Does Popify Offer a Free Trial and How Does Pricing Work?

Updated

Yes. Popify advertises a 3-day free trial on every plan, so you can test the app before paying. The site also links to a dedicated pricing page, but the available information does not list specific prices or plan limits — you need to open that page to see current numbers.

What the free trial covers

According to Popify's own site copy, the trial is 3 days and applies to every plan, not just an entry tier. That means you can evaluate the full plan structure rather than a stripped-down version.

What this means in practice:

  • You get a short window (3 days) to install the app, connect your store, and see popups running on live traffic.
  • Because the trial is short, decide in advance what you want to test — for example, whether a recent-sales popup actually fires on your product pages, or whether a live-visitor counter looks right on mobile.
  • The trial length is stated in the site's marketing copy, not confirmed at checkout. Verify it on the pricing page before you commit.

How pricing is structured (what is and isn't confirmed)

Item Status in available information
Free trial Confirmed: 3-day free trial on every plan
Pricing page Confirmed: linked from the site
Specific prices Not confirmed — not stated in the available information
Plan tiers and limits Not confirmed — check the pricing page
Payment methods Not confirmed

The only pricing signal available is the trial and the existence of a pricing page. No dollar amounts, tier names, or usage caps are confirmed, so treat any number you see elsewhere as unverified until you check the source.

Platforms and features you'd be paying for

Pricing only makes sense next to what the app does. Popify is a social proof popup tool for Shopify, Wix, and WooCommerce, and it builds popups from your store's own data — real orders, carts, visitors, and reviews.

Popup types it advertises:

  • Recent sales popup — real orders as they happen (who bought, what, how long ago)
  • Add-to-cart activity — what other shoppers are adding right now
  • Live visitor counter — how many people are viewing a product at this moment
  • Sales counter — units sold in the last 24 hours
  • Review popup — pulls in Editorify and Ryviu reviews
  • Video sales popup — a short product video in a popup
  • Announcement & offer — news, free shipping, or a new collection with a CTA link
  • Discount popup — a copyable coupon code

It also advertises web push to bring shoppers back. The site shows a 4.8 rating from 421 reviews on the Wix App Market and notes availability on the Shopify App Store.

How to decide before the trial ends

  1. Open the pricing page and note the actual plan prices and any limits (order volume, popup views, number of popups).
  2. Install on your platform (Shopify, Wix, or WooCommerce) and connect your store data.
  3. Pick one or two popup types that match your goal — e.g., recent sales for urgency, review popups for trust.
  4. Check behavior on both desktop and mobile, since the site emphasizes Wix popups that fit every screen.
  5. Confirm the trial end date and what happens at expiry (auto-charge vs. downgrade) — this is not stated in the available information, so ask support or check the pricing page.

Common sticking points

  • Trial length is short. Three days is enough to validate setup and appearance, not to run a meaningful A/B test on conversion lift.
  • Prices aren't published in the source material. Don't assume a free tier exists just because there's a free trial — those are different things.
  • Review popups depend on integrations. Editorify and Ryviu are named as sources, so review popups require one of those to be in place.
  • Platform matters. Confirm the plan you're evaluating supports your specific platform before the trial runs out.