What’s Included in Telco Depot’s Flat Monthly Rate — and Are There Extra Fees?
Updated
Telco Depot’s advertised monthly price is a flat rate that includes unlimited users and extensions, unlimited internal conversations, the number of external conversations listed for the plan, a three-month free trial, and no contract requirement. The site states there are no additional taxes and fees beyond the monthly rate, with one exception: additional sales tax applies in Connecticut and New York. Support is described as included with the plans, though the page does not break down support by tier.
What the Flat Rate Covers
According to Telco Depot’s pricing section, every plan includes:
- Unlimited users and extensions at no additional cost
- Unlimited internal conversations
- A set number of external conversations that varies by plan
- A three-month free trial
- No contract required
- Support, listed as part of the plan inclusions
The pricing page frames the model as an alternative to per-user billing: “Stop Paying Per User for Business VoIP.” Instead of charging by seat count, the plans are sized by how many external conversations a business needs.
Plan Prices and External Conversation Limits
| Plan | Monthly Price | Suggested Business Size | External Conversations |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saver | $113.95 | 3–9 users | 3 |
| Standard | $140.83 | 10–15 users | 4 |
| Advanced | $196.83 | 15–30 users | 6 |
| Premium | $374.83 | 30–50 users | 12 |
The user ranges are the site’s own guidance for choosing a plan, not a cap. Because users and extensions are unlimited, the practical constraint is the number of simultaneous external conversations the plan allows.
The Only Stated Extra Charge
Telco Depot says the monthly price is flat “with no additional taxes and fees with the exception of additional sales tax in CT and NY.” In practice, that means a business outside Connecticut and New York should expect the listed monthly price to be the full recurring charge, while a business in those two states should plan for sales tax on top.
The page does not list other recurring fees, setup charges, or hardware costs. It also does not state whether the trial converts automatically or what happens at the end of the three months, so those points are worth confirming directly.
What to Confirm Before Ordering
The published pricing answers the main cost question, but a few details are not specified on the page:
- Hardware and phones: The site sells phone systems and lists “Shop Best Sellers,” but the pricing section does not say whether equipment is included in the monthly rate.
- Trial terms: The three-month free trial is advertised, but conversion terms and any conditions are not described.
- Support scope: Support is listed as included, but response times, channels, and coverage levels are not broken out by plan.
- Promotions: Telco Depot states it “usually” has special offers it cannot publish online and directs customers to call, chat, or request a free quote.
For current promotions or a tailored quote, the site provides a phone number (1-800-390-1200), a chat option, and a free quote request form.
Bottom Line
If you are comparing business VoIP costs, Telco Depot’s pitch is straightforward: one flat monthly price per plan, unlimited users and extensions, and no per-user fees. The only disclosed add-on is sales tax for Connecticut and New York customers. Before committing, confirm equipment costs, trial conversion terms, and any current promotions, since those details are not published on the pricing page.