Website profiles · Technology insights · Alternatives

courses.talktomeinkorean.com

Learn Korean with 1,700+ lessons from beginner to advanced. Get 50% off your first year of TTMIK Courses for a limited time.

Paid content
Visit website
Profile views 1 Outbound visits 11 Normal

At a glance

Category
Education & Learning
Language
English
Paid-content signal
Paid contentObserved
Registered
Unknown
Hosting
CloudflareInferred
HTTPS certificate trusted
PassedObserved
Last updated

Related questions

More questions →
What Is the Difference Between the TTMIK Course Subscription, Bootcamp, and Community?

The subscription is the core product: self-paced access to all 1,700+ lessons on web and mobile, with quizzes and reviews. Bootcamp adds a schedule, assignments, and deadlines with a cohort of learners. Community is the free-form layer for questions, progress sharing, and study tips. The site's own guidance is that most learners start with the subscription and add more structure later — so the practical choice is usually "subscription first, Bootcamp if you need external accountability, Community either way."

Side-by-side comparison

Dimension Course Subscription Bootcamp Programs Community
Format Self-paced courses and lessons Structured program with a study schedule Discussion and peer support
What you get All 1,700+ lessons, web and mobile, in a recommended order; quizzes and reviews Assignments, deadlines, a cohort of learners worldwide Q&A, progress sharing, study tips and encouragement
Pace You set it Set by the program Ongoing, no schedule
Main benefit Full content access and a clear beginner-to-advanced path Accountability and habit-building Motivation and answers when you're stuck
Best if You can study on your own and want the whole curriculum You stall without deadlines or want to study alongside others You're studying alone and want people on the same path

How the subscription works

Every TTMIK lesson follows the same four steps, which is the mechanism that makes self-paced study coherent rather than just a video library:

  1. Warm Up — a quick look at what you already know, so the new material has somewhere to land.
  2. Lesson — new grammar and vocabulary, explained with the why, not just the rule.
  3. Speaking Practice — you say it out loud right away. The site notes most learners skip this, so it's built in.
  4. Review Quiz — a short check that it actually stuck.

The design point is that understanding something and being able to use it are treated as two different things. If you follow the process, you don't have to decide what to do after each lesson.

When Bootcamp is the better pick

Choose Bootcamp over the subscription alone if your problem is not access to material but follow-through. The site frames it directly: "Prefer a schedule and a little pressure? The good kind." Concretely, that means assignments and deadlines that keep you on track and study habits that last — useful if, for example, you've started a self-paced course twice and stopped both times.

One current detail from the site: there's a Beginner Bootcamp waitlist offering $30 off, with no payment required to join. Treat that as a waitlist offer, not a confirmed price for the program.

When Community is enough (or the missing piece)

Community doesn't teach the curriculum — it covers asking questions and getting real answers, sharing progress and milestones, and exchanging tips and encouragement. It's the layer that addresses "studying alone is hard." If you already have a textbook or another course and only lack people to ask, Community plus your existing material may cover your need without a subscription.

A practical way to decide

  • Start here if you're new: subscription. It gives you the ordered path from your first Korean sentence upward, and the four-step lesson structure does the planning for you.
  • Add Bootcamp if: you want a schedule and a cohort, or you know from experience that you need deadlines.
  • Use Community in parallel: it's positioned as support for learners on the same path, not a replacement for lessons.
  • Check current terms before committing: the site advertises full access during the trial and cancellation "anytime, in a few clicks," and a limited-time 50% off the first year. Verify both on the pricing page, since these are promotional and time-bound.

The site also notes it has been teaching since 2009 and cites over two million learners — context for the curriculum's maturity, not a reason on its own to pick one path over another.

How Do Online Master's Courses in Europe Work?

Online master's courses in Europe are generally structured the same way as on-campus degrees: you complete a set number of credits (usually 60–120 ECTS), pass assessments, and receive the same degree title as campus students at that institution. What changes is the delivery mode. Programs range from fully online and asynchronous to hybrid formats that require short residencies, and recognition depends far more on the institution's accreditation than on whether you studied from home or on campus.

The main formats you'll encounter

Fully online, asynchronous

All coursework, lectures, and materials are delivered through a learning platform. You study on your own schedule within weekly or module deadlines. This is the most flexible option and the most common for working professionals.

Fully online, synchronous

You attend live seminars and lectures at fixed times, often via video conferencing. This mimics a campus timetable and works well for discussion-heavy subjects, but it requires you to be available in the institution's time zone.

Hybrid or blended

Most study is online, but you attend one or more short on-campus periods — typically a kick-off week, a lab-intensive block, or a final thesis defense. Some programs in fields like engineering, health, or business use this to cover practical components.

Online with optional campus tracks

A smaller number of programs let you switch between online and on-campus modules, or complete the degree online but attend electives in person.

Credits, ECTS, and what the degree is worth

European master's programs use the ECTS system:

Program type Typical credits Typical duration (full-time)
Taught master's (MA, MSc, LLM) 60–120 ECTS 1–2 years
MBA 60–90 ECTS 1–2 years
Research master's (MPhil, MRes) 120 ECTS 2 years

One ECTS credit represents roughly 25–30 hours of total student workload, including self-study. A 90-ECTS online master's therefore carries the same academic weight as a 90-ECTS on-campus master's at the same institution.

The key question is not "online or not" but who accredits the program. In most European countries, the national quality assurance agency or the state recognizes degrees from accredited institutions regardless of delivery mode. If you need the degree for a regulated profession, a visa, or a public-sector job, verify recognition with the relevant authority in your own country before enrolling — this is a general rule, not legal advice for your situation.

Admission requirements for international applicants

Requirements vary by country and institution, but online master's programs commonly ask for:

  • A completed bachelor's degree (or equivalent) in a relevant field.
  • A minimum grade or GPA, sometimes expressed as a class of degree.
  • English proficiency — IELTS, TOEFL, or an equivalent, unless your previous degree was taught in English. Some programs accept a waiver or an internal test.
  • A motivation letter or statement of purpose.
  • A CV, especially for MBA and executive programs.
  • Letters of recommendation (often 1–2).
  • Work experience for MBA and some professional master's degrees.
  • Specific prerequisites such as statistics, programming, or a portfolio for design and technical fields.

Typical application steps

  1. Shortlist 3–5 programs and check each one's accreditation and recognition in your country.
  2. Confirm the language of instruction and whether your proficiency test meets the threshold.
  3. Prepare documents early — transcripts, translations, and credential evaluations can take weeks.
  4. Check application deadlines; many European programs have rolling admissions, but some have fixed intakes.
  5. Submit the application and any application fee.
  6. If admitted, complete enrollment, pay any deposit, and set up your student account and platform access.

How exams, thesis work, and support are handled remotely

  • Assessment: written assignments, online proctored or open-book exams, group projects, presentations, and participation. Some programs use timed take-home exams instead of invigilated ones.
  • Thesis or capstone: usually supervised remotely via video calls and email, with milestones and a final written submission. Some institutions require an oral defense by video; a few require it on campus.
  • Support: academic advisors, library access (often digital), technical helpdesk, and career services. Quality varies widely, so ask current students or check program pages for what is actually provided.
  • Interaction: discussion forums, cohort groups, and live sessions. Asynchronous programs can feel isolating if you don't build in regular contact.

Practical considerations before you commit

  • Time zones: synchronous programs may schedule classes in the institution's local time. Check whether live sessions fall at workable hours for you.
  • Language of instruction: many European master's programs are taught in English, but not all. Confirm the language for lectures, exams, and thesis supervision.
  • Tuition structure: online programs are often priced per credit or per year, and may differ from on-campus rates. Public universities in some countries charge modest fees; private and executive programs cost more. Ask for a full breakdown of tuition, platform fees, and any residency costs.
  • Recognition and mobility: if you plan to work in a regulated profession or apply for a visa, confirm in advance that the specific degree is accepted where you intend to use it.
  • Time commitment: expect 15–20 hours per week for a full-time online master's, or roughly half that for part-time study.

Online vs. on-campus: a quick comparison

Factor Online On-campus
Flexibility High; study around work Fixed timetable
Networking Digital, sometimes weaker In-person, stronger
Cost Often lower tuition, no relocation Tuition plus living costs
Practical/lab work Limited or via short residencies Full access
Recognition Depends on accreditation, not mode Depends on accreditation
Campus experience Minimal Full

A simple decision checklist

  1. Is the program accredited and recognized in the country where you plan to use the degree?
  2. Does the format (async, sync, hybrid) fit your schedule and time zone?
  3. Are the language requirements realistic for you?
  4. Can you meet the prerequisites and admission documents?
  5. Does the total cost — tuition plus any residency travel — fit your budget?
  6. Does the program offer the support you'll need to finish a thesis remotely?

If you can answer yes to all six, an online master's from a European institution is a credible route to the same degree title as campus study. If any answer is uncertain, resolve that point before you apply rather than after you enroll.

Does Talk To Me In Korean Courses Offer a Trial, and What Should I Know About Pricing?

Yes. Talk To Me In Korean (TTMIK) Courses states that you get full access during the trial and can cancel anytime, in a few clicks. The site also advertises a limited-time 50% off your first year of TTMIK Courses, and a Beginner Bootcamp waitlist that offers $30 off with no payment now. Exact trial length, plan prices, and billing details are not given on the page shown, so check the pricing page before you commit.

What the site says about the trial

The homepage makes two promises about trying the subscription:

  • Full access during the trial — the trial is not a stripped-down sample; it is presented as access to the course library while it lasts.
  • Cancel anytime, in a few clicks — cancellation is described as self-service and quick.

What the page does not specify: how many days the trial runs, whether a card is required upfront, or what happens to your progress if you cancel. Treat those as things to confirm on the pricing page or at checkout rather than assumptions.

Current offers mentioned on the site

Offer What it involves Condition stated
First-year discount 50% off your first year of TTMIK Courses Described as limited-time
Beginner Bootcamp waitlist $30 off No payment now to join the waitlist

Two cautions on reading these:

  1. The 50% offer applies to the first year of the subscription, not to every plan or to Bootcamp.
  2. The $30 Bootcamp offer is tied to joining a waitlist, not to a purchase. The page says no payment is required at that point, but it does not say when or how the discount is applied later.

What you get for the subscription

The subscription is the core paid product described on the site:

  • All 1,700+ lessons, on web and mobile.
  • Structured courses with guided lessons, ordered from beginner to advanced.
  • Quizzes and reviews built into each lesson.
  • Study anytime, anywhere across devices.

Each lesson follows a four-step format — Warm Up, Lesson, Speaking Practice, Review Quiz — so the subscription is not just a video library; it includes practice and checking built in.

Subscription vs. Bootcamp vs. Community

These are three separate ways to learn, and only the first is clearly a paid subscription product on this page:

  • Course Subscription — self-paced access to the full lesson library. This is what the trial and the 50% first-year offer refer to.
  • Bootcamp Programs — a scheduled program with assignments, deadlines, and a cohort of learners. The site frames it as adding structure and "a little pressure." Pricing is not shown on the homepage; the waitlist offer is the only cost signal.
  • Community — asking questions, sharing progress, and exchanging tips with other learners. The page presents it as a support layer, not a priced product.

The site's own guidance: most learners start with the subscription and add structure later if they want it.

A sensible way to decide

  1. Open the pricing page first. Confirm the trial length, the price after the trial, and whether the 50% first-year discount is applied automatically or needs a code.
  2. Use the trial to test the four-step lesson format, especially the speaking practice and review quiz — those are the parts most learners skip, and they are the reason to pay for this system rather than free videos.
  3. Choose Bootcamp only if you want deadlines. If you already study consistently, the subscription alone covers the same curriculum path.
  4. Join the Bootcamp waitlist only if the schedule suits you. It costs nothing now, but it is a commitment signal, not a discount you can bank indefinitely.

Common sticking points

  • Assuming the trial is free forever. The page says full access during the trial and cancel anytime; it does not say the trial has no cost or no card requirement. Verify at checkout.
  • Expecting the 50% discount on Bootcamp. The offer is worded for the first year of TTMIK Courses.
  • Treating the $30 waitlist offer as an immediate discount. It is tied to a waitlist with no payment now; the redemption mechanics are not described.
  • Skipping the speaking step. The site explicitly notes most learners skip speaking practice, which is why it is built into every lesson — skipping it undercuts the main advantage of the paid structure.

For current prices and plan details, the pricing page is the authoritative source; the homepage only confirms that a trial, a first-year discount, and a Bootcamp waitlist offer exist.

Who Is Talk To Me In Korean Courses For, and What Can Learners Expect?

Talk To Me In Korean (TTMIK) Courses is designed for anyone learning Korean, from complete beginners to advanced learners, and it is built around a four-step lesson cycle that pushes you to speak and review rather than just understand grammar rules. You can expect a large structured lesson library (1,700+ lessons), a self-paced subscription path, optional scheduled Bootcamp programs, and a community for learners who want company. It suits independent studiers who want a clear order to follow and are willing to practice out loud; it is less suited to people who only want passive video watching or one-to-one tutoring.

Who the courses are for

The site frames the audience broadly: “Anyone can learn Korean with the right steps, in the right order,” and invites learners to “follow it from the very first lesson, or jump in wherever you are.” In practice, that means:

  • Complete beginners who want a recommended sequence from the first sentence toward real conversation.
  • Returning or intermediate learners who want to fill gaps or jump into a level that matches them.
  • Self-directed learners who prefer studying on their own schedule rather than attending live classes.
  • Learners who need accountability and choose the Bootcamp option for deadlines and assignments.
  • Social learners who want questions answered and progress shared in a community.

The site cites 16 years of operation since 2009 and “over two million learners” as its track record. These are the provider's own claims, not independently verified figures.

What learners can expect from the lesson system

Every TTMIK lesson follows the same four steps, which is the core of what you get:

Step What happens Why it matters
1. Warm Up A quick look at what you already know New material has somewhere to land
2. Lesson New grammar and vocabulary, explained with the “why,” not just the rule Builds understanding rather than memorization
3. Speaking Practice You say it out loud, right away The site notes most learners skip this, so it is built in
4. Review Quiz A short check that it stuck Confirms retention before moving on

The design principle stated on the site is that “understanding something and being able to use it are two different things.” So the expected outcome is not just recognition of grammar points but spoken production and retention through review. If you want a program that forces output, this structure matches that goal; if you prefer to read silently and move on, the speaking step will feel like extra work.

The three learning paths and who each fits

TTMIK presents three ways to learn, and the site says most learners start with the subscription and add structure later.

Course Subscription — learn at your own pace

  • All 1,700+ lessons on web and mobile, “in the order that makes sense.”
  • Structured courses with guided lessons from beginner to advanced.
  • Quizzes and reviews built into the lesson flow.
  • Study anytime, anywhere.

Choose this if you want flexibility and a clear sequence without deadlines. Skip it if you know you need external pressure to keep going.

Bootcamp Programs — add structure

  • A structured study schedule.
  • Assignments and deadlines to keep you on track.
  • Learning alongside other motivated learners worldwide.
  • Aimed at building study habits that last.

Choose this if you have stalled with self-paced study and want a schedule and “a little pressure — the good kind,” as the site puts it. Skip it if your schedule is unpredictable or you dislike deadlines.

Community — learn together

  • Ask questions and get answers.
  • Share progress and milestones.
  • Exchange study tips and encouragement.

Choose this if studying alone is your main obstacle. Skip it if you already have a study group or prefer to work entirely solo.

Practical things to know before starting

  • Trial and cancellation: The site says there is “full access during the trial” and you can “cancel anytime, in a few clicks.” The length of the trial and the current subscription price are not stated in the available page content, so check the pricing page before committing.
  • Beginner Bootcamp offer: A waitlist promotion advertises $30 off the Beginner Bootcamp with “no payment now.” Treat this as a limited-time offer and confirm the terms on the site.
  • First-year discount: The site's description mentions 50% off the first year of TTMIK Courses “for a limited time.” Verify eligibility and end date on the pricing page.
  • Device access: Lessons are available on web and mobile, so you can study in short sessions on a phone or longer sessions on a computer.
  • What it is not: The materials describe a lesson library, structured courses, bootcamps, and community — not live one-to-one tutoring. If you want a teacher correcting your pronunciation in real time, this format alone will not provide that.

A realistic example of what to expect

Suppose you are a complete beginner with 20 minutes a day. You would start at the beginning of the structured course path, complete the Warm Up, work through the lesson explanation, do the speaking practice out loud, and take the review quiz. Over weeks, the sequence carries you from greetings toward your “first real conversation in Korean,” which the site presents as the curriculum's destination. If you fall behind, the Bootcamp option adds a schedule and assignments; if you get stuck on a question, the community is the fallback. That combination — sequence, speaking practice, review, and optional accountability — is the concrete offer behind the marketing language.

What Is Talk To Me In Korean Courses?

Talk To Me In Korean Courses (courses.talktomeinkorean.com) is the online course platform of TTMIK, a Korean-learning brand that has operated since 2009 and reports over two million learners. It hosts 1,700+ lessons from beginner to advanced, accessible on web and mobile, organized into structured courses. It is aimed at anyone who wants a guided path from first sentences to real conversation, rather than scattered free videos. The site states that full access is available during a trial and that you can cancel anytime; current prices and any login requirements should be checked on its pricing page.

What the platform contains

The core offer is a subscription to the full lesson library, arranged in a recommended order. Around it, the site describes two additional ways to learn:

Path What it is Best for
Course Subscription All 1,700+ lessons on web and mobile, structured courses, quizzes and reviews Learners who want to study at their own pace
Bootcamp Programs A study schedule with assignments and deadlines, done alongside other learners Learners who need structure and outside accountability
Community Questions and answers, progress sharing, study tips Learners who struggle studying alone

The site notes that most learners start with the subscription and add bootcamps later when they want more structure.

The four-step lesson system

Every lesson follows the same sequence, which is the platform's main organizing idea:

  1. Warm Up — a quick review of what you already know so new material has a foundation.
  2. Lesson — new grammar and vocabulary, explained with the reasoning behind it rather than just the rule.
  3. Speaking Practice — you say the new material out loud immediately. The site says most learners skip this, so it is built into the lesson.
  4. Review Quiz — a short check that the material stuck.

The stated purpose is to remove the "what do I do next?" decision after each lesson: you follow the process and keep going. The distinction the site draws is between understanding something and being able to use it.

How to decide if it fits you

  • Choose the subscription if you want a large library, a clear beginner-to-advanced order, and the freedom to study on your own schedule.
  • Add a bootcamp if self-paced study has failed for you before and deadlines help you finish.
  • Use the community if motivation, not material, is your bottleneck.
  • Check the pricing page first for current plan costs, trial terms, and any account requirements, since those details are not specified in the site summary.

The site also promotes a Beginner Bootcamp waitlist with a $30 discount for joining, with no payment required at sign-up — useful if you are not ready to commit but want a starting point.

Website Overview

Page metadata, canonical configuration and social previews work together to provide more consistent search and sharing presentation.

Domain and Registration

Unknown

DNS and Email

The lowest TTL is 1 seconds, supporting rapid record changes at the cost of more frequent lookups. Nameservers are provided by Amazon Route 53, indicating managed DNS hosting. MX records point to the Google Workspace email service. SPF and DMARC are configured. DKIM status is unknown. TXT records include verification markers for Google. Such markers may also remain after a service stops being used.

TLS and Certificates

The public key uses EC with 256 bits. The server supplied a complete certificate chain. No organization name is present in the certificate; the available fields are consistent with domain validation. The certificate was issued within the Google Trust Services cloud or CDN ecosystem. The certificate's total validity is about 90 days, consistent with a short renewal cycle.

HTTP and Browser Security

The response lacks these common security headers: HSTS, Permissions-Policy. No X-Powered-By header was found, reducing one common source of backend fingerprinting information. The cf-ray response header indicates a CDN or caching proxy in the delivery path. No obvious internal addresses or debug information were found in the headers. The Server header identifies cloudflare without an exact version.

Technology Stack Analysis

Unknown

Search and Social Sharing

Twitter Card metadata is configured. The title has 50 characters, within a common display range. A meta description is present, with 124 characters. The observed directives allow indexing and link following. No Generator meta tag is publicly exposed.

Hosting and Email

DNSAmazon Route 53
HostingCloudflare
EmailGoogle Workspace
Approximate IP geolocation (inferred; a CDN or proxy may differ from the origin server) Location unknown Inferred

Registration details

RDAP / WHOIS

Unknown

DNS records

DNS

TypeNameValueTTLPriority
Aendpoint.mykajabi.com104.18.42.139300—
Aendpoint.mykajabi.com172.64.145.117300—
AAAAendpoint.mykajabi.com2a06:98c1:3108::ac40:9175300—
AAAAendpoint.mykajabi.com2a06:98c1:310b::6812:2a8b300—
MXtalktomeinkorean.comaspmx.l.google.com11
MXtalktomeinkorean.comalt1.aspmx.l.google.com15
MXtalktomeinkorean.comalt2.aspmx.l.google.com15
MXtalktomeinkorean.comalt3.aspmx.l.google.com110
MXtalktomeinkorean.comalt4.aspmx.l.google.com110
NStalktomeinkorean.comns-1374.awsdns-43.org172800—
NStalktomeinkorean.comns-1703.awsdns-20.co.uk172800—
NStalktomeinkorean.comns-171.awsdns-21.com172800—
NStalktomeinkorean.comns-713.awsdns-25.net172800—
TXTtalktomeinkorean.comgoogle-site-verification=izdmam83B5hdc0VrdS2TUw12OaSCjn0r8kLnxijxS8k1—
TXTtalktomeinkorean.comklaviyo-site-verification=WddrU91—
TXTtalktomeinkorean.comv=spf1 include:_spf.google.com ~all1—
CNAMEcourses.talktomeinkorean.comssl.kajabi.com1—
DMARC_dmarc.talktomeinkorean.comv=DMARC1; p=quarantine; pct=1060—

TLS and certificates

TLS / SSL

AssessmentNormal configuration
Supported protocolsTLSv1.2、TLSv1.3
Negotiated protocolTLSv1.3
Certificate subjectcourses.talktomeinkorean.com
IssuerGoogle Trust Services
Valid until2026-12-02T07:47 · Remaining when checked: 38 days
Verification detailsCertificate trust: Passed · Hostname match: Passed

HTTP response headers

HTTP

HeaderValue
content-typetext/html; charset=utf-8
cache-controlmax-age=0, private, must-revalidate, no-cache, no-store
servercloudflare
content-security-policyframe-ancestors 'self' https://app.kajabi.com https://app.vibely.io https://communities.kajabi.com https://communities-widget.kajabi.com *.mykajabi.com https://communities.newkajabi-staging.com https://communities-widget.newkajabi-staging.com https://www.coreenfacile.com https://courses.talktomeinkorean.com
x-frame-optionsALLOW-FROM https://app.kajabi.com https://app.vibely.io https://communities.kajabi.com https://communities-widget.kajabi.com *.mykajabi.com https://communities.newkajabi-staging.com https://communities-widget.newkajabi-staging.com https://www.coreenfacile.com https://courses.talktomeinkorean.com
x-content-type-optionsnosniff
referrer-policystrict-origin-when-cross-origin
set-cookieRedacted

Identified technologies

Technology stack: Unknown

Pages, Search and Sharing

Meta descriptionLearn Korean with 1,700+ lessons from beginner to advanced. Get 50% off your first year of TTMIK Courses for a limited time.
Canonical URLhttps://courses.talktomeinkorean.com
LanguageEnglish (default)
Twitter Cardsummary_large_image

No rules found

Recent Updates

  • TLS and certificates
  • DNS Information
  • Pages and Search Information

User reviews (0)

  • No reviews yet.