Website profiles · Technology insights · Alternatives

catclass.net

No paid content found
Visit website
Profile views 0 Outbound visits 0 Normal
Riverside High School | Where Leaders Rise Full homepage screenshot

At a glance

Category
Education & Learning
Language
English
Paid-content signal
No paid content foundObserved
Registered
2026
Hosting
OVH SASInferred
HTTPS certificate trusted
PassedObserved
Last updated

Website review

This review may include AI-generated content and is not individually verified. Domain, certificate and other facts come from the observed data on this page.

What is Riverside High School?

Riverside High School is a public high school in Millbrook, California, founded in 1952, according to its website Riverside High School. It presents itself as a college-preparatory school built around six "pillars" of learning: humanities, STEM, the arts, computer science, world languages/IB, and leadership. The site reports roughly 2,400 students, a 97% graduation rate, $4.2 million in scholarships awarded, and an 8:1 student–faculty ratio, and it highlights programs such as Advanced Placement, a university research partnership, a conservatory-style arts program, and an IB Diploma pathway.

Who it is for

Families in or near Millbrook looking for a large public high school with broad program choice—especially students who want to combine strong academics with arts, athletics, or international study. The range of pathways means a student can specialize fairly early, but the school's size also means students need to be self-directed about seeking out the program that fits them.

What to check next

Because the headline figures come from the school's own promotional page, treat them as claims to verify rather than settled facts. A useful next step is to ask the admissions office for current course catalogs, AP/IB participation and pass rates, arts audition or portfolio requirements, and how the 8:1 ratio is calculated. Visiting during a school day and speaking with students in a program you care about will tell you more than the statistics alone.

How do I enroll my child at Riverside High School?

Enrollment starts by contacting the school directly, then following its admissions steps. Riverside High School's site lists a phone number, (714) 555-0192, an email address, [email protected], and an "Enroll Now" link in its main navigation, so those are the practical starting points. The site presents the school as a public high school in Millbrook, California, serving more than 2,400 students.

A sensible sequence

  1. Call or email the admissions office to confirm that enrollment is open and ask which documents are required. Mention your child's current grade and any special program interest, such as the International Baccalaureate pathway, computer science, or the arts.
  2. Ask about residency and records. Public high schools generally need proof of address, immunization records, a birth certificate or identification, and transcripts from the previous school. Confirm the exact list rather than assuming.
  3. Request a tour or information session. Visiting lets you see class sizes and facilities and ask about the 08:1 student–faculty ratio and the university research partnership described on the site.
  4. Submit the enrollment form and records, then follow up to confirm receipt and ask about placement testing or course selection.
  5. Plan the transition. Ask about orientation dates, counselor assignments, and deadlines for choosing Advanced Placement or IB courses.

Questions worth asking

  • Is enrollment currently open, and what is the deadline for the coming term?
  • Which documents are mandatory, and can any be submitted electronically?
  • Are there attendance-zone requirements, and what happens if you live outside them?
  • How are students placed into honors, AP, or IB courses?
  • What support exists for students transferring from another district or state?

If your family is also considering alternatives, compare each school's official admissions page directly rather than relying on third-party summaries. For a nearby option, check Example School only if you have confirmed it is the official site.

What Advanced Placement and IB programs does Riverside High School offer?

The page names Advanced Placement and an International Baccalaureate Diploma pathway as available, but it does not list specific AP courses or IB subjects. The only program details given are broad: six world languages, Model UN, and an "IB Diploma pathway" for globally minded students; AP is mentioned as part of the academic program without a course catalog.

What the page supports

  • AP: Referenced generally as part of the academic offerings ("From Advanced Placement to the arts"). No individual AP courses, caps, or exam policies are described.
  • IB: Described as an "International Baccalaureate Diploma pathway," grouped with world languages and Model UN. The page does not say whether the school is an authorized IB World School, which IB courses are taught, or whether the full Diploma versus individual certificates are offered.

Practical next step

If AP or IB choice matters for your child, treat the page as a starting point and ask the school directly for:

  • The current AP course list and how many AP courses a typical student takes per year.
  • IB authorization status, the specific Higher and Standard Level subjects offered, and whether the full Diploma is available or only certificates.
  • How AP and IB coexist in a student's schedule, and any prerequisites or application steps.

For comparison, official IB authorization and program details can be checked through International Baccalaureate and AP course and school information through College Board. A short call to the school office using the contact details on the page will confirm what is actually running this year, since offerings can change by term.

What extracurricular activities and athletics are available at Riverside High School?

The supplied page information confirms that Riverside High School presents athletics and extracurriculars as part of school life, but it gives no sport-by-sport or club-by-club list. What it does show in detail is the academic and creative "Six Pillars" framework, with arts and global programs that typically carry extracurricular components.

What the page supports

  • Athletics: The site has an Athletics section and describes students as "scholars, athletes, artists, and citizens," so sports are clearly part of the school's identity. Specific teams, seasons and facilities are not listed in the available content.
  • Visual and performing arts: A "Conservatory-style" program in music, theater, dance and fine arts is described, which suggests performance and exhibition opportunities alongside coursework.
  • Global and Model UN: Six world languages and Model UN are named, and Model UN is an activity rather than a class.
  • STEM and computer science: University-partnered research from sophomore year and coding pathways from web development to machine learning are described; these often connect to clubs and competitions, though the page does not say so.
  • Leadership: The school's tagline, "Where Leaders Rise," and its stated focus on citizenship point to leadership-oriented programming, but no named student government or service clubs appear in the evidence.

How to get the full list

A prospective family comparing schools should treat the absence of a team roster as a gap in the page, not evidence that teams are missing. The practical next step is to contact the school directly using the address and phone number published on the site (400 Riverside Drive, Millbrook, CA; (714) 555-0192) and ask for three things: the current CIF sport offerings by season, the complete club and activity list with meeting times, and whether performing arts groups hold public performances.

For comparison, official athletics and activities pages at other schools can show how detailed such listings usually are — for example CIF State for California interscholastic sports governance. Ask specifically whether a sport is no-cut or tryout-based, since that distinction matters more to many students than the length of the roster.

How can I schedule a campus tour or contact the admissions office?

Contact the admissions office directly using the details published on the school's site: call (714) 555-0192 or email [email protected]. The school lists its address as 400 Riverside Drive, Millbrook, CA, and an "Enroll Now" link appears in the main navigation, which is the natural starting point for admissions inquiries. The page does not describe a dedicated tour-booking form or published tour schedule, so a call or email is the reliable route.

A practical way to reach out

  • Call for anything time-sensitive. A phone call is best if you want to confirm whether tours run on specific days, ask about shadow visits, or check enrollment deadlines. Have your student's grade level and intended entry year ready.
  • Email for a written record. Use email if you want tour options, an admissions packet, or answers to questions about programs (AP, IB, arts, athletics) sent to you. Include your student's current school and grade so the reply is specific.
  • Visit in person. The street address is listed, so you can stop by the main office during school hours to ask about tour availability—though confirming by phone first avoids a wasted trip.

What to ask when you do

For a tour, ask who leads it (staff, students, or both), whether you can see classrooms in session, and whether you can meet department heads in areas your student cares about. For admissions, ask about application timelines, required documents, and whether placement tests or auditions apply to specific programs.

If you are comparing schools in the area, it helps to tour two or three in the same month so you can weigh atmosphere and program fit side by side. For broader context on California public schools, the state department of education site California Department of Education publishes school and district information you can check alongside what you hear on a tour.

What does it cost to attend Riverside High School and what financial aid is available?

The page does not publish tuition, fees or a financial-aid policy, so no cost can be quoted from it. The only money figure shown is "$4.2M Scholarships Awarded," which describes scholarship outcomes for students, not a price or an aid program you can apply to. Riverside High School is described as a public high school in Millbrook, California, and public high schools in California generally do not charge tuition to residents; any lab, activity, athletic or materials fees would be set locally and would need confirming with the school.

What to do next

Contact the school office directly and ask for the fee schedule and any fee-waiver process. The page lists ☎ (714) 555-0192 and ✉ [email protected], plus the address 400 Riverside Drive, Millbrook, CA.

Ask specifically:

  • Whether any course, lab, arts, athletics or technology fees apply, and which are optional
  • Whether fee waivers or reductions exist for families who qualify
  • How the "$4.2M Scholarships Awarded" figure is counted (per year or cumulative, merit or need-based) and where graduating students' scholarship and college-aid results are published
  • Whether the International Baccalaureate pathway carries exam or program fees

How to judge the answer

Treat "public" as a strong signal of no tuition, but not proof of zero cost — incidental fees and IB exam charges are the usual exceptions. If cost is a deciding factor, ask for the fee list in writing and compare it with your district's fee-waiver policy rather than relying on the scholarship headline.

Related questions

More questions →
What Is Riverside High School on catclass.net?

catclass.net is the website of Riverside High School, a public high school in Millbrook, California, founded in 1952. The site presents the school's programs, athletics, news, events, and enrollment information, along with headline figures: 2,400+ students enrolled, a 97% graduation rate, $4.2M in scholarships awarded, and an 08:1 student–faculty ratio. It is a school information site, not a product or service you sign up for.

What the site tells you about the school

The homepage frames Riverside as a public high school that "cultivates scholars, athletes, artists, and citizens." Its stated history runs from a 300-student campus in 1952 to one of California's celebrated public high schools. The principal named on the page is Dr. Margaret Holloway.

The contact details listed are:

Item Detail
Address 400 Riverside Drive, Millbrook, CA
Phone (714) 555-0192
Email [email protected]
Social Facebook, Twitter/X, Instagram

Academics: the six program areas

The site organizes learning into six pillars, each with a short description:

  • Classical Humanities — foundational texts, rhetoric, critical thinking, and empathy.
  • Science, Engineering — labs and a university partnership described as allowing college-level research from sophomore year.
  • Visual and Performing Arts — conservatory-style music, theater, dance, and fine arts.
  • Computer Science and AI — coding pathways from web development to machine learning.
  • Global and World Languages — six world languages, Model UN, and an International Baccalaureate Diploma pathway.
  • Leadership — the sixth pillar, cut off in the available page text; the site's navigation suggests checking the Academics section for its full description.

Who the site is for

  • Prospective families evaluating the school can read the mission, program descriptions, and headline outcomes, then use the contact details or the "Enroll Now" link in the navigation.
  • Current students and parents can look for news and events through the top navigation.
  • Community members and alumni can find the school's address, phone, and social accounts.

What to keep in mind

The figures on the page (enrollment, graduation rate, scholarship total, ratio) are the school's own published claims; the site does not link to underlying data or a state report card. Program descriptions such as the university research partnership and IB pathway are summaries — confirm eligibility, prerequisites, and availability directly with the school before relying on them for planning. The page also does not state tuition or fees, consistent with its identity as a public school, but admissions requirements and residency rules are not spelled out on the homepage, so ask the office.

What the Riverside High School Statistics Show About the School

The four headline figures on catclass.net — 2,400+ students enrolled, a 97% graduation rate, $4.2M in scholarships awarded, and an 08:1 student–faculty ratio — present Riverside High School as a large public high school in Millbrook, California, that combines scale with strong completion and college-funding outcomes. They are the school's own published numbers, so treat them as a starting point for comparison rather than independently verified data. Below is what each figure implies, what it does not tell you, and how to check it before making a decision.

The Four Headline Figures, Read Carefully

Figure What it suggests What it does not tell you
2,400+ students enrolled A large, comprehensive campus with enough scale to sustain broad program offerings (AP, arts, athletics, world languages) Class sizes within that scale; the 08:1 ratio is school-wide, not a guarantee for every course
97% graduation rate Very high completion relative to typical public high schools The cohort definition and time window used; whether transfer students are included
$4.2M scholarships awarded A meaningful volume of merit and need-based aid going to graduates Whether this is a single year or cumulative; how many students shared it; average per student
08:1 student–faculty ratio Roughly eight students per faculty member across the school Whether faculty includes counselors, librarians, or part-time staff; actual core-class sizes

Scale and the 08:1 Ratio Together

A school of 2,400+ students with an 08:1 ratio implies a faculty and staff body in the low hundreds. That is consistent with the breadth the site describes — Advanced Placement, a STEM track with university-partnered research from sophomore year, a conservatory-style arts program, computer science pathways, and an IB Diploma pathway. The ratio is the figure most often misread: it is an average across the whole institution, so a 400-student lecture hall and a 12-student seminar can coexist under the same number. If small classes matter to you, ask for the ratio or cap in the specific courses your student would take.

The 97% Graduation Rate

This is the strongest single signal on the page, because graduation rate is the outcome most schools struggle to move. A 97% figure places Riverside well above typical public high school averages nationally. Two cautions: first, the site does not state the cohort year or how the rate is calculated, and definitions vary (four-year adjusted cohort versus other methods). Second, a high graduation rate says nothing on its own about rigor — a school can graduate nearly everyone while offering modest academic challenge. Pair this number with the AP/IB participation and the STEM research partnership described elsewhere on the site to judge rigor.

The $4.2M in Scholarships

This figure is the least standardized of the four. "Scholarships awarded" could mean a single graduating class, a multi-year total, or all offers received (including ones students declined). It also does not reveal the average award per student or how many students received anything. A useful follow-up question for the school: is $4.2M a one-year figure, and what share of the graduating class received at least one award?

Connecting the Numbers to the School's Stated Legacy

The site frames these figures as the product of a history dating to 1952, when the school opened with about 300 students and grew into what it calls one of California's most celebrated public high schools. The narrative — alumni in business, Olympic sport, and the arts — is positioning rather than evidence, but it is consistent with the profile the numbers sketch: a long-established, large public school with strong completion outcomes and a wide program menu. The principal is listed as Dr. Margaret Holloway.

How to Verify and Compare Before Deciding

The figures are as presented on catclass.net and should be confirmed with the school for the current year. Practical steps:

  1. Request the current data pack. Ask for the graduation rate with its cohort year and methodology, and whether $4.2M is annual or cumulative.
  2. Ask for class-size data by department, not just the school-wide 08:1 ratio.
  3. Compare on identical dimensions. When evaluating against another school, line up the same four metrics plus AP/IB participation rates and per-student scholarship averages — not headline totals, which scale with enrollment.
  4. Check the contact channel directly. The site lists 400 Riverside Drive, Millbrook, CA; (714) 555-0192; and [email protected] for enrollment and data questions.

A 2,400-student school will always post a larger scholarship total than a 600-student one; the per-student figure is the fair comparison. Likewise, a 97% graduation rate is impressive but only meaningful next to the rigor measures.

Bottom Line

The statistics describe a large, established public high school with unusually strong completion outcomes and a broad academic menu. They are self-reported and undated on the page, so use them to shortlist Riverside and to frame your questions — then confirm the cohort year, the scholarship definition, and real class sizes with the school before enrolling.

What Academic Programs Does Riverside High School Offer?

Riverside High School organizes its academics around six "pillars of learning": Humanities, STEM, Arts, Technology, World Languages, and Leadership. Each pillar is a program area rather than a single course, and together they span classical texts and rhetoric through to machine learning and an International Baccalaureate pathway. The school describes the design goal as challenging every student and unlocking individual potential, so the six areas are meant to be explored rather than locked into one track.

The Six Program Areas

Program area What the school says it covers
Classical Humanities Foundational texts of civilization, with emphasis on rhetoric, critical thinking, and empathy
Science & Engineering (STEM) State-of-the-art labs and a direct university partnership that lets students conduct college-level research starting in sophomore year
Visual & Performing Arts Conservatory-style programs in music, theater, dance, and fine arts
Computer Science & AI Coding pathways from web development to machine learning
World Languages & IB Six world languages, Model UN, and an International Baccalaureate Diploma pathway
Leadership Listed as the sixth pillar; the published page excerpt cuts off before detailing its content

Features Worth Noting

  • Advanced Placement is named as part of the academic offering, alongside the arts and other programs.
  • Early research access: the university partnership is the most concrete differentiator in the published material — college-level research from sophomore year onward.
  • IB Diploma pathway: available for students aiming at an internationally oriented, culturally fluent course of study.
  • Breadth: the range runs from classical humanities to AI, which matters if a student wants to combine, say, theater with computer science rather than specialize early.

Who This Fits

The six-pillar structure suits families looking for a large public high school (2,400+ students, an 8:1 student–faculty ratio, a 97% graduation rate, and $4.2M in scholarships awarded, per the school's published figures) that still offers distinct pathways. If a student already knows they want a conservatory-style arts track or an IB Diploma, the relevant pillar is the place to start. If they are undecided, the breadth itself is the argument for looking closer.

Where to Get the Details

The published homepage only summarizes each pillar in a sentence or two. For course sequences, AP course lists, IB eligibility, and how the university research partnership is applied to, the school points readers to its Academics section. Prospective families can also use the contact details on the site — 400 Riverside Drive, Millbrook, CA; (714) 555-0192; [email protected] — or the Enroll Now link to ask about specific pathways before applying.

How to Contact or Enroll at Riverside High School (catclass.net)

Riverside High School lists three direct contact channels: visit 400 Riverside Drive, Millbrook, CA; call (714) 555-0192; or email [email protected]. For enrollment, the site's navigation includes an "Enroll Now" link and a "Contact" page, and the News and Events sections are the places to watch for admissions-related updates. These details come from the school's own homepage; the site does not publish an online application form, tuition figures, or enrollment deadlines, so you will need to confirm those directly with the school.

Contact Details at a Glance

Channel Detail
Address 400 Riverside Drive, Millbrook, CA
Phone (714) 555-0192
Email [email protected]
Website catclass.net
Social Facebook, Twitter/X, Instagram (linked from the homepage)

The homepage also identifies the principal as Dr. Margaret Holloway, which is useful if you need to address correspondence to a specific office.

How to Reach the School

  1. Choose your channel. For quick questions about hours or directions, call (714) 555-0192. For document requests or anything you want in writing, email [email protected]. For a campus visit, use the Millbrook address above.
  2. State your purpose up front. Say whether you are asking about enrollment, a transcript, an event, or a general inquiry so the message reaches the right staff member.
  3. Expect a follow-up rather than an instant answer. The site does not list office hours or response times, so plan around a short wait, especially outside the school year.

How to Start Enrollment

The homepage navigation includes an Enroll Now link alongside Home, About, Academics, Athletics, News, Events, and Contact. That link is the intended starting point for prospective families.

  1. Open catclass.net and select Enroll Now from the top navigation.
  2. If the enrollment page does not answer your question, use Contact to reach the admissions office directly by phone or email.
  3. Check News and Events before you apply. Schools typically post open-house dates, registration windows, and information sessions there, and the site describes these sections as part of its regular updates.

The site does not specify whether enrollment is open to students outside Millbrook, what documents are required, or whether there is an application fee. Ask those questions directly rather than assuming.

What the School Says About Itself

A few published figures help you judge fit before you call:

  • 2,400+ students enrolled
  • 97% graduation rate
  • $4.2M in scholarships awarded
  • 8:1 student–faculty ratio
  • Founded in 1952

The school describes itself as a public high school and outlines six academic pillars: Classical Humanities, Science Engineering, Visual and Performing Arts, Computer Science and AI, World Languages and IB, and Leadership. If your question is about a specific program, mention it in your first message so staff can route you correctly.

Common Stumbling Points

  • No published application portal. The site points to "Enroll Now" but does not show an online form, so do not wait for one to appear; contact the school.
  • No listed office hours or deadlines. Confirm both by phone before visiting or mailing documents.
  • No pricing information. The site does not state tuition or fees, and nothing on the page should be read as confirming that enrollment is free.
  • Email vs. phone. Use email when you need a record of the exchange; use the phone when timing matters.

Website Overview

Several search or sharing settings need attention. Together they may make snippets, preview images or preferred URLs less consistent across platforms. An active inbound-mail setup with incomplete authentication may leave the domain more open to impersonation. Provider hosting alone does not close that gap.

Domain and Registration

The domain was registered less than a year ago and has limited historical evidence to assess. Transfer-protection status is present, helping reduce the risk of unauthorized domain transfers. The registrar is NameCheap, Inc., a widely used domain service provider. The domain uses the common .net extension, which is not an independent safety signal.

DNS and Email

The observed email authentication setup is incomplete: DMARC is missing. Nameservers are provided by Cloudflare, indicating managed DNS hosting. MX records point to the purelymail.com email service. No CNAME was found; the observed records resolve directly to addresses. TXT records include verification markers for Google. Such markers may also remain after a service stops being used.

TLS and Certificates

The certificate uses an RSA 4096-bit public key, offering broad client compatibility. The server supplied a complete certificate chain. No organization name is present in the certificate; the available fields are consistent with domain validation. The certificate was issued by Let's Encrypt, commonly associated with automated certificate services. The certificate's total validity is about 89 days, consistent with a short renewal cycle.

HTTP and Browser Security

The checked browser-security headers were not detected, leaving fewer explicit browser-side safeguards. No X-Powered-By header was found, reducing one common source of backend fingerprinting information. No obvious internal addresses or debug information were found in the headers. The Server header identifies nginx without an exact version. No explicit CDN or WAF marker was found in the response headers.

Technology Stack Analysis

The public page identifies Google Analytics, nginx without precise versions, leaving fewer clues for version-specific scanning.

Search and Social Sharing

No homepage meta description was detected, leaving snippet selection more dependent on page text. No homepage canonical URL was detected. If duplicate URLs exist, consolidation may be less explicit. No Open Graph metadata was detected, so social previews may depend on platform inference. The title has 42 characters, within a common display range. The observed directives allow indexing and link following.

Hosting and Email

DNSCloudflare
HostingOVH SAS
Emailpurelymail.com
Approximate IP geolocation (inferred; a CDN or proxy may differ from the origin server) Canada flagMontreal, Quebec, Canada Inferred 167.114.208.15

Registration details

RDAP / WHOIS

RegistrarNameCheap, Inc.
Registered2026-04-10
Expires2027-04-10
Domain statusclient transfer prohibited
Nameserverselmo.ns.cloudflare.com、holly.ns.cloudflare.com
DNSSECunsigned

DNS records

DNS

TypeNameValueTTLPriority
Acatclass.net167.114.208.15300—
MXcatclass.netmailserver.purelymail.com3001
NScatclass.netelmo.ns.cloudflare.com86400—
NScatclass.netholly.ns.cloudflare.com86400—
TXTcatclass.netgoogle-site-verification=5nJXgxvbmYHfp4vlr7_ysruySEUeHWTcHXakW2lfj60300—
TXTcatclass.netpurelymail_ownership_proof=b80dc3e0538dc49acf0171b67b5e7a0a0e12e70eef3a3b6da042ec7ac4d8d665af1b7a292582b905e88c5bfc4f00df947941925e6d7d55c84c27f9b7f513e743300—
TXTcatclass.netv=spf1 include:_spf.purelymail.com ~all300—

TLS and certificates

TLS / SSL

AssessmentNormal configuration
Supported protocolsTLSv1.2、TLSv1.3
Negotiated protocolTLSv1.3
Certificate subjectcatclass.net
IssuerLet's Encrypt
Valid until2026-12-12T05:53 · Remaining when checked: 46 days
Verification detailsCertificate trust: Passed · Hostname match: Passed

HTTP response headers

HTTP

HeaderValue
content-typetext/html; charset=utf-8
cache-controlno-cache
servernginx

Identified technologies

Google Analyticsnginx

Pages, Search and Sharing

Meta descriptionNot detected
Canonical URLNot detected
LanguageEnglish (default)
Twitter CardNot detected

Unknown

No robots.txt found

No sitemaps found

Recent Updates

  • Website images
  • Screenshots
  • Network details
  • Website Technologies
  • Pages and Search Information

User reviews (0)

  • No reviews yet.