What Enrollment Options and Session Lengths Does Camp Eagle Hill Offer?
Updated
Camp Eagle Hill offers overnight camp in Elizaville, NY, with at least two enrollment paths for the 2027 season: a standard full-season option and a one-week "Get Your Feet Wet" introductory program running July 10–17, 2027. Early registration for 2027 is open now. The site also lists reduced rates for younger campers, but it does not publish specific session lengths beyond the one-week program or exact prices — those come by phone (914-725-4876) or email ([email protected]).
Enrollment Options for 2027
| Option | What the site says | Best suited for |
|---|---|---|
| Full 2027 season | Early registration open; described as the main overnight camp season | Families ready to commit to a full summer |
| "Get Your Feet Wet" (July 10–17, 2027) | New for 2027; a one-week program | First-time campers or families testing overnight camp |
| Reduced rates for younger campers | Listed under "Dates & Rates" | Families with younger children comparing cost |
The site does not state the exact length of the full season or the age ranges for each option. Confirm both before registering.
Session Length: What Is and Isn't Published
The only specific session length on the site is the one-week Get Your Feet Wet program (July 10–17, 2027). Everything else — full-season start and end dates, any shorter multi-week sessions, and age cutoffs — is not listed. The "Dates & Rates" page is the place to check, and the camp directs detailed questions to phone or email.
Cost and Eligibility
The site mentions "Reduced Rates for Younger Campers" but publishes no prices, deposit amounts, or payment details. Treat cost as something to request directly rather than assume. Likewise, age eligibility for the one-week program versus the full season is not specified.
How to Confirm and Enroll
- Check the Dates & Rates page on campeaglehill.com for any published session dates and rate information.
- Call 914-725-4876 or email [email protected] to ask for:
- Full-season dates and length
- Age ranges for each option
- Current rates, including the younger-camper reduction
- Availability in the one-week program
- Submit a request-info form through the site if you prefer to be contacted.
- Register once dates, eligibility, and cost are confirmed — early registration for 2027 is already open.
Note that the site also references "Summer Camp 2026" and a "Sleepaway Camp 2027" section, so confirm which season you are registering for when you contact the camp.
Common Pitfalls
- Assuming the one-week program is open to all ages. The site doesn't say; ask.
- Treating listed rates as final. No prices appear on the page, so get a written quote.
- Missing the early-registration window. The site says 2027 early registration is open now, which suggests spots may fill before the season.
- Confusing 2026 and 2027 information. Both seasons appear on the site; verify the year on any form you submit.