How much does BigDevSoon cost, and is there a free trial?

Updated

BigDevSoon offers a free trial as the entry point, and the site maintains dedicated Pricing and Plans pages where current pricing lives. The homepage also surfaces a "Claim 50% Off" link pointing to the plans page, which suggests a promotional discount is available at the time of writing. Because subscription prices change and the site does not publish a fixed number on the homepage, the reliable move is to open the official pricing page directly rather than trust a secondhand figure.

What you can confirm from the site

Item What the site shows Where
Free trial Yes — "Start your free trial" is the primary call to action Homepage
Pricing page Exists, linked as "Pricing" bigdevsoon.me/pricing/
Plans page Exists, linked as "Claim 50% Off" bigdevsoon.me/plans/
Discount A 50% off entry point is advertised Plans link text
Payment methods Not stated in the available page content —

Two things are worth separating here. The free trial tells you there is a no-commitment way to start. The 50% off link tells you a promotion exists, but not what the discounted or full price actually is, how long the discount lasts, or which plan it applies to. Those details only appear once you open the pricing or plans page.

What the free trial gets you into

The trial is not a stripped-down demo of a single lesson. The platform bundles several things under one account:

  • 21+ real projects with Figma designs, split into logical tasks
  • 100 daily challenges and 40+ practice problems
  • Merlin AI, the built-in AI assistant inside the code editor
  • 4 frameworks covered
  • An ATS-optimized CV Builder

So the trial is effectively a test of the whole workflow — editor, AI feedback, project structure, and career tooling — not just a sample. If your goal is to judge whether the "learn by shipping" format fits how you work, the trial period is where that decision gets made.

How to start without overcommitting

  1. Open bigdevsoon.me and click Start vibe coding (or try the editor first if you want to poke at the editor before creating an account).
  2. Use the free trial to work through at least one project and a few challenges. The homepage shows live editor samples (React Counter, Vue Todo, TypeScript Quiz, CSS Animations, Vanilla Landing) you can open directly.
  3. Before the trial ends, open the Pricing page and the Plans page to compare what each tier includes and confirm the current price and any active discount.
  4. Decide based on whether the AI editor and project structure actually sped up your learning — not on the discount alone.

Common sticking points

  • Don't assume the trial is unlimited. The site advertises a free trial but does not state its length or feature limits on the homepage. Check the pricing page for the terms.
  • The 50% off figure is a link label, not a confirmed price. Treat it as a signal to go look, not as the final number.
  • Payment platforms aren't listed in the available content, so if billing method matters to you, verify it on the plans page before signing up.
  • Pricing changes. Any number you read in a review or forum post may be stale; the official pricing page is the only current source.

Who this fits

If you learn best by building real interfaces from Figma files and want AI assistance inside the editor rather than in a separate chat window, the free trial is a low-risk way to test that. If you only want passive video courses, this format is deliberately the opposite — the homepage frames it as "skip the tutorial trap." Start the trial, finish one project, then check the pricing page before it converts.