What is the Karate England International Open Championships 08.02.2026?
Updated
The Karate England International Open Championships is an event listed on karateengland.co.uk for 8 February 2026. The site promotes it with a heading and a "CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE INFORMATION OF THIS EVENT" link, but the excerpt available here does not include the entry form, categories, venue, timetable, or fees. To get those details, use that event link on the Karate England site; this page alone is not enough to plan attendance.
What the site confirms
| Item | Detail from the site |
|---|---|
| Event name | Karate England International Open Championships |
| Date | 08.02.2026 |
| Organiser context | Karate England, a national federation and member of the national governing body England Karate |
| Further information | A link on the page labelled "CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE INFORMATION OF THIS EVENT" |
| Entry requirements, venue, cost | Not stated in the available page content |
Why this event fits Karate England's membership offer
Karate England describes itself as open to all styles and clubs, covering traditional and sport karate, kata and kumite. Among the benefits it lists for members is international competitions, alongside national squad training programmes, kata and kumite coaching courses, referee training and qualification, and insurance cover.
That makes the International Open a natural extension of the membership package: it is the kind of competition the federation points to when explaining what joining gives access to. If you are considering membership mainly to compete, this event is a concrete example of what that access can look like — though the page does not state whether entry is restricted to members, so confirm that with the organiser.
How to get the actual event information
- Go to karateengland.co.uk.
- Find the section headed KARATE ENGLAND INTERNATIONAL OPEN CHAMPIONSHIPS 08.02.2026.
- Follow the "CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE INFORMATION OF THIS EVENT" link.
- Check the linked page for the details you need before making travel or training plans: venue, entry categories, closing date, entry fee, and spectator arrangements.
If the link does not resolve or the page looks out of date, contact Karate England through the details published on the site rather than relying on the headline alone.
What to confirm before committing
Because the excerpt stops at the link, treat the following as open questions to resolve from the full event page or the organiser:
- Eligibility — whether entry is open to all or limited to members, and which age and grade categories apply.
- Venue and start time — needed for travel and weigh-in or registration deadlines.
- Entry fee and payment method — the site's other listings show that fees and payment details are published per event, so expect the same here.
- Coaching and spectator access — useful if family or a coach will attend.
A useful comparison point on the same site
The page also lists a Christophe Pinna Kumite Seminar on Friday 22 November, 11:30am–3:00pm, at Ongar Leisure Centre, CM5 0GA, with a £45 fee, open to karateka 4th Kyu and above, booked through Sensei Ian Cuthbert (8th Dan). It shows the level of detail Karate England typically publishes for an event — date, time, venue, fee, eligibility, and a contact. Use that as the checklist for what the Championships page should tell you; if any of those items are missing there, ask before entering.