Website review
This review may include AI-generated content and is not individually verified. Domain, certificate and other facts come from the observed data on this page.
What is Seapet Animal Health MFG?
Seapet Animal Health MFG is a manufacturer of natural-ingredient food supplements for cats, dogs and horses, sold under its own brand through seapet.com. Its catalog centers on omega-3 fish oils, joint and cartilage powders, and kelp products, with a smaller line of everyday pet items.
What the catalog covers
- Omega-3 fish oils: a range of fish oil products for dogs, plus cat-specific options such as Omega Pure for Cats and cod liver oil.
- Joint and cartilage powders: Super Joint Formula powder and capsules for dogs and cats (including grain-free versions), shark cartilage powder and capsules, and a horse-specific joint powder.
- Other supplements: sea kelp powder.
- Horse products: joint formula and fish oils, including a peppermint-flavored oil and a concentrate.
- EarthPawz line: practical items such as Doggie Slobber, Smelly Dog and Thirsty Dog.
The site presents these as combining modern technology with proven natural ingredients, and it publishes supporting material such as essential fatty acid (EPA and DHA) information, a fisheries policy, and referenced studies on shark cartilage and fish oil analysis.
Who it suits
The range is aimed at owners who want to manage supplementation themselves—for example, a dog owner adding a joint powder to meals, a cat owner choosing a fish oil, or a horse owner buying in larger formats. The site also lists wholesale pricing enquiries and free shipping above a stated order threshold, which suggests it also serves breeders, barns and small retailers rather than only single-pet households.
A practical next step
Match the product to the animal and the goal before comparing brands: check the EPA/DHA content on fish oils, the ingredient list on joint powders, and whether a formula is grain-free if that matters for your pet. If you keep several animals, compare the cost per serving across sizes rather than the sticker price. For background on how omega-3 dosing is typically approached, the general guidance from AVMA is a useful reference point, and it is worth confirming any supplement plan with your veterinarian.
Which Seapet omega-3 fish oil product should I choose for my dog or cat?
Start with the format and the fish type. Seapet's omega-3 line splits into liquid oils and capsules, and the product names suggest different oil sources and strengths: Omega Plus, Omega Fusion, Omega Pure, Omega Pure capsules, Omega Pure For Cats, Cod Liver Oil, Omega MAX and Omega MAX+ (with a 100-count capsule listing for Omega MAX). The page also lists Omega 3 Fish Oils separately for dogs and cats, so check the species label on the bottle rather than assuming one oil serves both.
A practical way to decide
- Liquid vs. capsules: Liquids suit picky dogs and multi-pet homes because you can measure and mix into food; capsules suit owners who want a fixed dose with no mess. Seapet lists Omega Pure in both forms, so that is the simplest like-for-like comparison.
- Cod liver oil is not interchangeable with fish oil. It carries vitamins A and D alongside omega-3, so it is a poor default for a pet already on a complete diet or a vitamin supplement. Reserve it for a specific reason and a vet's input.
- Cats are not small dogs. Seapet sells Omega Pure For Cats as a distinct item; a cat's dose and tolerance differ, so use the cat-labelled product and its stated dose.
- "MAX" and "Plus" imply concentration tiers, not automatic upgrades. Higher concentration means a smaller volume per dose, which helps large dogs and fussy eaters, but it also raises the cost per bottle and the risk of over-supplementing if you eyeball the measure.
A concrete scenario
If you have a 30 kg dog that eats dry food and a cat that refuses anything added to its bowl, the sensible split is a liquid fish oil for the dog measured by the label's dose, and cat-specific capsules opened or given whole for the cat. If your dog has a sensitive stomach, start at the low end of the label dose for a week before increasing.
Decision criteria
| Your situation | Sensible starting point |
|---|---|
| First-time buyer, single dog | Omega Pure liquid, standard dose |
| Large dog or multi-dog home | A concentrate such as Omega MAX, for smaller volumes |
| Cat only | Omega Pure For Cats, dosed per label |
| Pet already on a complete diet with vitamins | Plain fish oil, not cod liver oil |
| You want no measuring | Omega Pure capsules |
Confirm the EPA/DHA figures on each product page rather than relying on names, since that is what determines the actual dose. Seapet publishes an "Essential Fatty Acids EPA & DHA for your Pets" page and an omega-3 analysis, which are the right places to compare. For background on why EPA and DHA matter and safe dosing ranges, the American Veterinary Medical Association is a reliable independent reference. Ask your vet before starting any supplement, especially for a pet on medication or with a diagnosed condition.
How does Seapet's Super Joint Formula help dogs and cats with joint issues?
Seapet's Super Joint Formula is a powdered joint-support supplement aimed at dogs and cats showing everyday stiffness or wear-related joint strain. The product page groups it with the brand's broader line of "health powders" (alongside shark cartilage and sea kelp), so it is positioned as a daily nutritional supplement rather than a treatment for diagnosed joint disease. The site does not spell out a full ingredient breakdown or dosing chart in the material available here, so the specific actives and amounts should be confirmed on the product label or with the manufacturer before you rely on it.
What it is and who it suits
- Format: A powder, which is easiest to mix into wet food; the range also lists capsule versions (including a grain-free option) for owners who prefer not to handle loose powder.
- Typical user: An owner of a middle-aged or senior dog or cat with mild, intermittent stiffness—slower to rise, reluctant on stairs—who wants a low-friction daily add-in rather than a prescription.
- Not a substitute for: Veterinary diagnosis. Sudden lameness, swelling, or pain needs a vet visit; a supplement is a complement to that care, not a replacement.
Practical trade-offs
Powders are cheap per serving and easy to adjust, but picky eaters may refuse food with a supplement stirred in, and you need to measure consistently. Capsules travel better and dose more precisely but are harder to hide in a cat's meal. Whichever form you choose, expect weeks rather than days before judging results, and keep a simple log of mobility so you can tell whether it is helping.
A useful next step
Before buying, check the label for the active ingredients and compare them with what your vet recommends for your pet's specific issue, then start with the smallest size to test acceptance. For background on joint supplements generally, the American Veterinary Medical Association offers owner-facing guidance on evaluating pet supplements.
What is the difference between Seapet's powder and capsule supplement formats?
Seapet's catalog uses powder and capsule formats for different kinds of products rather than as two versions of the same formula. The joint and shark cartilage lines come in both forms, while sea kelp appears only as a powder and the fish oils are sold as liquid oils or softgel-style capsules.
Where the formats overlap
| Product line | Powder | Capsules |
|---|---|---|
| Super Joint Formula (dogs and cats) | Yes, including a grain-free version | Yes, including a grain-free version |
| Shark Cartilage | Yes | Yes |
| Sea Kelp | Powder only | Not listed |
| Omega oils | Liquid oils (e.g., Omega Plus, Omega Pure, Cod Liver Oil) | Omega Pure and Omega MAX listed in 100-count capsules |
Practical differences for a pet owner
Powder is measured into food, so the dose can be split or adjusted in smaller steps and mixed into wet food or a soaked meal. That suits multi-pet households, picky eaters who reject pills, or owners who already prepare meals. The trade-off is measuring and mess, plus a taste some animals notice.
Capsules give a fixed, pre-measured dose with no scooping and are easy to carry or leave with a sitter. They suit single pets on a stable dose and owners who prefer not to handle loose powder. The trade-off is that a capsule can't easily be halved, and some cats and small dogs resist being pilled; opening the capsule into food usually brings you back to the powder problem.
How to choose
- Dosing flexibility matters most: choose powder, especially for a pet whose weight or needs are changing.
- Convenience and travel matter most: choose capsules.
- The ingredient you want is sea kelp: powder is the only listed option.
- You want omega-3s: the liquid oils allow variable dosing; the capsule products are the simpler fixed-dose route.
A useful next step is to check the label for the amount of active ingredient per scoop versus per capsule on the specific product page, since that determines how many capsules equal one powder serving. Seapet's site also lists a free-shipping threshold and a phone line for wholesale pricing, which is worth using if you are buying for several animals or a stable.
What natural ingredients does Seapet use in its pet supplements?
Seapet's range centres on marine-derived and joint-support ingredients rather than a single proprietary blend. From the product lines shown on the site, the recurring natural ingredients are fish oils (omega-3 sources including cod liver oil), shark cartilage, sea kelp, and the joint-formula components grouped under its Super Joint products.
What appears across the range
- Omega-3 fish oils: Sold as Omega Plus, Omega Fusion, Omega Pure, Omega MAX and a cod liver oil, plus cat-specific and peppermint-flavoured horse versions. These are the brand's core line.
- Shark cartilage: Offered as a powder and in capsules, positioned as a joint and connective-tissue ingredient.
- Sea kelp: A powdered kelp product, typically used as a trace-mineral and iodine source.
- Joint formula powders and capsules: The Super Joint line for dogs, cats and horses, with grain-free variants. The site does not list the full ingredient panel in the page text, so check the label for glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM or similar components before assuming a formula.
- Everyday pet products: Under EarthPawz, the site lists Doggie Slobber, Smelly Dog and Thirsty Dog items, which read as grooming or hydration aids rather than supplements.
How to use this
If you are choosing for a specific need, match the ingredient to the goal: fish oil for general omega-3 (EPA/DHA) support, shark cartilage or Super Joint for mobility concerns, and kelp as a mineral supplement. The site links a nutrition information section and an omega-3 oil analysis, which are the right places to confirm EPA/DHA levels and serving sizes. For a dog with joint stiffness, for example, compare the Super Joint powder label against the shark cartilage capsules rather than picking on price alone.
For background on what to look for in these ingredient categories, the American Kennel Club and Pet Nutrition Alliance publish general guidance on supplements and label reading.
What are Seapet's shipping, return, and wholesale pricing policies?
Seapet publishes a free-shipping threshold and a return/refund policy page, but the page evidence does not state the full shipping terms, return window, or wholesale price list. Here is what can be confirmed, plus how to get the missing details.
Shipping
- Free shipping applies to orders over $99.00, per the site banner. Orders below that threshold carry a shipping charge whose rate is not shown on this page.
- Destinations, carriers, delivery times and international options are not stated in the evidence.
Returns
- A "Return and Refund Policy" page exists in the site navigation, so returns are handled under a written policy rather than case by case.
- The policy's specifics (time limit, condition requirements, who pays return postage, refund method) are not included in the page evidence and should be read on that page before ordering.
Wholesale pricing
- There is a "Request Wholesale Pricing" link, which indicates wholesale is arranged by request rather than through a published price list.
- Eligibility criteria, minimum order quantities and discount tiers are not disclosed in the evidence.
Practical next step
If you are a clinic, kennel, stable or retailer comparing Seapet with other supplement suppliers, treat the $99 free-shipping line as the only firm cost signal available and confirm the rest directly: use the wholesale request form for trade terms, and read the return policy page before a first order. For a single household pet, the main decision is whether your order clears $99; if not, ask the phone line (800-434-8152) for the shipping rate so the total cost is comparable to Chewy or Amazon, where shipping terms are shown at checkout.
User reviews (0)