Website profiles · Technology insights · Alternatives

wildirismedicaleducation.com

ANCC accredited Nursing CEU provider. Continuing education courses for nurses and other healthcare professionals. State required and free CEUs available.

No paid content found
Visit website
Profile views 1 Outbound visits 0 Normal
Wild Iris Medical Education Full homepage screenshot

At a glance

Category
Health & Medical
Language
English
Paid-content signal
No paid content foundObserved
Registered
2000
Hosting
CloudflareInferred
HTTPS certificate trusted
PassedObserved
Last updated

Website review

This review may include AI-generated content and is not individually verified. Domain, certificate and other facts come from the observed data on this page.

What is Wild Iris Medical Education?

Wild Iris Medical Education is an online continuing education provider for nurses and other healthcare professionals. Its catalog is built around self-paced CEU courses: you read the material, pass a test, then pay and receive an instant certificate. The site organizes courses by profession and need, with entry points for nursing, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and EMT/paramedic roles, plus a dedicated path for state-mandated courses.

What it offers

  • Accredited nursing CEUs. The provider states ANCC accreditation and nationwide approvals, and says it has offered CEU courses since 1998.
  • Profession-specific tracks. Separate menus for nursing, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and EMT/paramedic learners, so you can filter to courses that count for your license.
  • State-mandated courses. A category for required training, such as the Pennsylvania Act 31 child abuse recognition and reporting course, which the site describes as approved by the PA Department of Human Services with electronic reporting to the Pennsylvania Department of State.
  • Bundles and discounts. A 30-hour ANCC nursing CEU package is marketed as renewal-ready and cheaper than buying individual courses, and a limited-time promotion discounts a breast cancer course.
  • Free and audio options. A free 1-contact-hour course on novel coronaviruses including COVID-19 is offered to new nurse customers, and some courses include audio.
  • Clinical and workplace topics. Examples include a 5-contact-hour course on heart failure care aligned with American Heart Association guidelines, and an updated course on recognizing impairment in the workplace covering risk factors, prevention, reporting, and interventions.

Who it suits

It fits nurses and allied health professionals who need to satisfy license renewal requirements on their own schedule and want certificates issued immediately after completing a test. It is less suited to learners seeking live, instructor-led training or hands-on clinical practice, since the model here is read, test, pay, and print.

Practical next step

Before buying anything, confirm your state board's requirements and then check whether a specific course carries the approval you need. If you have several renewal hours to fill, compare the bundle price against the individual courses you would otherwise buy; if you only need one state-mandated topic, buy that course alone.

How do I earn CEU credits through Wild Iris Medical Education?

You earn CEUs through Wild Iris Medical Education by completing its online courses in a three-step flow the site lays out directly: read the course, pass the test, then pay and receive an instant certificate. The site describes itself as an ANCC-accredited provider with instant online certificates of completion, so the certificate is issued as soon as you finish rather than mailed later.

What the process looks like in practice

  1. Choose a course by your profession or requirement. The homepage sorts options into nursing, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and EMT/paramedic, plus a separate path for state-mandated courses.
  2. Read the course material. Some courses include audio, which suits nurses who want to review material during a commute or between shifts.
  3. Pass the test. The test is the checkpoint that confirms you absorbed the content.
  4. Pay and download your certificate. The page says certificates are instant, which matters if you are up against a license renewal deadline.

A realistic example

Suppose you are a Pennsylvania nurse whose renewal is two weeks away and you still need the child-abuse recognition requirement. You would go to the state-mandated section, pick the Act 31 course, work through the two contact hours, pass the test, pay, and print the certificate the same day. The page notes that course is approved by the PA Department of Human Services with electronic reporting to the Pennsylvania Department of State, which can reduce the separate paperwork you would otherwise file yourself.

Deciding whether this fits you

  • If you need a bundle for full renewal: the 30 ANCC-hour nursing package is positioned as renewal-ready and cheaper than buying courses one at a time.
  • If you are a new nurse: the site offers one free ANCC contact-hour course on novel coronaviruses, including COVID-19, for new customers. That is a low-risk way to test the format before paying.
  • If you want a specific clinical topic: courses like the five-contact-hour heart failure module show the depth available, drawing on American Heart Association guidelines.

One practical caution

The site mentions a "subscribe" option, so check whether a given course is a one-time purchase or part of a subscription before you commit, especially if you only need a single requirement. Confirm your state board accepts ANCC-accredited hours for your specific license, since accreditation and state approval are not always identical. For a second opinion on accreditation standards, the American Nurses Credentialing Center at ANA Enterprise explains what ANCC accreditation means for a provider.

Which state-mandated courses does Wild Iris Medical Education offer for license renewal?

Wild Iris Medical Education offers state-mandated continuing education courses for healthcare professionals who need specific training to renew a license. The site organizes these under a dedicated "I need STATE-MANDATED courses" category, letting you browse by your profession or state requirement rather than searching course by course.

What the site shows

One concrete example is Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting in Pennsylvania – Act 31 (2 Hours). It is described as a 2-contact-hour training course for license renewal aimed at mandated reporters, approved by the Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, with 24-hour electronic reporting to the Pennsylvania Department of State. That combination matters because Pennsylvania-licensed professionals often need both the approved training and proof that completion was reported to the state; a course that handles the reporting step can save you follow-up paperwork.

The site also lists profession-based entry points for nursing, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and EMT/paramedic roles, plus a separate state-mandated category. That structure suggests the catalog covers more than one state's requirements, but the page evidence names only the Pennsylvania Act 31 course specifically.

How to check your own requirement

State mandates are set by your licensing board, not by the CE provider, so confirm the exact course, hour count, and deadline with your board first. Then match it to the course description:

  • Topic and hours: e.g., child abuse recognition and reporting, 2 contact hours.
  • Approval body: the listing names the approving agency, such as the PA Department of Human Services.
  • Reporting: check whether the provider submits completion to the state or whether you must.
  • Accreditation: the site states it is an ANCC-accredited provider, which is relevant for nursing CEUs but does not by itself satisfy every state's mandate.

Practical next step

Use the "I need STATE-MANDATED courses" link on Wild Iris Medical Education and filter by your profession and state, then verify the course against your board's current renewal checklist before paying. If your state is not represented in the catalog, look for a provider approved specifically in that state; for broader nursing CE options, Nurse.com and AACN are established alternatives worth comparing.

What types of healthcare professionals can take courses at Wild Iris Medical Education?

Wild Iris Medical Education is aimed at nurses and other healthcare professionals who need continuing education units (CEUs). Its course catalog is organized around the learner's profession or licensing need, and the homepage presents these audience paths directly.

Who the site is built for

  • Nurses — the primary audience, including free CEU courses and a 30-hour ANCC-accredited nursing CEU package for renewal.
  • Occupational therapists — a dedicated course path.
  • Physical therapists — a dedicated course path.
  • EMTs and paramedics — a dedicated course path.
  • Other healthcare professions — the site describes itself as serving "nursing and other healthcare professions," and course approvals are listed as nationwide.

The state-mandated route

One of the main navigation options is "I need STATE-MANDATED courses," which suits professionals whose license renewal depends on specific state requirements. An example in the catalog is a Pennsylvania child abuse recognition and reporting course approved by the PA Department of Human Services.

How to decide

If you are a nurse renewing a license, start with the nursing path or the CEU bundle. If your license requires a state-specific course, use the state-mandated path rather than browsing the general catalog. If you are an OT, PT, EMT or paramedic, choose your profession first so you only see courses approved for your discipline.

A practical next step is to confirm that the course's accreditation and approval match your state board's requirements before paying, since approval varies by profession and state. For broader continuing education options, you can also compare with American Nurses Association or Medscape.

How much do Wild Iris Medical Education courses cost and are there discounts?

Wild Iris Medical Education does not publish a single flat price for its catalog; costs vary by course and format, and the site emphasizes discounts and bundled pricing rather than one standard rate. The clearest published pricing signal on the page is a limited-time promotional offer of $10 off a breast cancer course, plus a "Latest Deals and Discounts" section and a 30-hour ANCC nursing CEU package described as offering "deep discounts versus purchasing individual courses."

How pricing appears to work

Purchase route What the site indicates Practical implication
Individual course Price varies by course and contact hours Best if you need one specific topic or state requirement
30 ANCC Hour Nursing CEU Package Marketed as a bundle with savings versus buying courses separately Best for nurses renewing a full cycle who need many hours at once
Free nursing CEU course One free ANCC contact-hour course (Novel Coronaviruses, including COVID-19) for new nurse customers Useful for testing the platform before paying
Promotions Limited-time discounts, such as $10 off Breast Cancer Worth checking before checkout

The page also lists a "subscribe" keyword, which suggests some form of subscription or recurring access may exist, but no specific subscription rate or terms are shown in the available information, so treat that as unconfirmed.

A practical next step

If you are renewing a license, compare the bundle price against the sum of the individual courses you actually need, then check whether any current promotion applies. Nurses who need only one or two state-mandated courses, such as the Pennsylvania Act 31 child abuse training, will likely pay less by buying those individually than by bundling.

Can I get free nursing CEUs from Wild Iris Medical Education?

Yes. Wild Iris Medical Education lists a free nursing CEU course for new nurse customers: Novel Coronaviruses, including COVID-19, worth 1 ANCC contact hour, available after signing up.

What to know before you rely on it

  • It is a starter offer, not a full renewal solution. One contact hour helps, but most state renewals require many more hours, and often specific topics. Expect to pay for the rest of your requirement.
  • “Free” usually means free course, not free certificate handling. Some providers waive the course fee but charge for certificate issuance or reporting. Confirm the total cost before you start.
  • Accreditation matters more than price. Wild Iris states it is an ANCC-accredited provider, which generally makes its contact hours acceptable in states that recognize ANCC accreditation. Your own state board still has the final say.
  • Check your state’s specific mandates separately. The site organizes courses by profession and by state-mandated requirements, including a Pennsylvania Act 31 child abuse course. Free general courses rarely satisfy mandated topic hours.

A practical next step

If you are a new nurse customer, create an account, confirm the free course still applies, and check whether the certificate is issued at no cost. Then compare the total price of a bundle against buying individual courses for your remaining hours. Bundles are often cheaper per contact hour, but only if the included topics match your state’s requirements.

For a broader set of options, compare with other accredited providers such as Nursing CE Central or NetCE, and verify acceptance with your state board of nursing.

Related questions

More questions →
Does Wild Iris Medical Education Offer Free Nursing CEUs?

Yes, but only for a specific group. Wild Iris Medical Education offers one free nursing CEU course to new nurse customers: "Novel Coronaviruses, including COVID-19," worth 1 ANCC contact hour. If you are not a new customer, or you are not a nurse, this particular free course does not apply to you. The site also lists a limited-time promotion ($10 off Breast Cancer) and a paid 30 ANCC hour nursing CEU package, so "free" here means one introductory course, not a free catalog.

What the free course includes

Detail Information
Course title Novel Coronaviruses, including COVID-19
Credit 1 ANCC contact hour
Eligible users New nurse customers
Cost Free (per the site's "Free Nursing CEUs" section)
How to get it Sign up, then access the course details page

The site describes this as "a free nursing CEU course for our new nurse customers" and directs users to sign up and view the details page. The page does not state that the free offer extends to occupational therapists, physical therapists, EMTs/paramedics, or other professions listed elsewhere on the site.

How to claim it

  1. Go to wildirismedicaleducation.com and find the "Free Nursing CEUs" section.
  2. Sign up as a new nurse customer.
  3. Open the course details page for the coronavirus course.
  4. Complete the course and test, then obtain your certificate through the standard process.

The site's general CEU flow is: read the course, pass the test, pay and get an instant certificate. For the free course, the payment step is waived for eligible new nurse customers — but confirm this at checkout, since the page does not spell out every step of the free redemption.

What is not free

  • The 30 ANCC Hour Nursing CEU Package is a paid bundle, marketed as a discount versus buying individual courses.
  • Individual courses such as "Clinical Care for the Heart Failure Patient" (5 contact hours) and "Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting in Pennsylvania – Act 31" (2 contact hours) are listed as regular courses, not free ones.
  • The Breast Cancer course has a limited-time $10 discount, which implies a paid course.

Common sticking points

  • "New nurse customers" is a condition. If you have purchased from Wild Iris before, you likely do not qualify for the free course.
  • One course, not ongoing free access. The free offer is a single 1-hour course, not a recurring free CEU benefit.
  • Profession matters. The free course is described under nursing CEUs. Other professions (OT, PT, EMT/paramedic) have their own course paths, but the page does not say a free course is available for them.
  • Pricing details are limited. The site mentions "subscribe" as a pricing signal but does not publish full pricing on this page, so check the course or bundle page for current costs before assuming anything is free.

Bottom line

If you are a new nurse customer, you can get 1 free ANCC contact hour through the Novel Coronaviruses course by signing up. Everyone else should expect to pay, and should check the specific course or bundle page for current pricing.

How Do Online Master's Courses in Europe Work?

Online master's courses in Europe are generally structured the same way as on-campus degrees: you complete a set number of credits (usually 60–120 ECTS), pass assessments, and receive the same degree title as campus students at that institution. What changes is the delivery mode. Programs range from fully online and asynchronous to hybrid formats that require short residencies, and recognition depends far more on the institution's accreditation than on whether you studied from home or on campus.

The main formats you'll encounter

Fully online, asynchronous

All coursework, lectures, and materials are delivered through a learning platform. You study on your own schedule within weekly or module deadlines. This is the most flexible option and the most common for working professionals.

Fully online, synchronous

You attend live seminars and lectures at fixed times, often via video conferencing. This mimics a campus timetable and works well for discussion-heavy subjects, but it requires you to be available in the institution's time zone.

Hybrid or blended

Most study is online, but you attend one or more short on-campus periods — typically a kick-off week, a lab-intensive block, or a final thesis defense. Some programs in fields like engineering, health, or business use this to cover practical components.

Online with optional campus tracks

A smaller number of programs let you switch between online and on-campus modules, or complete the degree online but attend electives in person.

Credits, ECTS, and what the degree is worth

European master's programs use the ECTS system:

Program type Typical credits Typical duration (full-time)
Taught master's (MA, MSc, LLM) 60–120 ECTS 1–2 years
MBA 60–90 ECTS 1–2 years
Research master's (MPhil, MRes) 120 ECTS 2 years

One ECTS credit represents roughly 25–30 hours of total student workload, including self-study. A 90-ECTS online master's therefore carries the same academic weight as a 90-ECTS on-campus master's at the same institution.

The key question is not "online or not" but who accredits the program. In most European countries, the national quality assurance agency or the state recognizes degrees from accredited institutions regardless of delivery mode. If you need the degree for a regulated profession, a visa, or a public-sector job, verify recognition with the relevant authority in your own country before enrolling — this is a general rule, not legal advice for your situation.

Admission requirements for international applicants

Requirements vary by country and institution, but online master's programs commonly ask for:

  • A completed bachelor's degree (or equivalent) in a relevant field.
  • A minimum grade or GPA, sometimes expressed as a class of degree.
  • English proficiency — IELTS, TOEFL, or an equivalent, unless your previous degree was taught in English. Some programs accept a waiver or an internal test.
  • A motivation letter or statement of purpose.
  • A CV, especially for MBA and executive programs.
  • Letters of recommendation (often 1–2).
  • Work experience for MBA and some professional master's degrees.
  • Specific prerequisites such as statistics, programming, or a portfolio for design and technical fields.

Typical application steps

  1. Shortlist 3–5 programs and check each one's accreditation and recognition in your country.
  2. Confirm the language of instruction and whether your proficiency test meets the threshold.
  3. Prepare documents early — transcripts, translations, and credential evaluations can take weeks.
  4. Check application deadlines; many European programs have rolling admissions, but some have fixed intakes.
  5. Submit the application and any application fee.
  6. If admitted, complete enrollment, pay any deposit, and set up your student account and platform access.

How exams, thesis work, and support are handled remotely

  • Assessment: written assignments, online proctored or open-book exams, group projects, presentations, and participation. Some programs use timed take-home exams instead of invigilated ones.
  • Thesis or capstone: usually supervised remotely via video calls and email, with milestones and a final written submission. Some institutions require an oral defense by video; a few require it on campus.
  • Support: academic advisors, library access (often digital), technical helpdesk, and career services. Quality varies widely, so ask current students or check program pages for what is actually provided.
  • Interaction: discussion forums, cohort groups, and live sessions. Asynchronous programs can feel isolating if you don't build in regular contact.

Practical considerations before you commit

  • Time zones: synchronous programs may schedule classes in the institution's local time. Check whether live sessions fall at workable hours for you.
  • Language of instruction: many European master's programs are taught in English, but not all. Confirm the language for lectures, exams, and thesis supervision.
  • Tuition structure: online programs are often priced per credit or per year, and may differ from on-campus rates. Public universities in some countries charge modest fees; private and executive programs cost more. Ask for a full breakdown of tuition, platform fees, and any residency costs.
  • Recognition and mobility: if you plan to work in a regulated profession or apply for a visa, confirm in advance that the specific degree is accepted where you intend to use it.
  • Time commitment: expect 15–20 hours per week for a full-time online master's, or roughly half that for part-time study.

Online vs. on-campus: a quick comparison

Factor Online On-campus
Flexibility High; study around work Fixed timetable
Networking Digital, sometimes weaker In-person, stronger
Cost Often lower tuition, no relocation Tuition plus living costs
Practical/lab work Limited or via short residencies Full access
Recognition Depends on accreditation, not mode Depends on accreditation
Campus experience Minimal Full

A simple decision checklist

  1. Is the program accredited and recognized in the country where you plan to use the degree?
  2. Does the format (async, sync, hybrid) fit your schedule and time zone?
  3. Are the language requirements realistic for you?
  4. Can you meet the prerequisites and admission documents?
  5. Does the total cost — tuition plus any residency travel — fit your budget?
  6. Does the program offer the support you'll need to finish a thesis remotely?

If you can answer yes to all six, an online master's from a European institution is a credible route to the same degree title as campus study. If any answer is uncertain, resolve that point before you apply rather than after you enroll.

How to Earn CEUs on Wild Iris Medical Education

Wild Iris Medical Education (wildirismedicaleducation.com) awards continuing education units through a three-step online process: read the course, pass the test, then pay and receive an instant certificate. This applies to nursing and other healthcare professions, and the site states it has been an ANCC-accredited provider offering CEU courses since 1998. If you need state-mandated courses or a bundle for renewal, the same read-test-pay sequence applies; the difference is which course you select.

The three-step process

The site lays out the flow directly on its homepage:

  1. Read Course — Work through the course material online. Some courses are offered with audio, so you can listen as well as read.
  2. Pass Test — Complete the course test. (The site does not publish a passing score on the homepage, so confirm the requirement on the individual course page before you start.)
  3. Pay & Get Instant Certificate — After passing, pay and receive your certificate of completion immediately online.

The key expectation to set: the certificate is issued online and instantly after payment, not mailed or processed later.

Choosing the right course first

Because the process is the same for everyone, the real decision is which course to take. The homepage organizes entry points by profession and need:

  • By profession: Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, EMT/Paramedic
  • By requirement: "I need STATE-MANDATED courses"

Examples of specific courses listed include:

Course Detail from the site
30 ANCC Hours Nursing CEU Package Bundle for renewal; described as discounted versus buying individual courses; immediate access; instant online certificates
Recognizing Impairment in the Workplace Newly updated; covers risk factors, prevention, barriers to early identification, reporting, and interventions
Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting in Pennsylvania – Act 31 (2 Hours) 2-contact-hour course for license renewal for mandated reporters; approved by the PA Department of Human Services, with 24-hour electronic reporting to the PA Department of State
Clinical Care for the Heart Failure Patient 5-contact-hour course; includes AHA guidelines
Novel Coronaviruses, including COVID-19 1 ANCC contact hour; offered as a free course for new nurse customers

If your goal is renewal, the bundle is the option the site positions for that purpose. If your goal is a specific state requirement, start from the state-mandated entry rather than browsing by profession.

Free CEUs and discounts

Two cost-related points appear on the homepage:

  • Free course for new nurse customers: A free nursing CEU course (Novel Coronaviruses, including COVID-19, 1 ANCC contact hour) is available when you sign up.
  • Promotions: The site lists a limited-time offer of $10 off Breast Cancer, and a "Latest Deals and Discounts" section.

Pricing for individual courses and the bundle is not shown in the homepage content provided, so check the course or bundle page for the current price before enrolling. The presence of a free course for new nurse customers does not mean other courses are free.

What to verify before you start

  • Accreditation and approval for your situation: The site states it is ANCC-accredited and "Accredited and Approved Nationwide." If you need a course for a specific state license, confirm the course page names the relevant approval (the PA Act 31 course, for example, names its approving body).
  • Contact hours: Each course lists its contact hours (1, 2, 5, 30, etc.). Match these to what your renewal requires.
  • Test requirements: Passing criteria are not stated on the homepage; check the individual course.
  • Access after enrollment: The bundle is described as giving immediate access; confirm access duration on the course page if you plan to spread the work over time.

A practical sequence

  1. Identify whether you need a general CEU, a state-mandated course, or a renewal bundle.
  2. Open that course page and confirm contact hours, approval, price, and test requirements.
  3. Read the course (use audio if available).
  4. Pass the test.
  5. Pay and download your instant certificate.

The main friction points are choosing a course that does not match your state's requirement and assuming the free course applies beyond new nurse customers. Both are resolved by reading the specific course page before enrolling.

Individual CEU Courses vs. the 30-Hour Bundle at Wild Iris Medical Education

Buy the 30 ANCC Hours Nursing CEU Package if you need to renew a nursing license and want your required contact hours covered in one purchase — the site states the bundle offers "deep discounts versus purchasing individual courses." Buy individual courses instead if you only need one or two specific topics, need a state-mandated course for a particular license, or want to try the free course before committing.

What each option actually is

Individual courses. Wild Iris sells single CEU courses by topic, each with a stated contact-hour value. Examples from the site include:

Course Contact hours Notes
Clinical Care for the Heart Failure Patient 5 Includes AHA guidelines
Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting in Pennsylvania – Act 31 2 Approved by PA Dept. of Human Services; 24-hour electronic reporting to the PA Dept. of State
Recognizing Impairment in the Workplace Not stated on page Newly updated
Novel Coronaviruses, including COVID-19 1 Free for new nurse customers

The 30 ANCC Hours Nursing CEU Package. A bundle advertised as "renewal-ready," giving immediate access to top-selling courses, with instant online certificates of completion. Wild Iris is an ANCC-accredited provider, and the site says it has offered CEU courses since 1998.

How the purchase flow works

The site describes a three-step process for earning CEUs:

  1. Read the course — courses are online, and some are available with audio.
  2. Pass the test — you complete the course post-test.
  3. Pay and get an instant certificate — the certificate is issued online immediately after payment.

This matters for the bundle decision: because payment happens at the certificate step, the bundle's value depends on whether you will actually complete enough courses to use all 30 hours before your renewal deadline.

When the bundle is the better buy

  • You are a nurse with a renewal deadline and a required number of ANCC contact hours to fill.
  • You want to avoid choosing courses one at a time and prefer a pre-selected set of top-selling courses.
  • You want the discount the site explicitly claims over buying the same hours individually.

The site does not publish the bundle price or the individual per-course prices in the material available, so the exact savings cannot be calculated from the page alone — check the bundle page for current pricing before deciding.

When individual courses are the better buy

  • You need a state-mandated course. State requirements are course-specific, not hour-specific. The Pennsylvania Act 31 child abuse course, for example, is a 2-hour course tied to license renewal for mandated reporters and is approved by a specific state agency. A general 30-hour nursing bundle does not substitute for it.
  • You only need a few hours. If your state requires 2–5 hours, a 30-hour package overshoots.
  • You want to test the platform first. The free 1-hour Novel Coronaviruses course for new nurse customers lets you see the course format, test style, and certificate process at no cost.
  • You work outside nursing. The site organizes courses by profession — nursing, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and EMT/paramedic — plus a state-mandated category. Bundles are profession-specific, so a nursing bundle will not serve an OT or PT license.

A practical way to decide

  1. Check your state board's renewal requirement: total contact hours and any mandated topics.
  2. Subtract mandated courses you must buy individually (for example, a state-approved child abuse course).
  3. Compare the remaining hours against 30. If you are close to or above 30, the bundle is likely cheaper per hour; if you are well below, buy individually.
  4. Confirm the bundle's course list covers topics your board accepts, and check the current bundle price against the sum of the individual courses you would otherwise buy.

Common sticking points

  • "Renewal-ready" is not the same as "state-approved for my state." Wild Iris states ANCC accreditation and nationwide approvals, but individual state boards set their own rules. Verify your state accepts ANCC-accredited hours.
  • Certificates are issued after payment, not after reading. If you need documentation quickly, plan for the pay step.
  • The free course is limited. The site describes it as a free nursing CEU course for new nurse customers, so it is a one-time entry point rather than an ongoing free option.
  • Bundle contents can change. The page highlights newly updated and featured courses; confirm the current bundle list at purchase rather than assuming a specific course is included.
Which Healthcare Professions Does Wild Iris Medical Education Serve?

Wild Iris Medical Education offers continuing education (CEU) courses for nursing and several other healthcare professions, and it also groups state-mandated courses separately so you can find renewal requirements faster. Based on the site's own navigation, the profession categories are nursing, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and EMT/paramedic, plus a dedicated "state-mandated courses" entry. If your license falls outside those groups, the site does not present a matching category on its main page.

Profession categories on the site

The homepage presents these selectable paths:

  • Nursing — the primary focus, with an ANCC-accredited provider status and a 30 ANCC Hours Nursing CEU Package for renewal.
  • Occupational therapy
  • Physical therapy
  • EMT / paramedic
  • State-mandated courses — a cross-profession category rather than a single profession.

The site describes itself as offering "continuing education courses for nursing and other healthcare professions," so the non-nursing categories are presented as part of the same catalog rather than separate platforms.

What the nursing track includes

Nursing is the most detailed category in the available site content:

  • Accreditation: ANCC-accredited provider, described as "accredited and approved nationwide."
  • Bundle option: a 30 ANCC Hours Nursing CEU Package marketed as renewal-ready and discounted versus buying individual courses.
  • Free course: one free nursing CEU course for new nurse customers — "Novel Coronaviruses, including COVID-19," 1 ANCC contact hour.
  • Sample clinical course: "Clinical Care for the Heart Failure Patient," a 5-contact-hour course covering types, causes, signs, symptoms, treatment options, and cardiac rehabilitation, referencing American Heart Association guidelines.
  • Workplace course: "Recognizing Impairment in the Workplace," covering risk factors, prevention, barriers to early identification, reporting issues, and interventions.

State-mandated courses

The site separates state-mandated training from general CEUs, which matters if your renewal depends on a specific state requirement rather than a general hour count. One example given is:

  • Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting in Pennsylvania – Act 31 (2 Hours): a 2-contact-hour course for license renewal for mandated reporters, approved by the PA Department of Human Services, with 24-hour electronic reporting to the Pennsylvania Department of State.

If you need a state-specific requirement, start from the state-mandated category rather than browsing by profession, since the same requirement may apply across multiple licenses.

How to decide whether it fits your license

Your situation What to check
RN, LPN, or other nursing license Nursing category; confirm ANCC hours match your state board requirement
Occupational therapist Occupational therapy category
Physical therapist Physical therapy category
EMT or paramedic EMT/paramedic category
State-specific renewal requirement State-mandated courses, then verify the specific state approval listed on the course
Just exploring cost Look for the free new-nurse course and current promotions before buying a bundle

Practical notes before you enroll

  • The site lists a limited-time promotion ($10 off Breast Cancer) and a "Latest Deals and Discounts" section, so pricing changes — check current offers rather than assuming a fixed price.
  • The stated flow is: read course → pass test → pay and get instant certificate. Payment comes after the test, so you can evaluate the material before paying.
  • Certificates are described as instant and online.
  • The site says it has offered CEU courses since 1998, which is a longevity signal but not a substitute for checking your own board's approval list.

If your profession is not nursing, occupational therapy, physical therapy, or EMT/paramedic, the main navigation does not show a category for you — in that case, contact the provider directly before assuming coverage.

Website Overview

An established domain and managed infrastructure suggest continuity of operations and may support dependable delivery, although neither guarantees service quality.

Domain and Registration

Registered in 2000, this domain has about 26 years of history. That suggests continuity, although ownership and purpose may have changed. Transfer-protection status is present, helping reduce the risk of unauthorized domain transfers. The registrar is Squarespace Domains II LLC, a widely used domain service provider. The domain uses the common .com extension, which is not an independent safety signal.

DNS and Email

Nameservers are provided by Cloudflare, indicating managed DNS hosting. MX records point to the wimesecure.com email service. No CNAME was found; the observed records resolve directly to addresses. SPF and DMARC are configured. DKIM status is unknown. DNSSEC signatures were not detected, so this additional DNS authenticity protection is not confirmed.

TLS and Certificates

The public key uses EC with 256 bits. The server supplied a complete certificate chain. No organization name is present in the certificate; the available fields are consistent with domain validation. The certificate was issued by Let's Encrypt, commonly associated with automated certificate services. The certificate's total validity is about 89 days, consistent with a short renewal cycle.

HTTP and Browser Security

X-Powered-By exposes backend information: PHP/8.4.26, PleskLin. The checked browser-security headers were not detected, leaving fewer explicit browser-side safeguards. The cf-ray response header indicates a CDN or caching proxy in the delivery path. No obvious internal addresses or debug information were found in the headers. The Server header identifies cloudflare without an exact version.

Technology Stack Analysis

The public page identifies Bootstrap, Google Tag Manager, Cloudflare, PHP without precise versions, leaving fewer clues for version-specific scanning.

Search and Social Sharing

The title has 101 characters and may be truncated in search results. Twitter Card metadata is configured. JSON-LD includes Organization data, helping describe the organization as an entity. A meta description is present, with 153 characters. No Generator meta tag is publicly exposed.

Hosting and Email

DNSCloudflare
HostingCloudflare
Emailwimesecure.com
Approximate IP geolocation (inferred; a CDN or proxy may differ from the origin server) Location unknown Inferred 104.26.10.225

Registration details

RDAP / WHOIS

RegistrarSquarespace Domains II LLC
Registered2000-04-19
Expires2027-04-19
Domain statusclient delete prohibited、client transfer prohibited
Nameserversmaya.ns.cloudflare.com、trey.ns.cloudflare.com
DNSSECunsigned

DNS records

DNS

TypeNameValueTTLPriority
Awildirismedicaleducation.com104.26.10.225300—
Awildirismedicaleducation.com104.26.11.225300—
Awildirismedicaleducation.com172.67.72.221300—
AAAAwildirismedicaleducation.com2606:4700:20::681a:ae1300—
AAAAwildirismedicaleducation.com2606:4700:20::681a:be1300—
AAAAwildirismedicaleducation.com2606:4700:20::ac43:48dd300—
MXwildirismedicaleducation.comwimesecure.com30010
NSwildirismedicaleducation.commaya.ns.cloudflare.com86400—
NSwildirismedicaleducation.comtrey.ns.cloudflare.com86400—
TXTwildirismedicaleducation.com_zakzqarrxni92g7a4p4kcmevyq6l1g7300—
TXTwildirismedicaleducation.comv=spf1 ip4:206.225.86.59 include:servers.mcsv.net include:wimedev3.com ~all300—
DMARC_dmarc.wildirismedicaleducation.comv=DMARC1; p=reject; rua=mailto:[email protected]300—

TLS and certificates

TLS / SSL

AssessmentNormal configuration
Supported protocolsTLSv1.2、TLSv1.3
Negotiated protocolTLSv1.3
Certificate subjectwildirismedicaleducation.com
IssuerLet's Encrypt
Valid until2026-12-03T01:19 · Remaining when checked: 53 days
Verification detailsCertificate trust: Passed · Hostname match: Passed

HTTP response headers

HTTP

HeaderValue
content-typetext/html; charset=UTF-8
cache-controlno-store, no-cache, must-revalidate
servercloudflare
set-cookieRedacted

Identified technologies

BootstrapGoogle Tag ManagerCloudflarePHP

Pages, Search and Sharing

Meta descriptionANCC accredited Nursing CEU provider. Continuing education courses for nurses and other healthcare professionals. State required and free CEUs available.
Canonical URLhttps://wildirismedicaleducation.com
LanguageEnglish (default)
Twitter Cardsummary
gptbot 0 allowed · 0 disallowed
  • IntervalCrawl delay 10 seconds
All bots 0 allowed · 8 disallowed
  • Disallow/sign-in?*csd=
  • Disallow/accounts/
  • Disallow/guides/
  • Disallow/inc/
  • Disallow/php/
  • Disallow/wellpoint/
  • Disallow/wime_admin/
  • Disallow/wime_logs/
claudebot 0 allowed · 1 disallowed
  • Disallow/sign-in
claude-searchbot 0 allowed · 1 disallowed
  • Disallow/sign-in
barkrowler/ 0 allowed · 1 disallowed
  • Disallow/sign-in

Recent Updates

  • TLS and certificates

User reviews (0)

  • No reviews yet.