What Testking Claims About Its Exam Pass Guarantee and Updates
Updated
Testking's site states a 99.6% exam pass rate, a pass guarantee, 90 days of free updates that download automatically, 24 years in business, and more than 331,215 customers. All of these are the company's own marketing claims on its homepage — the page provides no independent audit, sample methodology, or terms behind the guarantee, so treat them as vendor statements to verify rather than established facts. The claims apply to the exam-prep products sold on testking.com; nothing on the page indicates free access or a no-login trial.
The Pass-Rate and Guarantee Claims
The homepage headline reads "World's Leading Exam Preparation Materials. Success Guaranteed!" and the body cites an "Amazing 99.6% exam pass rate." Two things are worth separating:
- The 99.6% figure is presented without a stated sample size, time window, or definition of "pass." A pass rate is only meaningful alongside those details, so the number alone can't be checked.
- The "guarantee" appears as a slogan rather than a described policy. The page does not explain what happens if a buyer fails — whether that means a refund, a free retake of materials, or something else. Before relying on it, look for the guarantee's terms (eligibility, time limits, proof required) on the site itself.
A practical check: ask support, in writing, what the guarantee covers and what evidence a failed attempt requires. If the answer is vague, treat the guarantee as promotional.
What the 90-Day Update Claim Means
Testking says buyers get "90 Days Free Updates — Downloaded Automatically on your computer to ensure you get updated pool of questions." In plain terms, that describes a subscription window: for 90 days after purchase, revised question sets are pushed to the installed product rather than requiring a manual re-download.
What the page does not specify:
| Question | Status on the page |
|---|---|
| Does the 90-day clock start at purchase or first download? | Not stated |
| Are updates included in the price or billed separately? | Not stated |
| What happens after day 90 — paid renewal or no further updates? | Not stated |
| How often are updates released? | Not stated |
If update frequency matters to you — for example, when a certification provider revises an exam — confirm the cadence with Testking before buying, since "automatic" describes delivery, not how often content changes.
The Longevity and Customer-Count Claims
"24 years in the business" and "more than 331215 of happy customers" are credibility signals, not verifiable metrics from the page. The customer figure has no definition of "customer" (purchase, download, or account). Use them as context for the company's age, not as proof of quality. Independent signals — third-party reviews, certification-community discussion, or your employer's training-vendor list — are better checks.
Matching the Claims to the Product
The claims sit alongside a described product set: exam question-and-answer banks, an interactive testing engine that simulates the exam environment, video courses with lab scenarios, PDF study guides, and MP3 audio exams. The homepage also lists a very broad range of certification providers, from Microsoft, CompTIA, Cisco, and Amazon to dozens of niche bodies.
That breadth is itself a reason to check specifics: confirm that the exact exam code you need is listed, that the materials match the current exam version, and that the update window covers your planned test date. A pass guarantee and a 99.6% figure are only as useful as the accuracy of the question bank behind them.
How to Decide
- If you want a quick study aid and will test within 90 days, the described bundle (Q&A bank, testing engine, PDF, audio) plus the update window fits that timeline — provided the guarantee terms check out.
- If you need current content for a recently revised exam, ask Testking directly when that exam's materials were last updated before purchasing.
- If the guarantee is your main reason to buy, get its written terms first; the homepage slogan alone doesn't define it.
The pass rate, guarantee, update window, and customer count are all self-reported on testking.com. Verify the guarantee terms and update cadence with the vendor, and cross-check with independent reviews, before treating any of them as a reason to purchase.