What wines does Windance Estate produce and what do they cost?
Updated
Windance Estate lists its wines under the Glen Valley range, with regular prices from $28 to $64 per bottle. The current lineup shown on the site includes Cabernet Sauvignon, Shiraz, Chardonnay, Blanc de Blancs, Chenin Blanc, Rosé, and a fortified Muscat. The estate describes itself as a small, family-owned, certified biodynamic vineyard in Yallingup, in the northern part of the Margaret River wine region, focused on small-batch wine production.
Glen Valley wines and listed prices
| Wine | Vintage | Format | Regular price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Glen Valley Cabernet Sauvignon | 2022 | Not stated | $64 |
| Glen Valley Shiraz | 2023 | Not stated | $50 |
| Glen Valley Chardonnay | 2025 | Not stated | $54 |
| Glen Valley Blanc de Blancs | 2025 | Not stated | $46 |
| Glen Valley Chenin Blanc | 2025 | Not stated | $28 |
| Glen Valley Rosé | 2026 | Not stated | $29 |
| Glen Valley N.V. Muscat (Fortified) | N.V. | 500mL | $64 |
Prices are the regular prices listed on the Windance Estate site. They do not include any wine club discounts, shipping, or other promotions, which the site does not detail in the available information.
What the range covers
- Red wines: Cabernet Sauvignon (2022) and Shiraz (2023), at the higher end of the price range.
- White wines: Chardonnay (2025) and Chenin Blanc (2025), spanning mid-range to entry-level pricing.
- Sparkling: Blanc de Blancs (2025).
- Rosé: Glen Valley Rosé (2026).
- Fortified: Glen Valley N.V. Muscat in a 500mL bottle, priced at $64.
How to decide what to look at first
If you want the most affordable entry point, the Chenin Blanc ($28) and Rosé ($29) are the lowest-priced listings. If you are comparing the estate's flagship-style reds, the Cabernet Sauvignon and the fortified Muscat share the top listed price of $64, followed by Chardonnay at $54 and Shiraz at $50.
The site also mentions a Wine Club, a shop, cellar door, cottages, and weddings, so purchasing or tasting options extend beyond the online list. The available information does not specify shipping terms, club pricing, or cellar door tasting fees.