What Plan and Trial Does Taco Digest Offer?

Updated

Taco Digest presents a single plan and a 14-day trial that requires no card. The site's "One plan" heading and the trial line on its homepage are the only plan details it publishes; it does not list a price, billing terms, or what changes when the trial ends. So you can start a trial without payment details, but you cannot confirm the cost of continuing from the site's public pages alone.

What the site says about the plan

The homepage markets one plan rather than tiers. The plan covers the core product: one email digest built from the sources you choose, delivered on the days and at the hour you set, with no ads and no algorithm.

Item What the site states
Plan structure One plan
Trial length 14 days
Card required for trial No
Price Not published on the page
What happens after the trial Not stated on the page
Upgrade details Not stated on the page

Because there are no tiers, the choice is not which plan to pick but whether the single plan fits how you read. The trial is the way to test that.

What the trial actually lets you test

The trial is only useful if you exercise the parts of the product you would rely on. The homepage sample digest shows the shape of the output: a dated issue with sections for Hacker News, subreddits such as r/selfhosted and r/homelab, newsletters, YouTube channels, and individual sites, plus extras like weather and an exchange rate.

During the 14 days, check these against your own reading habits:

  • Source coverage. Add the feeds, subreddits, YouTube channels, and newsletters you actually follow. If a source you depend on cannot be added, the plan will not replace your current routine.
  • Delivery timing. Set the days and hour you want the email and confirm it arrives when you will read it. A digest that lands at the wrong time is easy to ignore.
  • Volume. Judge whether the digest is short enough to finish. The sample issue is long; your own mix of sources determines whether yours is manageable.
  • Format. Confirm the email renders well in your client and that links and headlines are readable on the device you use most.

What to confirm before the trial ends

The page does not say what happens when the 14 days are over, so treat that as an open question rather than assuming the trial converts to a free plan. Before day 14:

  1. Look for a pricing or upgrade link in the product or in the emails you receive. The site's own keyword signals point to "pricing" and "upgrade" pages, but no pricing link or payment platform is listed on the homepage.
  2. Check any account or billing settings for the stated price and renewal terms.
  3. Decide based on the price once you see it, not on the trial experience alone.

If you cannot find a price before the trial ends, contact the service rather than letting the trial lapse on an assumption.

Who the single plan suits

The one-plan structure fits readers who want a fixed, predictable setup: one email, chosen sources, a set schedule, and no feed algorithm. It is a poor fit if you need team seats, multiple separate digests under one account, or per-user controls, since nothing on the page describes those options.

The trial terms are the strongest signal on the page: 14 days with no card lowers the cost of testing. The missing price is the main gap, and it is the one thing to resolve before committing.