Where to Find Massage School, Spa Booking, and Student Clinic Information on healthenrichment.com
Updated
Health Enrichment Center (HEC) in Lapeer, MI runs two sides of one business: a wellness spa and a massage therapy school. The site splits these into separate menu paths, so the fastest route depends on what you need. Spa visits start under Spa (services, The Reset Room, membership, booking/pricing). Student and prospective-student needs start under Massage Therapy School Program (program details, Continuing Education, Apply, Transcript Requests/Resources). Prospective spa clients who want lower-cost massage should look at Student Massage Clinic, and general questions go to Contact or the phone numbers listed on the site.
Spa Services and Booking
The Spa Services page is the entry point for treatments. The homepage lists the core offerings:
- Therapeutic Massage
- Full-spectrum Infrared Sauna
- Whole Body Vibration Therapy
- Halotherapy
- "and much more"
For a first appointment, the site says the therapist will discuss your individual outcome goals and build a treatment plan around them — whether that's lymphatic circulation support, pain symptom management, stress management, increased mobility, relaxation, or a combination.
Booking and pricing live together on the Booking/Pricing page. The homepage shows introductory pricing of $60 for a 1-hour massage and $90 for a 90-minute massage, with member pricing at 25% off standard prices, applied at checkout. The site does not publish standard (non-introductory) prices, so treat the member discount as a percentage rather than a fixed dollar figure until you confirm at booking.
To book, use the Booking/Pricing page or call the spa line at (810) 667-9453. A second number, (810) 356-4646, also appears on the site; the first is the one shown next to the spa contact prompt.
How much massage time do you need?
The site gives its own frequency and session-length guidance by goal:
| Goal | Recommended frequency | Session length |
|---|---|---|
| Well-being / relaxation | Weekly or every other week; at least once monthly | 60 or 90 minutes |
| Stress management | Weekly or every other week minimum | 90 minutes for anxiety and breathing dysfunction; 60 minutes for maintenance |
| Pain management | Weekly or every other week | 30 minutes for local focus; 60 minutes for symptom maintenance; 90 minutes for chronic issues |
| Functional mobility | Not specified in the available excerpt | Not specified |
Use this as a starting estimate, not a prescription — the first-visit consultation is where the plan gets set.
The Reset Room and Membership
The Reset Room has its own menu item, separate from Spa Services, so it appears to be a distinct offering rather than a standard massage add-on. The available site text doesn't describe what happens inside it, so check that page directly before booking it as part of a visit.
Membership is also a standalone page. From the homepage, the only concrete detail is the 25% discount off standard prices applied at checkout. The site does not state a membership fee, commitment length, or which services the discount covers — confirm those on the Membership page or by phone before signing up.
Massage Therapy School Program
The Massage Therapy School Program page covers the school itself. One detail is visible on the homepage: classes begin in April and September. That's the key timing fact if you're planning to enroll.
Related pages in the same menu section:
- Continuing Education — for licensed therapists seeking CE hours
- Apply — the enrollment path
- Transcript Requests/Resources — for records and student resources
If you're comparing the school against other programs, the April/September start dates are the first thing to check against your own timeline. Tuition, program length, and licensure outcomes are not in the available site text, so those need to come from the program page or a direct call.
Student Massage Clinic
The Student Massage Clinic page is aimed at people who want massage performed by students, typically at reduced cost as part of training. It sits in the school section of the menu rather than the spa section, which tells you it's administered through the school.
The site excerpt doesn't list student clinic prices or hours. If cost is your reason for choosing the clinic over the spa, get the current rate and schedule from that page or by phone before you plan around it.
Reviews, Contact, and Gift Cards
- Reviews — client feedback, useful if you're deciding between the spa and the student clinic.
- Contact — general inquiries; the spa booking prompt points to (810) 667-9453.
- Gift Cards — purchasable from the menu on both the spa and school sides of the site.
Quick Routing Guide
| What you need | Where to go |
|---|---|
| Book a massage or see prices | Spa → Booking/Pricing, or call (810) 667-9453 |
| See all treatments offered | Spa → Spa Services |
| Understand the membership discount | Spa → Membership |
| Learn about The Reset Room | Spa → The Reset Room |
| Enroll in massage school | Massage Therapy School Program → Apply (classes start April & September) |
| Earn CE hours as a therapist | Massage Therapy School Program → Continuing Education |
| Request a transcript | Massage Therapy School Program → Transcript Requests/Resources |
| Lower-cost massage via students | Massage Therapy School Program → Student Massage Clinic |
| Read client feedback | Reviews |
| Buy a gift card | Gift Cards |
One caveat: the site's menu repeats itself (the spa and school sections share a header), so if a link seems to loop back, use the page title rather than the menu position to confirm you're in the right section.