What is the difference between supermemory's Free, Pro, Max, and Enterprise plans?

Updated

The main documented difference between supermemory's plan tiers is document extraction. Free, Pro, and Max keep standard PDF extraction, while Scale and Enterprise add advanced document extraction for PDFs, including OCR and descriptions of figures and diagrams. For current plan names, limits, and prices, check the pricing page at supermemory.ai/pricing — the site does not publish those details in the material available here.

The documented split: standard vs. advanced PDF extraction

supermemory's own description of its plans draws one clear line:

Plan tier PDF extraction
Free Standard PDF extraction
Pro Standard PDF extraction
Max Standard PDF extraction
Scale Advanced document extraction: PDFs with OCR and descriptions of figures and diagrams
Enterprise Advanced document extraction: PDFs with OCR and descriptions of figures and diagrams

So if your agents mostly work with plain-text PDFs, the lower tiers are described as sufficient. If your documents are scanned, image-heavy, or contain diagrams and figures whose content matters, the advanced extraction in Scale and Enterprise is the feature to look at.

What every tier shares

The plan split does not appear to change the core memory engine. Across the product, supermemory describes:

  • A memory engine built on learner-1, which extracts and "dreams on" the context of each user, task, or tenant, stores it in a vector-graph database, and injects relevant memories back into the model's context in real time.
  • Model and harness independence. Memory lives outside model providers, so it carries across models and harnesses and stays in-context and yours.
  • Multiple access paths. The site lists an API, plugins, and MCP, plus a setup prompt that can be opened in assistants such as ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor, and Grok.
  • Deployment flexibility, including air-gapped environments, according to the site.

The site also states the system already serves 100k+ organizations and over a trillion tokens a month. That figure describes the platform overall, not any single plan.

How to choose

  1. Start with Free if you want to test the memory loop — ingesting chats, URLs, or raw data and getting memories injected into an agent's context — with standard PDF handling.
  2. Move to Pro or Max when you need more room to run that same workflow; the documented feature set is the same standard extraction, so confirm current limits on the pricing page before upgrading.
  3. Choose Scale or Enterprise when document quality is the bottleneck: scanned PDFs, figures, and diagrams that need OCR and descriptive extraction.
  4. Contact sales for Enterprise specifics. The site offers a "Talk to sales" path, and air-gapped deployment is mentioned as available, which typically points to a sales-led conversation.

What the site does not specify

The available material does not list per-plan prices, token or storage limits, seat counts, or rate limits, and it does not state whether a free tier requires an account. Treat those as open questions and verify them on the pricing page or with sales rather than assuming any tier is unlimited or free of login requirements.

If your decision hinges only on document extraction, the rule is simple: standard PDFs → Free, Pro, or Max; OCR and figure/diagram descriptions → Scale or Enterprise. Everything else needs the current pricing page.