Where Is ViandPet Food Made and What Customer Programs Does It Offer?

Updated

ViandPet's dog and cat foods are made in New York, according to the product badges on its site, and the brand runs a Loyalty & Rewards Program for repeat customers. The same badges also state the products use all-natural ingredients and are veterinarian approved. If you are deciding whether to buy, those three claims — origin, ingredient standard, and vet approval — plus the rewards program are the main things to verify against the specific product page you are ordering.

Where ViandPet food is made

The site labels its products Made in NY. This appears as a repeated badge alongside "All Natural Ingredients" and "Veterinarian Approved" across the storefront, so it functions as a brand-level claim rather than a line-item specification. The site does not break the claim down further — it does not state a specific city, facility, or whether every product (including supplements) is made in the same place.

If origin matters to you, treat "Made in NY" as the brand's stated position and confirm it on the individual product listing before ordering.

What the customer programs include

The site advertises a Loyalty & Rewards Program. That is the only customer program named in the available page content. There is no published detail here on how points are earned, what the tiers are, or what rewards can be redeemed — so the practical step is to look for the program page or sign-up link on the site itself rather than assume a structure.

Customer reviews on the site point to service quality as part of the experience. One reviewer, Mary Kay A, writes that "the customer service provided by Scott and company is exceptional," and another long-time customer says "the food is great the service even better." That is anecdotal, but it suggests the program and service side is a deliberate part of the brand rather than an afterthought.

What the brand claims about its food

Claim What the site says What it does not specify
Origin Made in NY City, facility, or whether all products qualify
Ingredients All natural Full ingredient list per product
Allergens Hypoallergenic; wheat free, gluten free, corn free Whether every product meets this
Veterinary Veterinarian approved Which veterinarians or what approval process
Feeding Nutrient-dense and highly digestible; "Feed Less. Save." Exact feeding amounts per product

The allergen claims are the most specific: wheat free, gluten free, and corn free, described as hypoallergenic. If you are choosing food for a pet with known sensitivities, those three exclusions are the concrete part to check against the ingredient panel of the exact bag you buy.

Products and prices shown on the site

The best-seller section lists these items with prices as displayed:

  • Viand Dry Kibble Regular Bite Dog Food, 16 lb bag — $72.00
  • Viand Dry Kibble Cat Food, 8 lb bag — $47.00
  • Activator 10 oz, Nutritional Supplement for Dogs — $39.00
  • Aelyon All-Natural Dehydrated Chicken Based Dog Food, 7.0 lb bag — $95.00

Note that Aelyon is a separate product line name from the Viand kibble, and the supplement (Activator) is positioned for dogs specifically. Prices are listed as regular prices; the site does not show sale pricing in the content available.

How to decide

  • If origin is your priority: the brand states Made in NY — confirm on the product page you order.
  • If allergies are your priority: the wheat-free, gluten-free, corn-free claim is the one to match against the ingredient list.
  • If you buy regularly: the Loyalty & Rewards Program is worth finding and reading before your first order, since the terms are not published in the storefront content.
  • If cost per feeding matters: the "Feed Less. Save." positioning implies smaller portions, but the site does not give feeding charts here — check the bag or product page for actual amounts before comparing cost against another brand.

The site's own framing — "Nutrient-dense and highly digestible, Viand helps many dogs thrive on less food than conventional diets" — is a brand claim, not a measured comparison. Use it as a reason to look at the feeding guidelines, not as a substitute for them.