What Is PawPass at Sahuaro Vista Veterinary Clinic?

Updated

PawPass is a monthly membership plan offered by Sahuaro Vista Veterinary Clinic in Tucson, Arizona. According to the clinic's website, it costs $20 per month and covers routine to urgent exams, positioned as a way to give pet owners "peace of mind." If you're considering it, the main things to verify directly with the clinic are the full list of what's included, any exclusions, and whether it fits how often your pet actually needs to be seen.

What the plan covers

The clinic describes PawPass with a single clear line:

"Routine to Urgent Exams: Only $20/mo."

That tells you two things:

  • Scope: It applies to exams across a range — from routine visits to urgent ones — rather than being limited to one type of appointment.
  • Cost: $20 per month, billed as a membership rather than a per-visit fee.

The phrase "peace of mind" is how the clinic frames the value: predictable monthly cost instead of paying per exam, and coverage that extends beyond just a healthy-pet checkup.

What the website does not specify

The homepage excerpt does not spell out several details you'd want before enrolling. These are worth confirming by phone or at the front desk:

Question Status on website
Does it cover vaccines, labs, or procedures? Not stated
Is there a minimum commitment or cancellation policy? Not stated
Are there exclusions (e.g., emergencies, specialty care)? Not stated
Does it cover multiple pets? Not stated
Is there a sign-up fee? Not stated

Because the plan is described only as covering "routine to urgent exams," don't assume it includes diagnostics, treatment, medication, or surgery unless the clinic confirms it.

How to decide if it's worth it

PawPass makes the most sense if your pet is seen often enough that $20/month is less than you'd otherwise spend on exams. A few practical ways to think about it:

  • Frequent visitors: Pets with ongoing conditions that require regular rechecks may benefit most.
  • Occasional visitors: If your pet is seen once or twice a year for wellness visits, compare the annual membership cost against your typical exam fees.
  • Urgent-care users: The "urgent exams" wording is the differentiator — if you value knowing an urgent visit is covered, that's the feature to ask about in detail.

How to get answers and sign up

The clinic lists these contact channels:

  • Phone: (520) 297-3313
  • Text: (520) 636-5132
  • Fax: (520) 297-6114

Hours: Monday–Friday 7:00am–5:00pm, Saturday 8:00am–1:00pm, closed Sunday.

When you call, ask specifically: what exams are included, what's excluded, whether there's a contract term, and how cancellation works. Those four answers will tell you whether PawPass is a good fit.

Other things to know about the clinic

  • It holds AAHA accreditation (American Animal Hospital Association), which the clinic notes is held by a select group of Arizona veterinary hospitals.
  • It offers a PetOne Veterinary App for managing pet health care.
  • New clients can get $25 off a first visit with promo code FURBABY (one visit per new client, cannot be combined with other offers, expires 12/31/26, exclusions may apply).
  • Services listed include vaccinations, diet & nutrition, spay & neuter, and surgery, plus an online store for pet supplies and food.

For the most current PawPass terms, treat the website as a starting point and confirm details with the clinic directly, since membership conditions can change.