What PHI Pilates Is and What phipilates.com Offers

Updated

PHI Pilates is a Pilates studio and education provider that has been training Pilates and rehabilitation professionals since 1999. Its website, phipilates.com, serves two audiences at once: people looking to take classes (in person or online) and professionals seeking teacher training, certification, and continuing education. The site also presents two therapy services offered alongside Pilates-based work. If you are trying to decide whether PHI Pilates is a studio to join, a school to train with, or a place to explore recovery services, the sections below map what each part of the site actually covers.

Studio Classes: In-Person, Virtual, and On-Demand

PHI Pilates describes itself not just as a studio but as "a school where your body will learn good posture and healthy movement patterns." The class offering has three delivery formats:

  • In-person group and private classes in a 9,000 square-foot studio
  • Virtual classes held live online
  • On-demand home workouts you can do on your own schedule

The site links to a virtual tour, class prices, virtual classes, and home workouts. The homepage does not list specific class times, price amounts, or membership terms, so those details have to be checked on the linked pages. The presence of a "Home Workouts" plan link indicates an online subscription option exists, but the homepage itself does not state what it costs or what it includes.

Who this part is for

This section suits anyone who wants Pilates instruction — from general posture and movement improvement to private sessions — and who prefers either a physical studio or a remote option. Because the studio is large and offers both group and private formats, it can accommodate beginners and people who want individualized attention.

Teacher Training and Certification

This is the part of the site with the clearest track record. PHI Pilates states it has been training Pilates professionals and rehabilitation professionals since 1999, and that it was the first to bring education to you a module at a time — meaning the training is structured in modular pieces rather than one long block.

The program is positioned to help you "grow your Pilates business and obtain certification through the National Pilates Certification Program." The site links to a "Start Today" entry point and to upcoming live events.

What to check before committing

  • Certification pathway: The site references the National Pilates Certification Program as the certification body. Confirm on the linked training pages which modules are required, in what order, and whether the program prepares you specifically for that exam.
  • Modular structure: The module-at-a-time format is useful if you are working while training, but you should verify how modules are scheduled and whether they are available remotely or only in person.
  • Audience: The program explicitly includes rehabilitation professionals, not only aspiring Pilates instructors, so it may fit physical therapists and similar practitioners.

Therapy Services Listed on the Site

The homepage presents two non-Pilates services. These are described as complementary to Pilates-based rehabilitation rather than replacements for it.

Deep Tissue Laser Therapy

Described as a medical treatment using focused light to stimulate photobiomodulation (PBM). Per the site, photons enter the tissue and trigger a biological cascade that increases cellular metabolism, which "can decrease pain and inflammation and accelerate the healing process." The site links to a "Learn How It Works" page for detail.

Radial Pressure Shockwave Therapy

Described as a non-invasive treatment using acoustic pressure waves aimed at irritated or injured tissues. The site says it may help reduce pain, improve circulation, stimulate healing, and support recovery in chronic or stubborn problem areas. Listed common uses:

Area Examples given
Foot Plantar fasciitis
Heel/leg Achilles tendon pain
Elbow Tennis or golfer's elbow
Shoulder Shoulder pain
Hip Hip pain
General Tendon irritation; muscle tightness and trigger points

The site notes that many clients combine shockwave with Pilates-based rehabilitation, exercise, laser, or manual therapy for a "well-rounded recovery plan."

Important condition: These are described as medical-adjacent treatments. Whether either is appropriate for you depends on your own condition and should be confirmed with a qualified clinician — the website describes the services but does not provide eligibility criteria or contraindications on the homepage.

Online Learning and Events

Two additional entry points round out the site:

  • PHI University online courses — an online course access plan is linked from the site, aimed at the education side of the business.
  • Upcoming live events — PHI Pilates says it offers teacher training and continuing education courses and presents at conferences worldwide, with a schedule page to see where events are held.

The site also has a "Recent Updates" feed and an Instagram follow prompt, which are useful if you want to track new course dates or studio news.

How to Decide If It Fits You

Use the following conditions to sort yourself:

  • You want to take Pilates classes → Start with the studio classes section; check the virtual tour and class prices pages for schedule and cost, since the homepage does not list them.
  • You want to train as an instructor or add Pilates to a rehab practice → Go to teacher training; verify the modular structure, the National Pilates Certification Program pathway, and whether modules fit your schedule.
  • You are exploring recovery options for a specific injury → Read the laser and shockwave pages, but treat the site's descriptions as general information and confirm suitability with a clinician before booking.
  • You want to train from home → The online courses and home workout plans are the relevant links; confirm pricing and access terms on those pages, as the homepage does not state them.

The main gap to be aware of: the homepage establishes what PHI Pilates offers and its history since 1999, but specific prices, schedules, and program requirements live on linked pages rather than in the overview itself.