than a service fee plus a separate jewelry charge. This applies to standard jewelry and the piercing procedure together — the site states there are no separate hidden fees for those two components. If you want a current dollar amount before booking, you have to confirm it directly with the studio, because the site does not publish a price list.

What the all-inclusive price is meant to include

Based on the studio's description, the combined price covers:

  • The piercing service — the procedure performed by a piercer.
  • The jewelry — the piece inserted during the procedure, described as medical-grade titanium, niobium, or solid gold, made in-house in Calgary.

The point of the structure is that you are not quoted a low service fee and then surprised by a separate jewelry cost at the counter. The site frames this as "transparent all-inclusive pricing — your jewelry and piercing service together."

What the site does and does not tell you

Question What the site supports
Does the price combine jewelry + service? Yes — stated directly
Are there hidden fees for standard jewelry and the procedure? The site says no separate hidden fees for these
Is there a published price list? No price list appears in the available page content
Is there a "new pricing structure"? Yes — a heading references a "Great New pricing structure," but no figures are given
Does the price cover upgrades or specialty jewelry? Not specified — treat non-standard pieces as something to ask about

The "new pricing structure" heading signals that pricing has changed at some point, but the page content does not state what the new numbers are or how they differ from before.

How to confirm the current price before you book

  1. Check the booking path first. The site's primary calls to action are "Book Now" and "Book an Appointment." Start there — a booking flow sometimes surfaces pricing or lets you select jewelry.
  2. Ask about the specific piercing you want. Pricing can vary by placement and by jewelry, so a general "how much is a piercing" question may not give you a usable number. Name the piercing and the jewelry type.
  3. Ask what is excluded. Since the site only promises no hidden fees for standard jewelry and the procedure, confirm whether aftercare products, jewelry upgrades, or jewelry changes are separate.
  4. Ask whether the quote is the total. Confirm the number you're given is what you pay at the visit, not a starting point.

Where to direct the question

The page evidence includes a "contact us" heading, and the studio lists a Calgary location. Use the site's contact route or the booking flow to get a current figure, since prices are not published in the material available.

Practical takeaway

The all-inclusive model means you should expect one combined charge for the procedure and the standard jewelry, with no separate line item for each. What you cannot get from the site is an actual number — so the only reliable way to know your cost is to ask the studio for a total on the specific piercing and jewelry you want before your appointment.