How Krater Pricing and Subscription Work
Updated
Krater is a subscription-based AI workspace: one paid plan is intended to cover ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, and 500+ other models, plus image, video, speech, research, and agent features. Payment is handled through Stripe, and the exact price, tiers, and billing terms are listed on Krater's Pricing page. If you only need a single chatbot, a multi-model subscription may be more than you need; if you regularly switch between models and tools, the value case is stronger.
What the subscription covers
According to Krater's site, the product is positioned as "all the world's best AI, on one subscription." The same subscription is described as including:
- 500+ AI models, including ChatGPT, Claude, and Gemini
- An Auto Router that picks a model for you, or lets you choose manually
- Image and video tools for creating, editing, and upscaling
- Artifact building for visuals, slides, and websites, with an editable result and live preview
- 1,400+ app connections and Tasks, so connected tools can run work on a schedule
- Memory and Projects, which keep context, style, and files available across sessions
- Source chat, where you drop in PDFs, URLs, or videos and get summaries and answers
- Speech, sound, and voice, including text to speech, sound effects, voice changing, and transcription
- Deep research connected to the web, with findings saved into Keep
- An agent that takes a goal, plans it, researches, and browses
Krater also states it is trusted by 100K+ users. That is a usage signal from the site, not an independent review.
How pricing and payment work
| Item | What the available information shows |
|---|---|
| Pricing model | Subscription |
| Where to see plans and prices | Krater's Pricing page (krater.ai/pricing) |
| Payment processor | Stripe |
| Free tier | Not stated in the available information |
| Exact price, billing cycle, refunds | Not stated in the available information |
Because the price and plan details are not included in the source material, check the Pricing page directly before subscribing. Do not assume a free plan or a trial exists — the site describes a subscription, and no free-access terms are given.
How to decide whether it fits
Work through these conditions rather than comparing on price alone:
- Count how many AI tools you pay for now. If you already subscribe to two or more model providers plus separate image or transcription tools, consolidating into one subscription is the main argument for Krater.
- Check whether your must-have models are in the 500+ list. The site names ChatGPT, Claude, and Gemini. If your workflow depends on a specific model not mentioned, verify it is available before paying.
- Match features to real tasks. The subscription is worth more if you will use Tasks, app connections, source chat, or the agent — not just chat.
- Confirm the current price and terms on the Pricing page. Prices change, and the source material does not fix them.
- Decide based on usage frequency. Heavy, multi-tool users get more from an all-in-one plan; occasional single-model users may not.
Common sticking points
- "One subscription" does not mean one fixed price for everyone. It means one plan covers many models and features. The actual cost still comes from the Pricing page.
- Stripe is the payment channel, not a pricing signal. It tells you how you pay, not how much.
- Model counts are a ceiling, not a guarantee of quality. 500+ models is a breadth claim; what matters is whether the specific models you rely on are included and usable.
- Feature lists describe capability, not limits. The site does not state usage caps, rate limits, or per-feature quotas in the available information, so confirm those on the Pricing page if they affect your decision.
If your goal is to replace several AI subscriptions with one and you will use the broader workspace, Krater's model is a reasonable candidate — start by reading the Pricing page, then verify the specific models and features you need are covered.