Website profiles · Technology insights · Alternatives

viandpet.com

Viand Pet brings you smart, sensible solutions for your pet! We make healthy food for dogs and premium cat food, as well as supplements. Shop online now!

No paid content found
Visit website
Profile views 8 Outbound visits 6 Normal
ViandPet Full homepage screenshot

At a glance

Category
Pets & Animals
Language
English
Paid-content signal
No paid content foundObserved
Registered
2005
Hosting
CloudflareInferred
HTTPS certificate trusted
PassedObserved
Last updated

Website review

This review may include AI-generated content and is not individually verified. Domain, certificate and other facts come from the observed data on this page.

What is ViandPet?

ViandPet is an online pet food shop that sells dog food, cat food, and nutritional supplements, with a focus on nutrient-dense formulas. Its core pitch is "Feed Less. Save." — the idea that highly digestible food means smaller portions per meal, so a bag may last longer than a conventional diet.

What the site offers

  • Dog food: dry kibble in a 16 lb bag, plus a dehydrated chicken-based dog food in a 7 lb bag.
  • Cat food: dry kibble in an 8 lb bag.
  • Supplements: a nutritional supplement for dogs.
  • Positioning: all-natural ingredients, hypoallergenic, wheat-free, gluten-free, and corn-free; made in New York; described as veterinarian approved.
  • Loyalty and rewards program for repeat buyers.

Who it suits

Owners of dogs or cats with sensitive stomachs or suspected food allergies, and people who want to reduce how much they scoop per meal. The "feed less" angle is most relevant if you care about cost per day rather than cost per bag — a denser food can be cheaper to feed even when the bag costs more.

Trade-offs to weigh

A smaller serving size only pays off if your pet actually eats it and does well on it. Switching foods can cause digestive upset, so transition gradually over a week or two. Also check that the guaranteed analysis meets your pet's life stage; a "veterinarian approved" claim is not the same as a complete-and-balanced statement for all life stages.

Next step

Pick the product matching your pet's species and size, then compare the feeding chart on the label with what you currently feed. If your pet has a diagnosed condition, confirm the choice with your own vet before ordering.

How is ViandPet dog food different from conventional dog foods?

ViandPet positions its dog food as a nutrient-dense, highly digestible alternative to conventional kibble, with the claim that many dogs can thrive on smaller portions. The site's own tagline, "Feed Less. Save.," captures the core difference: instead of competing on bag size or price per pound, ViandPet argues that a concentrated formula means you go through food more slowly.

What the site says sets it apart

  • Density over volume. The stated premise is that because the food is nutrient-dense and easy to digest, a dog may need less of it per meal than with a typical conventional diet.
  • Ingredient exclusions. It describes the recipes as hypoallergenic and free of wheat, gluten and corn — a common concern for owners whose dogs have sensitive skin or digestion.
  • Manufacturing and oversight. "Made in NY," "all natural ingredients" and "veterinarian approved" are the trust signals repeated throughout the page.
  • A supplement alongside the food. The lineup includes Activator, a nutritional supplement for dogs, which suggests the brand expects some owners to pair food with targeted support rather than rely on kibble alone.
  • Loyalty program. A rewards program is promoted, which matters if you plan to feed this as a long-term diet rather than trying it once.

How that compares in practice

Dimension ViandPet (as described) Typical conventional dog food
Portion size Smaller amounts per meal, per the brand's claim Feeding guided by standard bag instructions
Ingredient focus Wheat-, gluten- and corn-free, hypoallergenic positioning Often includes grains and fillers
Sourcing/production Made in New York Varies widely, often not disclosed prominently
Extras Supplement line and loyalty rewards Usually food only

A concrete scenario

Say you have a large-breed dog that eats a lot and you're tired of buying enormous bags every few weeks. ViandPet's pitch is that a smaller daily portion stretches each bag further, so the higher upfront cost of a bag may partly offset over time. That trade-off — higher unit price versus slower consumption — is the decision point, not the sticker price alone.

What to weigh before switching

  • Ask your veterinarian whether a grain-free, nutrient-dense diet suits your dog's specific health history, since "hypoallergenic" is a marketing term, not a diagnosis.
  • Compare cost per day of feeding, not cost per bag, using your dog's actual portion size.
  • If your dog has a diagnosed allergy, confirm the specific protein and ingredient list rather than relying on general claims.

Next step: check the current best-seller listings and the loyalty program details at ViandPet to see whether the portion math works for your dog's size.

What ingredients are in ViandPet dog and cat food?

ViandPet's product pages do not publish a full ingredient panel in the material available, so the clearest verified claims are about what the recipes exclude and how they are positioned, not a complete ingredient list.

What the site does state

  • All-natural ingredients is a headline claim for the brand.
  • Hypoallergenic positioning, described as wheat free, gluten free and corn free.
  • Nutrient-dense and highly digestible, with the tagline "Feed Less. Save." — the idea being that a dog may need less volume than on a conventional diet.
  • Made in NY and veterinarian approved appear as recurring badges.
  • Product names indicate protein and format: Viand Dry Kibble Regular Bite Dog Food, Viand Dry Kibble Cat Food, Activator (a nutritional supplement for dogs), and Aelyon All-Natural Dehydrated Chicken Based Dog Food — the last of which names chicken as its base.

What is missing

No named meat meals, grains, fats, preservatives or guaranteed analysis are given in the page evidence. "All natural," "hypoallergenic" and "veterinarian approved" are marketing terms without a stated standard behind them, so treat them as claims to verify rather than facts.

Next step

If your dog or cat has a diagnosed allergy or a medical condition, get the full ingredient list and guaranteed analysis from the brand or the bag label and review it with your vet before switching. The exclusion claims (no wheat, gluten or corn) are the most concrete starting point; the specific protein sources are not yet confirmed for most products.

Is ViandPet food suitable for dogs with allergies or sensitive stomachs?

ViandPet positions its food around exactly that kind of dog: the site's "Why Viand?" section highlights hypoallergenic formulas that are wheat free, gluten free and corn free, and describes the food as nutrient-dense and highly digestible so many dogs do well on smaller portions. If your dog's problem is a common grain or filler sensitivity, or simply a stomach that does better on a concentrated, easy-to-digest diet, that positioning is aimed at you.

Two practical caveats:

  • "Hypoallergenic" on a label is not the same as a prescription elimination diet. If your dog has a diagnosed protein allergy (chicken, beef, etc.), check the actual protein source in each formula rather than relying on the grain-free claim.
  • A sensitive stomach can have many causes — food intolerance, rapid diet changes, parasites, or an underlying illness. A new food helps in some cases and not others.

What the site actually offers for this use case

Product Format Best suited to
Viand Dry Kibble Regular Bite Dog Food Dry kibble, 16 lb bag Everyday feeding for dogs with grain or filler sensitivities
Aelyon All-Natural Dehydrated Chicken Based Dog Food Dehydrated, 7 lb bag Owners wanting a minimally processed diet; note it is chicken based
Activator Nutritional Supplement for Dogs Powder supplement, 10 oz Added support alongside the main diet, not a food replacement

A customer review on the page is relevant here: Mary Kay A, a long-time Great Dane owner, says her dogs have lived far longer and healthier on Viand than on their previous food, and praises the company's customer service. That is her experience with large-breed dogs, not a clinical allergy trial — useful as a signal about digestibility and palatability, but it does not tell you whether your dog's specific allergen is avoided.

A sensible next step

Ask ViandPet directly which formula is free of your dog's suspected allergen, and request the full ingredient list and a guaranteed analysis before buying a large bag. Introduce any new food over 7–10 days, mixing increasing proportions with the old food, and keep a simple log of stool quality, itching and ear issues. If symptoms persist or worsen after a few weeks, or if your dog has vomiting, weight loss or blood in the stool, see your veterinarian — diet alone may not be the answer.

For comparison shopping on limited-ingredient or hydrolyzed diets, Chewy and Petco both let you filter by protein source, which makes it easier to confirm a formula truly excludes your dog's trigger.

How much does ViandPet dog and cat food cost?

ViandPet's page lists its best sellers with the following prices:

Product Size Listed price
Viand Dry Kibble Regular Bite Dog Food 16 lb bag $72.00
Viand Dry Kibble Cat Food 8 lb bag $47.00
Activator Nutritional Supplement for Dogs 10 oz $39.00
Aelyon All-Natural Dehydrated Chicken Based Dog Food 7.0 lb bag $95.00

These are "regular price" figures from the shop section, so any sale, subscription or loyalty discount would come off that. The page also mentions a loyalty and rewards program, which is worth checking if you plan to buy regularly — repeat-purchase discounts usually matter more than the sticker price for a staple like kibble.

What the prices imply in practice

The interesting number isn't the bag price but the cost per pound, and Viand's own pitch is that it should be judged that way. The site says its food is "nutrient-dense and highly digestible" and that many dogs "thrive on less food than conventional diets," under the line "Viand. Feed Less. Save." If that holds for your dog, a $72 bag can work out cheaper per week than a lower-priced bag you go through faster. If it doesn't hold, you're simply paying more.

A concrete way to test it: weigh out your current food for one week, note the cost, then do the same with Viand and compare weekly spend rather than bag price. Do this for a month before deciding, since appetite and stool quality take a little time to settle.

Trade-offs worth weighing

  • Dog vs cat pricing. The cat food is $47 for 8 lb, a higher per-pound figure than the 16 lb dog bag. Cats eat less, so the weekly cost may still be modest, but multi-cat homes should do the math.
  • Dry vs dehydrated. The Aelyon dehydrated chicken dog food at $95 for 7.0 lb sits well above the kibble. Dehydrated food is typically rehydrated and fed in smaller amounts, so compare by meals per bag, not by weight.
  • Supplements are a separate line item. Activator at $39 for 10 oz is an add-on, not a complete diet. Budget for it only if your vet recommends it.
  • Claims to verify with your vet. "Veterinarian approved," "all natural," and "hypoallergenic" are marketing phrases here; the wheat-, gluten- and corn-free formulation is the concrete part. For a dog with a diagnosed allergy, ask your vet whether the specific recipe fits.

Next step

Check the current price and any bag-size options on ViandPet, then compare the per-pound and per-week cost against what you feed now. If you have a large-breed dog like the Great Dane mentioned in the site's customer review, the "feed less" claim is the one worth testing first, since that's where the savings would be largest.

What is the ViandPet loyalty and rewards program?

ViandPet advertises a Loyalty & Rewards Program as one of its core store benefits, alongside “Made in NY,” “All Natural Ingredients,” and “Veterinarian Approved.” The site does not publish the program’s earn rates, point values, tiers, or redemption options in the supplied page evidence, so those specifics should be confirmed with the retailer.

What is confirmed

  • ViandPet operates a loyalty and rewards program.
  • It is presented as a reason to shop directly with ViandPet.
  • The program appears alongside other brand claims, suggesting it is part of the store’s overall customer retention strategy.

Practical use

If you already buy ViandPet dog food, cat food, or supplements regularly, a loyalty program can reduce the effective cost of repeat purchases. For example, a dog owner buying a 16 lb bag of Viand Dry Kibble Regular Bite Dog Food or a cat owner buying an 8 lb bag of Viand Dry Kibble Cat Food could earn rewards on those routine orders. The value depends on how points are earned and redeemed.

How to decide whether it is worth using

  • Check the earn structure: Is it points per dollar, per bag, or per order?
  • Check the redemption options: Can rewards be used on food, supplements, or only certain items?
  • Check expiry rules: Do points expire if you do not shop for a while?
  • Compare with autoship or bundle discounts: A loyalty program is most useful if it stacks with other savings rather than replacing them.

Next step

Visit ViandPet and look for the Loyalty & Rewards Program page or account signup. If the details are not listed there, contact ViandPet directly and ask how points are earned, what they are worth, and whether they expire.

Related questions

More questions →
What Are ViandPet's Best-Selling Pet Food and Supplement Products?

ViandPet's current best sellers are four products listed on its homepage: Viand Dry Kibble Regular Bite Dog Food (16 lb bag, $72.00), Viand Dry Kibble Cat Food (8 lb bag, $47.00), Activator 10oz Nutritional Supplement for Dogs ($39.00), and Aelyon All-Natural Dehydrated Chicken Based Dog Food (7.0 lb bag, $95.00). Each is sold online through the site with an "Add to Cart" option. Prices shown are the regular listed prices as of the site's "NEW Menu [2.27.2025]" update.

Best Sellers at a Glance

Product Format Size Listed Price
Viand Dry Kibble Regular Bite Dog Food Dry kibble 16 lb bag $72.00
Viand Dry Kibble Cat Food Dry kibble 8 lb bag $47.00
Activator Nutritional Supplement for Dogs Supplement 10 oz $39.00
Aelyon All-Natural Dehydrated Chicken Based Dog Food Dehydrated 7.0 lb bag $95.00

All four appear under the "Our Best Sellers" section of the homepage, each with its own "Add to Cart" button.

What Each Product Is

Viand Dry Kibble Regular Bite Dog Food — $72.00 (16 lb)

The flagship dog food in the lineup. Viand positions its food as nutrient-dense and highly digestible, with the tagline "Feed Less. Save." — meaning many dogs can thrive on less food than conventional diets. The brand describes its formulas as made in NY, using all-natural ingredients, and veterinarian approved.

Viand Dry Kibble Cat Food — $47.00 (8 lb)

The cat food counterpart, sold in an 8 lb bag. Viand's site describes its cat food as "premium," consistent with the positioning of the dog line.

Activator 10oz — $39.00

A nutritional supplement for dogs, sold as a 10 oz product. This is the only standalone supplement among the best sellers.

Aelyon All-Natural Dehydrated Chicken Based Dog Food — $95.00 (7.0 lb)

A dehydrated dog food with a chicken base, sold in a 7.0 lb bag. It carries the highest listed price of the four best sellers.

Shared Brand Claims Across the Line

The homepage repeats the same claims for the product range:

  • All-natural ingredients — "quality, not quantity"
  • Hypoallergenic — described as wheat free, gluten free, and corn free
  • Made in NY
  • Veterinarian approved
  • Loyalty & Rewards Program available to customers

These claims apply to the brand's food products generally; the site does not break them down product by product on the homepage.

How to Choose Between Them

  • For a dog on dry food: start with Viand Dry Kibble Regular Bite Dog Food (16 lb, $72.00) — the largest and most-reviewed format.
  • For a cat: Viand Dry Kibble Cat Food (8 lb, $47.00) is the only cat food among the best sellers.
  • For a dog needing a dehydrated/raw-style option: Aelyon (7.0 lb, $95.00) is the higher-priced alternative, with a chicken base.
  • To add on top of a diet: Activator ($39.00) is the supplement option.

If cost per pound matters, note that the 16 lb dog kibble works out to roughly $4.50/lb, the 8 lb cat kibble to about $5.88/lb, and the 7 lb Aelyon bag to about $13.57/lb — the dehydrated format is the most expensive per pound of the four.

What Customers Say

The homepage features reviews from long-time customers. One reviewer, Mary Kay A, writes that her Great Danes have lived longer and healthier on Viand than on previous foods, and praises the customer service from "Scott and company." Another long-time customer calls the food "great" and the service "even better." These are the reviews the brand chooses to highlight, so treat them as promotional rather than independent.

Practical Notes Before Buying

  • All four products are purchased directly through viandpet.com via "Add to Cart."
  • The site lists a Loyalty & Rewards Program, which may be worth checking before a first order if you plan to buy repeatedly.
  • Prices and the product lineup reflect the "NEW Menu [2.27.2025]" update; confirm current pricing on the product pages before ordering, since listed prices can change.
  • The homepage does not state shipping costs, subscription options, or return terms — check those at checkout if they affect your decision.
What "Feed Less, Save" Means for ViandPet Pet Food

"Feed Less. Save." is ViandPet's core feeding claim: because Viand describes its food as nutrient-dense and highly digestible, many dogs can thrive on a smaller amount of food than they would eat on a conventional diet. The idea is that a bag lasts longer and the cost per meal can come down even if the bag itself is priced as a premium product. This applies to owners comparing total feeding cost over time, not just the sticker price of a bag — and it depends on your individual pet actually doing well on a smaller portion.

The mechanism behind the claim

Two properties do the work in Viand's explanation:

  • Nutrient density — more usable nutrition packed into each cup or gram of food.
  • High digestibility — the food is broken down and absorbed efficiently rather than passing through.

When both hold true, a pet may meet its nutritional needs with less volume. Viand frames this against "conventional diets," where a larger portion is needed to deliver the same nutrition.

What this means for cost

The saving is a per-meal or per-day effect, not a discount on the bag. If your dog eats noticeably less per day, a bag stretches further and the effective cost of feeding drops — which is the logic behind pairing "Feed Less" with "Save" in the same line.

Whether you actually save depends on:

  • How much less your pet eats compared to its previous food.
  • The price difference between Viand and what you fed before.
  • Whether the smaller portion keeps your pet at a healthy weight and condition.

Product context

ViandPet sells dog food, cat food, and supplements, and lists these best sellers with prices:

Product Size Price
Viand Dry Kibble Regular Bite Dog Food 16 lb bag $72.00
Viand Dry Kibble Cat Food 8 lb bag $47.00
Activator: Nutritional Supplement for Dogs 10 oz $39.00
Aelyon All-Natural Dehydrated Chicken Based Dog Food 7.0 lb bag $95.00

The site also states the food is made in NY, uses all-natural ingredients, is veterinarian approved, and is hypoallergenic — wheat free, gluten free, and corn free. A loyalty and rewards program is mentioned, which can further affect long-term cost.

How to judge whether it holds for your pet

  1. Start with the feeding guide on the bag for your pet's weight, then adjust based on body condition.
  2. Track daily portion for a few weeks and compare it to how much of your previous food you used.
  3. Watch condition, not just the bowl — energy, coat, digestion, and weight are the real test of whether "less" is still "enough."
  4. Compare cost per day, not cost per bag, using your actual measured portions.

If your pet needs the full conventional portion to maintain condition, the "feed less" advantage won't materialize for you — the claim is a general property of the diet, not a guarantee for every animal.

Are ViandPet Dog and Cat Foods Hypoallergenic and Free of Common Allergens?

ViandPet states that its foods are made with all-natural ingredients and are hypoallergenic, wheat free, gluten free, and corn free. That combination is relevant if your dog or cat has been diagnosed with (or is suspected of) a sensitivity to wheat, gluten, or corn — but "hypoallergenic" on a label is a claim about formulation, not a guarantee for every animal. If your pet has a confirmed allergy, check the full ingredient panel and talk to your veterinarian before switching.

What ViandPet Actually Claims

Based on the site's own descriptions, the relevant points are:

  • All-natural ingredients — the brand frames this as "quality, not quantity."
  • Hypoallergenic — positioned as suitable for pets with food sensitivities.
  • Wheat free, gluten free, and corn free — three of the most commonly flagged grains in pet food allergy discussions.
  • Veterinarian approved and made in NY — listed as trust signals alongside the ingredient claims.
  • Nutrient-dense and highly digestible — the basis for the "Feed Less. Save." message, meaning the brand argues your pet needs less volume per meal than with conventional diets.

The site also ties an "enriched diet" to "fewer trips to the vet," alongside seasonal worming and proactive care. Treat that as brand positioning rather than a clinical outcome.

Which Products Carry These Claims

The claims appear to apply across the Viand line rather than to a single SKU. The best sellers listed on the site are:

Product Size Listed price
Viand Dry Kibble Regular Bite Dog Food 16 lb bag $72.00
Viand Dry Kibble Cat Food 8 lb bag $47.00
Activator: Nutritional Supplement for Dogs 10 oz $39.00
Aelyon All-Natural Dehydrated Chicken Based Dog Food 7.0 lb bag $95.00

Note that Aelyon is chicken-based and dehydrated, so it is a different format from the kibble. If you are avoiding specific proteins rather than grains, the protein source matters more than the wheat/gluten/corn claim.

What "Hypoallergenic" Does and Doesn't Mean Here

In pet food, "hypoallergenic" is generally used to mean the recipe avoids ingredients commonly associated with reactions. It is not the same as a veterinary elimination diet, and it does not mean no pet will ever react.

Two practical implications:

  1. Grain-related sensitivities. If wheat, gluten, or corn is your concern, the stated formulation directly addresses it.
  2. Protein-related sensitivities. The site's allergen claims center on grains. If your pet reacts to chicken, beef, or another protein, verify the protein source on the specific product before buying — the hypoallergenic framing does not automatically cover that.

How to Decide

  • If your vet has flagged wheat, gluten, or corn: ViandPet's stated formulation is aligned with that need, and the dry kibble lines are the straightforward starting point.
  • If your pet has an unidentified allergy: a hypoallergenic label is not a diagnosis. Ask your vet about a proper elimination trial rather than switching foods on the label claim alone.
  • If cost per meal matters: the "Feed Less. Save." positioning means the value case depends on how much less your pet actually eats. Compare cost per day, not cost per bag.
  • If you want to verify before buying: read the full ingredient list for the exact product, and use the site's customer reviews and loyalty/rewards program as secondary signals — the site highlights long-term customers and repeat buyers, including one Great Dane owner who credits the food with her dogs' longevity.

The site does not publish a full allergen statement per product in the material available, so for a pet with a serious allergy, confirm the ingredient panel for the specific bag you intend to buy.

Where Is ViandPet Food Made and What Customer Programs Does It Offer?

ViandPet's dog and cat foods are made in New York, according to the product badges on its site, and the brand runs a Loyalty & Rewards Program for repeat customers. The same badges also state the products use all-natural ingredients and are veterinarian approved. If you are deciding whether to buy, those three claims — origin, ingredient standard, and vet approval — plus the rewards program are the main things to verify against the specific product page you are ordering.

Where ViandPet food is made

The site labels its products Made in NY. This appears as a repeated badge alongside "All Natural Ingredients" and "Veterinarian Approved" across the storefront, so it functions as a brand-level claim rather than a line-item specification. The site does not break the claim down further — it does not state a specific city, facility, or whether every product (including supplements) is made in the same place.

If origin matters to you, treat "Made in NY" as the brand's stated position and confirm it on the individual product listing before ordering.

What the customer programs include

The site advertises a Loyalty & Rewards Program. That is the only customer program named in the available page content. There is no published detail here on how points are earned, what the tiers are, or what rewards can be redeemed — so the practical step is to look for the program page or sign-up link on the site itself rather than assume a structure.

Customer reviews on the site point to service quality as part of the experience. One reviewer, Mary Kay A, writes that "the customer service provided by Scott and company is exceptional," and another long-time customer says "the food is great the service even better." That is anecdotal, but it suggests the program and service side is a deliberate part of the brand rather than an afterthought.

What the brand claims about its food

Claim What the site says What it does not specify
Origin Made in NY City, facility, or whether all products qualify
Ingredients All natural Full ingredient list per product
Allergens Hypoallergenic; wheat free, gluten free, corn free Whether every product meets this
Veterinary Veterinarian approved Which veterinarians or what approval process
Feeding Nutrient-dense and highly digestible; "Feed Less. Save." Exact feeding amounts per product

The allergen claims are the most specific: wheat free, gluten free, and corn free, described as hypoallergenic. If you are choosing food for a pet with known sensitivities, those three exclusions are the concrete part to check against the ingredient panel of the exact bag you buy.

Products and prices shown on the site

The best-seller section lists these items with prices as displayed:

  • Viand Dry Kibble Regular Bite Dog Food, 16 lb bag — $72.00
  • Viand Dry Kibble Cat Food, 8 lb bag — $47.00
  • Activator 10 oz, Nutritional Supplement for Dogs — $39.00
  • Aelyon All-Natural Dehydrated Chicken Based Dog Food, 7.0 lb bag — $95.00

Note that Aelyon is a separate product line name from the Viand kibble, and the supplement (Activator) is positioned for dogs specifically. Prices are listed as regular prices; the site does not show sale pricing in the content available.

How to decide

  • If origin is your priority: the brand states Made in NY — confirm on the product page you order.
  • If allergies are your priority: the wheat-free, gluten-free, corn-free claim is the one to match against the ingredient list.
  • If you buy regularly: the Loyalty & Rewards Program is worth finding and reading before your first order, since the terms are not published in the storefront content.
  • If cost per feeding matters: the "Feed Less. Save." positioning implies smaller portions, but the site does not give feeding charts here — check the bag or product page for actual amounts before comparing cost against another brand.

The site's own framing — "Nutrient-dense and highly digestible, Viand helps many dogs thrive on less food than conventional diets" — is a brand claim, not a measured comparison. Use it as a reason to look at the feeding guidelines, not as a substitute for them.

What Is ViandPet and What Does the Website Offer?

ViandPet (viandpet.com) is an online pet food store selling dog food, cat food, and nutritional supplements, with a positioning built around "smart, sensible solutions" and the claim that nutrient-dense, highly digestible food lets dogs thrive on less than conventional diets. It is a shopping site rather than a content or community platform, so the main reason to visit is to browse and buy products. The details below reflect what the site itself states; treat ingredient, health, and value claims as the brand's own marketing rather than independently verified facts.

What the site sells

The homepage highlights a small "Best Sellers" set, which gives a concrete picture of the catalog and its price points:

Product Size Listed price
Viand Dry Kibble Regular Bite Dog Food 16 lb bag $72.00
Viand Dry Kibble Cat Food 8 lb bag $47.00
Activator: Nutritional Supplement for Dogs 10 oz $39.00
Aelyon All-Natural Dehydrated Chicken Based Dog Food 7.0 lb bag $95.00

Prices are shown as "regular price" with an Add to Cart option, and the listing format includes a unit price per measure. The catalog spans three categories: dog food, cat food, and supplements. The site also references a "NEW Menu [2.27.2025]," suggesting the product line is updated periodically.

The brand's stated positioning

ViandPet's core pitch is captured in its tagline, "Viand. Feed Less. Save." The argument is that because the food is nutrient-dense and highly digestible, many dogs can eat less of it than they would of a conventional diet — which the brand frames as both a health and a cost benefit. Supporting claims repeated across the site include:

  • All natural ingredients
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Wheat free, gluten free, and corn free
  • Made in NY
  • Veterinarian approved

The site also links an enriched diet to "fewer trips to the vet," alongside seasonal worming and proactive care. That is a marketing association, not a guaranteed outcome, and it is worth reading the actual ingredient panels and guaranteed analysis on each product page before deciding whether the formula fits your pet.

Shopping features and programs

Beyond individual product listings, the site advertises a Loyalty & Rewards Program for repeat customers. Checkout runs through an Add to Cart flow with unit pricing displayed. The homepage does not publish shipping thresholds, subscription options, or return terms in the material available, so confirm those details on the cart or policy pages before ordering.

What other owners report

The site surfaces customer testimonials, including one from a long-time Great Dane owner who credits the food with extending her dogs' lives relative to previous Danes and praises the customer service, and another from a repeat customer who rates the food highly and the service higher. These are self-published reviews on the seller's own site, so they illustrate the kind of feedback the brand promotes rather than serving as neutral evidence.

Who this site is for

ViandPet is a reasonable starting point if you:

  • Are looking for a small-batch, New York–made dog or cat food with grain-free, hypoallergenic positioning
  • Want to compare cost-per-meal rather than cost-per-bag, given the "feed less" claim
  • Are interested in adding a supplement like Activator to an existing diet
  • Prefer buying directly from the manufacturer rather than through a retailer

It is less useful if you need a broad multi-brand marketplace, extensive third-party testing data, or published feeding trial results — none of which appear in the material available here. Before committing to a full-size bag, check the individual product pages for the full ingredient list, guaranteed analysis, and feeding guidelines, and confirm current pricing and any loyalty program terms at checkout.

Website Overview

An established domain and managed infrastructure suggest continuity of operations and may support dependable delivery, although neither guarantees service quality. Page metadata, canonical configuration and social previews work together to provide more consistent search and sharing presentation.

Domain and Registration

Registered in 2005, this domain has about 21 years of history. That suggests continuity, although ownership and purpose may have changed. The registrar is Tucows Domains Inc., a widely used domain service provider. The domain uses the common .com extension, which is not an independent safety signal.

DNS and Email

Nameservers are provided by lanline.com, indicating managed DNS hosting. MX records point to the barracudanetworks.com email service. The CNAME points to viandpet.myshopify.com, associated with Shopify. SPF and DMARC are configured. DKIM status is unknown. DNSSEC signatures were not detected, so this additional DNS authenticity protection is not confirmed.

TLS and Certificates

The public key uses EC with 256 bits. The server supplied a complete certificate chain. No organization name is present in the certificate; the available fields are consistent with domain validation. The certificate was issued by Let's Encrypt, commonly associated with automated certificate services. The certificate's total validity is about 89 days, consistent with a short renewal cycle.

HTTP and Browser Security

The response lacks these common security headers: Referrer-Policy, Permissions-Policy. No X-Powered-By header was found, reducing one common source of backend fingerprinting information. The cf-ray response header indicates a CDN or caching proxy in the delivery path. No obvious internal addresses or debug information were found in the headers. The Server header identifies cloudflare without an exact version.

Technology Stack Analysis

The public page identifies Shopify, Alpine.js, Cloudflare without precise versions, leaving fewer clues for version-specific scanning.

Search and Social Sharing

Open Graph is partially configured; og:image is missing. Twitter Card metadata is configured. JSON-LD includes Organization data, helping describe the organization as an entity. The title has 62 characters, within a common display range. A meta description is present, with 153 characters.

Hosting and Email

DNSlanline.com
HostingCloudflare
Emailbarracudanetworks.com
Approximate IP geolocation (inferred; a CDN or proxy may differ from the origin server) Canada flagOttawa, Ontario, Canada Inferred 23.227.38.74

Registration details

RDAP / WHOIS

RegistrarTucows Domains Inc.
Registered2005-07-22
Expires2027-07-22
Domain statusactive
Nameserversns.lanline.com、ns1.lanline.com
DNSSECunsigned

DNS records

DNS

TypeNameValueTTLPriority
Ashops.myshopify.com23.227.38.743600—
AAAAshops.myshopify.com2620:127:f00f:e::3600—
MXviandpet.comd347914a.ess.barracudanetworks.com60010
MXviandpet.comd347914b.ess.barracudanetworks.com60020
NSviandpet.comns.lanline.com600—
NSviandpet.comns1.lanline.com600—
TXTviandpet.comklaviyo-site-verification=PabfKn600—
TXTviandpet.comv=spf1 a include:spfdot.lanline.com include:servers:mcsv.net ~all600—
CNAMEwww.viandpet.comviandpet.myshopify.com600—
DMARC_dmarc.viandpet.comv=DMARC1; p=none; pct=10;600—

TLS and certificates

TLS / SSL

AssessmentNormal configuration
Supported protocolsTLSv1.2、TLSv1.3
Negotiated protocolTLSv1.3
Certificate subjectwww.viandpet.com
IssuerLet's Encrypt
Valid until2026-12-25T09:58 · Remaining when checked: 82 days
Verification detailsCertificate trust: Passed · Hostname match: Passed

HTTP response headers

HTTP

HeaderValue
content-typetext/html; charset=utf-8
content-languageen-US
servercloudflare
strict-transport-securitymax-age=7889238
content-security-policyblock-all-mixed-content; frame-ancestors 'none'; upgrade-insecure-requests;
x-frame-optionsDENY
x-content-type-optionsnosniff
set-cookieRedacted

Identified technologies

ShopifyAlpine.jsCloudflare

Pages, Search and Sharing

Meta descriptionViand Pet brings you smart, sensible solutions for your pet! We make healthy food for dogs and premium cat food, as well as supplements. Shop online now!
Canonical URLhttps://www.viandpet.com/
LanguageEnglish (default)
Twitter Cardsummary_large_image
All bots 23 allowed · 40 disallowed
  • Allow/
  • Allow/products/account
  • Allow/products/orders
  • Allow/products/checkout
  • Allow/*/products/account
  • Allow/*/products/orders
  • Allow/*/products/checkout
  • Allow/collections/account
  • Allow/collections/orders
  • Allow/collections/checkout
  • Allow/*/collections/account
  • Allow/*/collections/orders
  • Allow/*/collections/checkout
  • Allow/pages/checkout
  • Allow/*/pages/checkout
  • Allow/blogs/*account
  • Allow/blogs/*orders
  • Allow/blogs/*checkout
  • Allow/*/blogs/*account
  • Allow/*/blogs/*orders
  • Allow/*/blogs/*checkout
  • Allow/account/login
  • Allow/*/account/login
  • Disallow/admin
  • Disallow/cart/
  • Disallow/*/cart/
  • Disallow/checkout
  • Disallow/*/checkout
  • Disallow/checkouts/
  • Disallow/*/checkouts/
  • Disallow/orders
  • Disallow/*/orders
  • Disallow/account
  • Disallow/*/account
  • Disallow/10042334
  • Disallow/cdn/wpm/*.js
  • Disallow/services
  • Disallow/sf_*
  • Disallow/cart.js
  • Disallow/*/cart.js
  • Disallow/recommendations/products
  • Disallow/*/recommendations/products
  • Disallow/collections/*sort_by*
  • Disallow/*/collections/*sort_by*
  • Disallow/collections/*+*
  • Disallow/collections/*%2B*
  • Disallow/collections/*%2b*
  • Disallow/*/collections/*+*
  • Disallow/*/collections/*%2B*
  • Disallow/*/collections/*%2b*
  • Disallow/collections/*filter*&*filter*
  • Disallow/*/collections/*filter*&*filter*
  • Disallow/blogs/*+*
  • Disallow/blogs/*%2B*
  • Disallow/blogs/*%2b*
  • Disallow/*/blogs/*+*
  • Disallow/*/blogs/*%2B*
  • Disallow/*/blogs/*%2b*
  • Disallow/*?*ls=*&ls=*
  • Disallow/*?*ls%3*ls%3*
  • Disallow/*?*oseid=*
  • Disallow/*?*preview_theme_id=*
  • Disallow/*?*preview_script_id=*
adsbot-google 12 allowed · 10 disallowed
  • Allow/products/
  • Allow/*/products/
  • Allow/collections/
  • Allow/*/collections/
  • Allow/pages/
  • Allow/*/pages/
  • Allow/blogs/
  • Allow/*/blogs/
  • Allow/pages/checkout
  • Allow/*/pages/checkout
  • Allow/blogs/*checkout
  • Allow/*/blogs/*checkout
  • Disallow/checkout
  • Disallow/*/checkout
  • Disallow/checkouts/
  • Disallow/*/checkouts/
  • Disallow/orders
  • Disallow/*/orders
  • Disallow/services
  • Disallow/sf_*
  • Disallow/10042334
  • Disallow/cdn/wpm/*.js

User reviews (0)

  • No reviews yet.