How Much Does Slate Cost and How Can Students Get Access?

Slate (slateup.ai) does not publish its price on the pages available here. The site has a dedicated Pricing page, but the only access-related information visible in the current page content is a "Join the Waitlist" link. That means the practical answer to "how much does it cost" is: check the Pricing page directly, and expect access to run through the waitlist rather than an open sign-up. Whether there is a free tier or trial is not stated in the available material, so treat that as unconfirmed until you see it on the official page.

What the site actually tells you about cost

The available page evidence is thin on purpose: Slate's homepage is a JavaScript-dependent interactive experience, and the fallback content is a set of direct links. Those links include:

  • How Slate Works
  • Features
  • Meet the AI Classmates
  • NCERT Class 10 Mathematics
  • NCERT Class 10 Science
  • Blog: AI learning, study guides, exam prep
  • Pricing
  • Join the Waitlist
  • Contact

The presence of a Pricing link confirms that Slate intends to publish commercial terms, but no numbers, tiers, currencies, or billing periods appear in the source material. There are also no payment platforms listed, which is consistent with a product that is still gating access through a waitlist rather than taking payments at the door.

How students can get access

Based on the links the site exposes, the access path looks like this:

  1. Open the Pricing page at https://www.slateup.ai/pricing to see whether plans, tiers, or a free option are listed. This is the only authoritative place for cost.
  2. Join the waitlist using the "Join the Waitlist" link on the homepage. This is the access mechanism the site currently surfaces.
  3. Check the product pages while you wait — "How Slate Works," "Features," and "Meet the AI Classmates" describe what you would be getting, and the NCERT Class 10 Mathematics and Science pages show concrete course coverage.
  4. Use the Contact link if the Pricing page leaves questions unanswered, for example about eligibility, student verification, or timing.

What to have ready before you sign up

Because the site does not describe its onboarding requirements, the safe assumption is that a waitlist form will ask for basic details: your name, email, and probably your role (student, parent, teacher) and the exam or course you care about. Slate's stated coverage centers on NCERT, JEE, NEET "and beyond," so knowing which of those applies to you will help you pick the right track if you are asked.

What is confirmed vs. what is not

Question What the available material shows
Is there a published price? A Pricing page exists, but no figures are shown in the source content
Is there a free trial? Not stated
Can you sign up immediately? Not stated; a "Join the Waitlist" link is the access route shown
Are payment methods listed? No payment platforms are listed
What does it cover? NCERT, JEE, NEET and beyond, with NCERT Class 10 Maths and Science pages live

Practical guidance

If cost is the deciding factor for you, do not assume Slate is free just because no price is visible — the Pricing page is the only place that can settle it. If access is the deciding factor, plan around the waitlist: join it early, and use the wait time to review the "How Slate Works" and "Meet the AI Classmates" pages so you can judge whether the AI-classroom format fits how you study. For anything the site does not answer — pricing details, trial availability, or waitlist timing — the Contact link is the appropriate next step.

slateup.ai
Slate is an AI-powered interactive classroom where you learn with AI classmates, not just a chatbot. Get personalised explanations, instant doubt res…