Website profiles · Technology insights · Alternatives

monroeu.edu

Monroe University, is a New York-based college with campuses in the Bronx, New Rochelle, & St. Lucia. Visit us to learn more about our degree programs.

No paid content found
Visit website
Profile views 0 Outbound visits 0 Normal
Monroe University Full homepage screenshot

At a glance

Category
Education & Learning
Language
English
Paid-content signal
No paid content foundObserved
Registered
Unknown
Hosting
Amazon.com, Inc.Inferred
HTTPS certificate trusted
PassedObserved
Last updated

Website review

This review may include AI-generated content and is not individually verified. Domain, certificate and other facts come from the observed data on this page.

What is Monroe University?

Monroe University is a private, New York–based institution offering undergraduate, graduate and continuing education programs across its Bronx and New Rochelle campuses and in St. Lucia, plus an online option. It positions itself around career-aligned degrees, hands-on learning with NYC-based professionals, and support services for students balancing study with work and family life.

Who it tends to suit

  • Working adults and career changers: the King Graduate School programs are described as designed around working adults, and Monroe Online is framed as fitting study into an existing schedule.
  • Transfer students and people with work experience: the site highlights transferring up to 90 credits, including credit for work experience, and a Professional Studies degree path.
  • Students weighing cost: Monroe presents itself as one of the more affordable private colleges in New York State and points to tuition reductions for employees of its corporate partners.
  • International and first-generation-style applicants: the student body spans 140+ countries, and the site cites a U.S. News & World Report social mobility ranking for graduating economically disadvantaged students.

What to check before applying

Program-level details matter more than the homepage: confirm whether your intended degree is offered at the campus or online format you need, how transfer credits would actually be evaluated in your case, and what the total cost looks like after any partner or need-based reduction. Start with the undergraduate or graduate program pages on Monroe University, then compare against a public option such as CUNY or SUNY if cost and commute are decisive factors.

What degree programs does Monroe University offer for working adults?

Monroe University offers several paths designed around working adults: undergraduate degrees, graduate programs through its King Graduate School, Monroe Online, and continuing education courses. The graduate programs are explicitly described as built for working adults' needs, and Monroe Online is presented as a way to fit study around a schedule while still getting support. For adults with prior learning, the university highlights transferring up to 90 credits, including credit for work experience, and points to a Professional Studies degree as a route for that.

Matching the options to your situation

  • You want a bachelor's and have work history or past college credits: ask about the Professional Studies degree and the credit-for-work-experience option, since that can shorten time to completion.
  • You want a master's while employed: look at King Graduate School offerings, which the site frames around working adults.
  • You need flexibility over location: Monroe Online is the relevant entry point, though you should confirm which specific programs are available fully online.
  • You want short, career-focused training rather than a degree: continuing education spans areas such as criminal justice and health care.

A useful next step is to shortlist two or three programs, then ask admissions directly about scheduling format, how work-experience credit is assessed, and whether your employer is among the 800+ corporate partners, since employees of partners may qualify for tuition reductions. You can start from Monroe University.

How can I transfer credits from my previous college or work experience to Monroe University?

Monroe University states that students can transfer up to 90 credits, including credit for work experience. That is the headline figure to keep in mind: it covers both prior college coursework and learning gained on the job, and it is the same limit the university cites for its Professional Studies degree.

Two routes to credit

Previous college coursework. This is the conventional path: you submit transcripts from your prior institution, and Monroe evaluates which courses count toward your chosen program. The 90-credit ceiling means transfer students can potentially enter with substantial progress already banked, which matters most for associate and bachelor's programs where the total required credits are typically higher.

Work experience. Monroe explicitly advertises credit for work experience alongside classroom credit. This is less common at traditional colleges and is most relevant if you have years of professional experience but little formal transcript history—for example, someone in criminal justice, health care or business who trained on the job rather than in a degree program.

What to do first

Before applying, contact admissions and ask two concrete questions: which of your specific courses or work roles might qualify, and how credit for experience is documented (a portfolio, employer letters, certifications or an assessment). Getting a preliminary credit evaluation before you commit saves you from paying for courses you could have skipped. Bring transcripts and a short written summary of your job responsibilities and dates.

A practical comparison

Route Best for What you'll likely need
Prior college credit Students with completed coursework elsewhere Official transcripts; course descriptions or syllabi
Work experience credit Career changers and working adults without a long transcript Employer verification, role descriptions, possibly a portfolio
Professional Studies degree Adults combining both sources A program plan built around the 90-credit allowance

Decision criteria

Choose the transfer-heavy route if your earlier credits align with your intended major; mismatched courses may count only as electives. If your background is mostly work-based, ask specifically how Monroe assesses experiential learning before assuming the 90-credit figure applies to you.

For comparison, other New York institutions publish their own transfer policies—CUNY and Excelsior University are useful references for how credit-for-experience rules differ. Start with Monroe's admissions office at Monroe University to request a preliminary evaluation.

Is Monroe University affordable compared to other private colleges in New York?

Yes—on Monroe University's own account, it presents itself as one of the most affordable private colleges in New York State, and its site explicitly frames affordability as a deliberate goal: making "sure students from all backgrounds have access to a quality education." Whether that holds for you depends on the program, your transfer credits and the aid you qualify for, so treat the claim as a starting point rather than a final number.

What the site actually supports

  • An affordability positioning, not a price list. The homepage makes the comparative claim about NY private colleges and directs readers to "cost for all Monroe's programs," but the page itself gives no tuition figures, so you can't verify the comparison from this page alone.
  • Cost-reduction routes that matter more than sticker price. Monroe highlights transferring up to 90 credits, including credit for work experience, and a Professional Studies degree built around that. For an adult learner with years of employment behind them, credit-for-experience can shorten a degree substantially—often a bigger saving than a lower per-credit rate.
  • Employer-funded study. The site cites 800+ corporate partnerships, with employees of partner organizations qualifying for tuition reductions and specialized training. If your employer is among them, your effective cost may fall well below the published rate.
  • Working-adult and online formats. King Graduate School programs are described as designed for working adults, and Monroe Online is pitched as fitting study around a schedule. Studying while earning changes the real cost—less lost income, though you carry both workloads.
  • Outcomes as a cost signal. The site notes a #2 ranking for social mobility from U.S. News & World Report, which speaks to graduating economically disadvantaged students rather than to tuition levels. Useful context, not a price.

How to judge "affordable" for your case

Affordability is a per-student calculation. Compare Monroe against other New York privates on these axes rather than on advertised tuition:

Factor Why it changes the answer
Credits accepted on transfer Up to 90 credits, including work experience, can cut total terms sharply
Employer partnership discounts Partner employees may pay less than the listed rate
Format (on campus vs. online) Online or evening study avoids relocation and lost wages
Aid and scholarships awarded Net price, not sticker price, is what you pay
Time to completion Fewer semesters usually outweighs a small per-credit difference

Next step

Request the cost sheet for the specific program you want, then ask two questions in writing: how many of your existing credits—academic and work-based—will transfer, and whether your employer is a partner. Compare the resulting net cost and time-to-finish against at least one other New York private institution, such as New York University for a four-year private or Pace University for a NYC-based private with strong adult and transfer populations. Monroe's own program pages at Monroe University are the place to start that request.

What support does Monroe University provide for online students?

Monroe University's online students get academic and administrative support designed around flexible schedules, with the same student-services structure as its campus programs. The site frames Monroe Online as fitting study around work and life while still providing support, and it highlights "360° Support"—staff and faculty who help students stay on track—alongside career services that help students shape a program and build job-relevant skills.

What the site emphasizes

  • Scheduling flexibility: Online study is presented as adaptable to working adults' routines.
  • Advising and progress support: The "360° Support" message points to staff and faculty guidance to keep students on track.
  • Career-focused help: Support for choosing a program and developing skills for advancement.
  • Credit for experience: Up to 90 transfer credits, including credit for work experience, which can shorten a degree—useful if you have substantial professional background.
  • Employer partnerships: Employees of Monroe's 800+ corporate partners may qualify for tuition reductions and specialized training, and students can access internships through the program.
  • Graduate options for working adults: King Graduate School programs are described as designed with working adults' needs in mind.

A practical way to decide

If you're weighing Monroe Online against another program, ask each school three concrete questions: who your assigned advisor is and how often you meet, how transfer credit for work experience is evaluated (and the documentation required), and what career services are available specifically to online students. For comparison, you could also check Excelsior University or Southern New Hampshire University, both known for online-friendly policies. Monroe's own site is the place to confirm program-specific support, since services can vary by degree.

How does Monroe University's corporate partnership program benefit employees of partner companies?

Employees of Monroe University's partner companies can qualify for tuition reductions and specialized training, according to the university's own description of its corporate partnerships program. The same program also opens internship opportunities to Monroe students through partner organizations, so it works in both directions: companies get training access for their staff, and students get workplace placements. Monroe cites 800+ corporate partnerships on its home page but does not list participating employers or the size of the tuition reduction there.

What this means in practice

For an employee at a partner company, the practical benefit is a lower cost of study plus training shaped around employer needs, rather than a standard open-enrollment path. The page does not specify which programs the reduction applies to, whether it covers undergraduate, graduate or continuing education courses, or whether it extends to family members. Those are the details to confirm before counting on the discount.

A concrete scenario: an adult learner in the Bronx or New Rochelle working full time wants to finish a bachelor's degree without stopping work. If their employer is a partner, the reduction lowers the bill and the specialized training may map onto job skills. If not, the relevant alternatives are Monroe Online (flexible scheduling with support) or Professional Studies, which the site says accepts up to 90 transfer credits, including credit for work experience — useful for someone with a long work history but no partner discount.

Decision criteria

  • Confirm partnership status first. Ask your HR or benefits team whether your employer is among the 800+ partners; the public page does not name them.
  • Ask what the reduction covers. Get the percentage or amount, the eligible programs and any continuing-employment requirement in writing.
  • Compare against transfer credit. If you have substantial work experience, credit for prior learning may matter more than a modest discount.
  • Weigh the training angle. Specialized training is most valuable if it leads to a credential or skills your role actually requires.

Where to compare

Monroe positions itself as one of the most affordable private colleges in New York State, which is worth testing against alternatives. The City University of New York offers low-cost public options across the city, and SUNY covers the broader state system. For employer-linked tuition benefits more generally, U.S. Department of Education publishes guidance on federal aid that can be combined with employer support.

Next step: request the partnership terms in writing from both your employer and Monroe's admissions office, then compare the net cost per credit against a public alternative before enrolling.

Related questions

More questions →
What Is Monroe University and What Does It Offer?

Monroe University is a New York-based college with campuses in the Bronx, New Rochelle, and St. Lucia. It offers undergraduate degrees, graduate programs through its King Graduate School, online study through Monroe Online, and continuing education courses. It is a fit for students seeking career-aligned degrees in the New York area or internationally, working adults who need flexible graduate or online options, and employees of its corporate partners, who may qualify for tuition reductions.

Academic offerings

Monroe organizes its academics into four main paths:

Path What it covers Who it suits
Undergraduate degrees Programs aligned with industries driving the New York and international economies Students starting a degree or transferring in
King Graduate School Graduate-level programs designed around the needs of working adults Professionals balancing study with a job
Monroe Online Online study with support services, described as "not your typical online experience" Students who need to fit study around a schedule
Continuing Education Courses from criminal justice to health care aimed at enhancing a career People seeking career-focused short courses

A notable admissions feature: Monroe accepts transfer of up to 90 credits, including credit for work experience. That matters if you have prior college coursework or a work history you want counted toward a degree.

Campuses and student body

  • Bronx Campus — one of the New York locations.
  • New Rochelle — a second New York campus.
  • St. Lucia — an international campus.
  • Student diversity — students from more than 140 countries are represented, and the university describes its campuses as international and multicultural.

How Monroe frames its education

The university emphasizes four themes on its site:

  1. A real-world education — learning from NYC-based professionals with hands-on experience.
  2. 360° support — staff and faculty intended to keep students on track.
  3. Career advancement — help shaping a program and building skills for success.
  4. Affordability — Monroe describes itself as one of the most affordable private colleges in New York State and points visitors to cost information for all its programs.

It also cites recognition from U.S. News & World Report, which ranked it #2 among Top Performers on Social Mobility, based on graduating economically disadvantaged students.

Corporate partnerships and internships

Monroe reports 800+ corporate partnerships. Employees of partner organizations qualify for tuition reductions and specialized training, and Monroe students can gain internships through the program. If your employer is among those partners, this is worth checking before you apply, since the reduction applies to employees of partners specifically.

Where to start

  • Undecided on a program? The site offers help finding the right program for your goals.
  • Want to transfer credits? Look into the Professional Studies Degree, which is tied to the 90-credit transfer option.
  • Cost questions? Review the published cost information for each program rather than assuming a figure; the site directs visitors to per-program costs.
  • Online study? Compare Monroe Online against the campus options if your schedule is the deciding factor.

Student stories on the site, such as Renso Jimenez (Bachelor's in Criminal Justice) and Ashley Diaz (Early Childhood Education, now a teacher with the NYC Department of Education), illustrate the career-oriented framing the university uses, though they are promotional accounts rather than independent reviews.

What Degree Programs and Study Formats Are Available at Monroe University?

Monroe University offers four main paths: undergraduate degrees, graduate programs through the King Graduate School, Monroe Online, and continuing education courses. The right fit depends on whether you're starting a degree, advancing a career while working, or picking up job-specific skills. The university describes its undergraduate programs as aligned with industries that drive the New York and international economies it serves, and its graduate programs as designed around the needs of working adults.

Undergraduate Degrees

Undergraduate study is the broadest entry point. Monroe frames these programs around industries that drive the New York and international economies it serves, so the catalog leans toward fields with direct regional and international employer demand rather than a purely academic liberal-arts spread.

A distinctive feature is credit transfer: Monroe advertises transfer of up to 90 credits, including credit for work experience. That matters if you've already accumulated college coursework or years of relevant employment and want to shorten the path to a degree rather than start from zero.

King Graduate School

Graduate-level programs are built with working adults in mind. In practice, that framing signals scheduling and workload designed around people who are already employed rather than full-time residential students. If you're comparing graduate options, ask specifically how classes are timed and how much flexibility exists for someone with a full-time job — the site positions this as the school's design principle, so it's a fair question to press on.

Monroe Online

Monroe Online is the format for fitting study into an existing schedule while still receiving support. The university describes it as "not your typical online experience," emphasizing support alongside flexibility. If online is your likely route, confirm two things before applying: which specific programs are offered fully online, and what support looks like in practice (advising, tutoring, technical help).

Continuing Education

Continuing education covers shorter, career-focused courses rather than full degrees. The university names criminal justice and health care as examples of fields where courses are offered to enhance a career. This path suits someone who needs a specific skill or credential rather than a multi-year program.

Comparing the Options

Path Best for Key detail from Monroe
Undergraduate degrees First-time or returning students seeking a full degree Up to 90 transfer credits, including credit for work experience
King Graduate School Working adults pursuing a graduate credential Programs designed around working adults' needs
Monroe Online Students who need schedule flexibility with support Flexible scheduling plus support services
Continuing education Career enhancement in a specific field Courses in areas such as criminal justice and health care

Practical Context

Monroe operates campuses in the Bronx, New Rochelle, and St. Lucia, and reports students from more than 140 countries. It also cites over 800 corporate partnerships, through which employees of partner organizations may qualify for tuition reductions and specialized training, and students can access internships. If your employer is among those partners, that's worth checking before you enroll — the benefit is tied to the partnership, not automatic for all applicants.

The university also notes recognition for social mobility, ranking #2 as a top performer in graduating economically disadvantaged students according to U.S. News & World Report, and describes itself as one of the most affordable private colleges in New York State. Cost figures for specific programs are listed on the university's own pages; check those directly rather than assuming a figure.

How to Decide

Start with your goal. If you want a full degree and already have credits or work experience, ask an admissions contact how much of your prior learning could count toward the 90-credit transfer limit. If you're employed full-time and want a graduate credential, ask how the King Graduate School structures classes around work schedules. If you mainly need a specific skill, look at continuing education first — it's the shortest route. And if flexibility is the deciding factor, confirm that your intended program is actually available through Monroe Online before committing.

What Is the Student Body and Social Mobility Reputation of Monroe University?

Monroe University describes a student body drawn from more than 140 countries and presents itself as one of the most affordable private colleges in New York State. Its most specific external marker is a #2 ranking as a Top Performer on Social Mobility from U.S. News & World Report, which the university frames as recognition for graduating economically disadvantaged students. These two facts — a highly international, multicultural campus and a strong social-mobility standing — are the core of how Monroe presents its student community and outcomes. The details below come from the university's own homepage, so treat rankings and cost claims as institutional statements to verify against the original U.S. News listing and current cost pages before relying on them.

Who studies at Monroe

According to the homepage, Monroe's campuses are "international and multicultural," with students from 140+ countries represented. The university operates a Bronx campus, a New Rochelle campus, and a St. Lucia campus, plus Monroe Online, so the student body spans on-campus and online learners rather than a single residential population.

The homepage also ties its academic mix to its location: undergraduate degrees are described as aligned with "industries that drive the New York and international economies that we serve," and students are said to learn from "NYC-based professionals" with hands-on experience. For a prospective student, that suggests a working-adult and career-oriented profile — reinforced by the King Graduate School, whose programs are "designed with the needs of working adults in mind," and by Continuing Education offerings in fields such as criminal justice and health care.

What the university emphasizes about its community

  • Diversity as a stated identity: the 140+ country figure is presented as a point of pride, with the university saying it celebrates differences across its campuses.
  • Support infrastructure: Monroe highlights "360° Support," describing staff and faculty who "make sure you stay on track," and career advancement help to shape a program around needed skills.
  • Real-world orientation: the homepage stresses hands-on experience and professional faculty over a traditional liberal-arts framing.

The social mobility reputation, explained

Social mobility rankings attempt to measure how well a school graduates students who received federal Pell Grants — a proxy for lower-income background. Monroe's homepage states that U.S. News & World Report named it #2 Top Performer on Social Mobility, describing the recognition as being "top in successfully graduating economically disadvantaged students."

That framing matters for two reasons:

  1. It is an outcome measure, not an input measure. The claim is about graduation success for economically disadvantaged students, which is different from selectivity or average test scores.
  2. It pairs with the affordability claim. Monroe calls itself "One of the Most Affordable Private Colleges in NY State" and says it works to make education accessible "for students from all backgrounds." Affordability and social mobility are presented as connected: lower cost plus support services plus graduation outcomes.

A concrete example of how these pieces connect

Consider a working adult in New York who wants a bachelor's degree but is cost-sensitive and needs to keep working. The homepage's relevant features stack up as follows: transfer of up to 90 credits, including credit for work experience (reducing total tuition paid), evening- or online-friendly formats through Monroe Online and the King Graduate School, and a stated institutional focus on graduating students from lower-income backgrounds. The social mobility ranking is the university's evidence that this combination tends to end in a degree rather than stalled enrollment — though the ranking itself should be checked at the source.

How to weigh these claims before applying

Claim on the homepage What it tells you What to verify
140+ countries represented Highly international, multicultural student body Ask admissions about current enrollment by campus and program
#2 Top Performer on Social Mobility (U.S. News) Strong stated graduation outcomes for economically disadvantaged students Confirm the ranking year and category on the U.S. News site
One of the most affordable private colleges in NY State Cost positioning relative to other private colleges Request current tuition and fees for your specific program
Transfer up to 90 credits, including work experience Potential to shorten time and lower total cost Have your transcripts and work history evaluated before enrolling
800+ corporate partnerships with tuition reductions Possible employer-linked discount Check whether your employer is a partner

The practical takeaway: Monroe's student-body and social-mobility story is strongest for cost-conscious, career-focused learners — including working adults and international students — who value a multicultural campus and want credit for prior work. If you are comparing it against other New York colleges, ask admissions for the current ranking citation and a program-specific cost sheet, then compare graduation and cost figures on the same basis across schools.

How Monroe University's Transfer Credit Policy Works, Including Credit for Work Experience

Monroe University accepts up to 90 transfer credits, and that total can include credit for work experience, not just prior college coursework. The policy is most relevant if you have completed college courses elsewhere or have professional experience you want counted toward a degree, and the university highlights it specifically for its Professional Studies Degree pathway. The 90-credit figure is the ceiling stated on Monroe's site; the page does not publish the detailed rules on how individual credits are evaluated, so treat 90 as the maximum to plan around rather than a guarantee.

What the policy allows

Monroe's homepage states two things directly: students can transfer up to 90 credits, and that transfer can include credit for work experience. It also points to the Professional Studies Degree as the pathway where this applies.

Element What Monroe states What it means for you
Maximum transfer credits Up to 90 A hard ceiling to plan your timeline against
Sources of credit Prior coursework and work experience Professional background can count, not just transcripts
Highlighted pathway Professional Studies Degree The program most explicitly tied to this policy
Evaluation details Not published on the page Confirm your specific credits before enrolling

Who benefits most

The policy matters most in two situations:

  • You have prior college credits. Up to 90 credits can move with you, which can shorten the remaining coursework substantially depending on your program.
  • You have work experience but little or no college credit. The work-experience provision is the relevant route, particularly through the Professional Studies Degree.

If you are starting from scratch with no prior coursework or relevant professional experience, the transfer policy will not change your timeline much.

How to use it: a practical sequence

  1. Identify your target program first. Confirm whether the program you want is the Professional Studies Degree or another undergraduate program, since the page ties the work-experience credit most explicitly to Professional Studies.
  2. Gather documentation. Collect transcripts from prior institutions and a record of your professional experience (roles, responsibilities, dates) so the experience can be assessed.
  3. Ask for a credit evaluation before committing. The site does not publish how individual credits or work experience are weighed, so request an assessment of your specific record and get the result in writing.
  4. Verify the 90-credit ceiling against your program. Confirm how many of your evaluated credits actually apply to your chosen degree, since the maximum and the applicable total are not necessarily the same.
  5. Plan your remaining terms. Once you know the accepted total, map the leftover credits into a schedule.

Expected result: a documented count of accepted credits and a revised estimate of how many courses remain.

Common sticking points

  • Assuming 90 is guaranteed. It is a maximum, not an entitlement. Your accepted total depends on evaluation.
  • Assuming all work experience qualifies. The page says credit may include work experience; it does not specify criteria, so ask directly.
  • Skipping the written evaluation. Without a documented credit count, you cannot reliably plan completion time.
  • Overlooking the program match. Credits relevant to one program may not apply to another.

What the page does not answer

Monroe's homepage does not publish the minimum grade required for transferred courses, the age limit on prior credits, the specific process for petitioning work-experience credit, or any cost implications of transfer evaluation. For those details, contact the university's admissions or advising staff and ask for the transfer credit policy in writing before you enroll.

Is Monroe University Affordable, and What Tuition Reductions Are Available?

Monroe University presents itself as one of the most affordable private colleges in New York State, and it offers a specific cost-reduction path for working adults: employees of its 800+ corporate partners may qualify for tuition reductions and specialized training. The site also states that cost information is published for all Monroe programs, so the practical first step is to check the listed cost for the specific program you want rather than assume a single figure applies across the university. Whether the total is affordable for you depends on the program, your credit load, and whether you qualify for a partner-employee reduction.

What the university says about affordability

Monroe describes affordability as an institutional priority, framing it as part of making a quality education accessible to students from all backgrounds. Two claims on the site support this positioning:

  • Regional price position: Monroe states it is one of the most affordable private colleges in New York State.
  • Published costs: The site says cost information is available for all of Monroe's programs, which means you can compare programs on price before applying.

The site does not list specific tuition dollar amounts in the material available here, so treat the "most affordable" claim as the university's own positioning and verify actual numbers per program through its cost pages.

Tuition reductions through corporate partnerships

The clearest documented discount mechanism is the corporate partnership program:

Element What the site states
Scale 800+ corporate partnerships
Benefit for partner employees Qualify for tuition reductions and specialized training
Benefit for Monroe students Internship opportunities gained through the program

The reduction is conditional: it applies to employees of Monroe's partner organizations, not to all applicants. If your employer is not a partner, this particular reduction would not apply to you based on the published information. The site does not specify the size of the reduction or which programs it covers, so confirm both with admissions before relying on it in your budget.

Other cost-related factors worth checking

Beyond the partner reduction, several features of Monroe's model can affect the real cost of a degree:

  • Transfer credit: Monroe advertises transfer of up to 90 credits, including credit for work experience. Fewer credits to complete generally means lower total tuition, so ask for a transfer evaluation early.
  • Study format: Programs are offered on campus (Bronx, New Rochelle, and St. Lucia) and online through Monroe Online. Format can affect ancillary costs such as commuting or relocation, even where tuition treatment is the same.
  • Program level: Undergraduate degrees, King Graduate School programs, and Continuing Education courses are structured separately, and each has its own listed cost.

How to confirm your actual cost

  1. Identify your program — undergraduate, graduate, or continuing education — since costs are published per program.
  2. Check the published cost page for that program to get the current figure.
  3. Ask admissions whether your employer is a corporate partner and, if so, what reduction and specialized training you would qualify for.
  4. Request a transfer credit evaluation covering prior coursework and work experience, up to the 90-credit limit, to see how many credits remain.
  5. Compare the net figure — listed cost minus any partner reduction — against other schools before deciding.

The main pitfall is assuming the partner discount applies broadly or that "most affordable" translates to a specific number; both need confirmation for your situation. The site also does not indicate that any of these reductions make attendance free, so plan on a remaining cost.

Website Overview

Page metadata, canonical configuration and social previews work together to provide more consistent search and sharing presentation.

Domain and Registration

Unknown

DNS and Email

Nameservers are provided by Amazon Route 53, indicating managed DNS hosting. MX records point to the iphmx.com email service. No CNAME was found; the observed records resolve directly to addresses. SPF and DMARC are configured. DKIM status is unknown. The lowest observed DNS TTL is 300 seconds.

TLS and Certificates

The certificate includes the organization field Monroe College. The certificate issuer is Sectigo Limited, a commercial certificate authority. The certificate uses an RSA 4096-bit public key, offering broad client compatibility. The server supplied a complete certificate chain. The certificate is valid for about 396 days in total, with 5 days remaining.

HTTP and Browser Security

The response lacks these common security headers: HSTS, CSP, Referrer-Policy, Permissions-Policy. No X-Powered-By header was found, reducing one common source of backend fingerprinting information. The x-cache, via response header indicates a CDN or caching proxy in the delivery path. No obvious internal addresses or debug information were found in the headers. The Server header identifies nginx without an exact version.

Technology Stack Analysis

The public page identifies Drupal 10 (https://www.drupal.org), Drupal, jQuery, nginx without precise versions, leaving fewer clues for version-specific scanning.

Search and Social Sharing

The Generator tag identifies Drupal 10 (https://www.drupal.org), making the publishing system easier to fingerprint. Open Graph is partially configured; og:description, og:image, og:type is missing. Twitter Card metadata is configured. The title has 48 characters, within a common display range. A meta description is present, with 151 characters.

Hosting and Email

DNSAmazon Route 53
HostingAmazon.com, Inc.
Emailiphmx.com
Approximate IP geolocation (inferred; a CDN or proxy may differ from the origin server) United States flagAshburn, Virginia, United States Inferred 54.83.189.142

Registration details

RDAP / WHOIS

Unknown

DNS records

DNS

TypeNameValueTTLPriority
Awww.monroeu.edu54.83.189.1423600—
MXmonroeu.edumx1.hc6821-75.iphmx.com3000
MXmonroeu.edumx2.hc6821-75.iphmx.com3001
NSmonroeu.eduns-1332.awsdns-38.org172800—
NSmonroeu.eduns-1700.awsdns-20.co.uk172800—
NSmonroeu.eduns-442.awsdns-55.com172800—
NSmonroeu.eduns-989.awsdns-59.net172800—
TXTmonroeu.educisco-ci-domain-verification=cd534178bee6d4f227b2291b24bb85a128e32ce38af7eacd0bb24f4601277de3600—
TXTmonroeu.eduv=spf1 ip4:216.255.113.14 ip4:216.255.113.15 include:spf.protection.outlook.com include:mailgun.org ~all3600—
DMARC_dmarc.monroeu.eduv=DMARC1; p=quarantine; rua=mailto:[email protected]; ruf=mailto:[email protected]; pct=1003600—

TLS and certificates

TLS / SSL

AssessmentNormal configuration
Supported protocolsTLSv1.2、TLSv1.3
Negotiated protocolTLSv1.3
Certificate subject*.monroeu.edu
IssuerSectigo Limited
Valid until2026-11-01T23:59 · Remaining when checked: 5 days
Verification detailsCertificate trust: Passed · Hostname match: Passed

HTTP response headers

HTTP

HeaderValue
content-typetext/html; charset=UTF-8
content-languageen
cache-controlmust-revalidate, no-cache, private
servernginx
x-frame-optionsSAMEORIGIN
x-content-type-optionsnosniff

Identified technologies

Drupal 10 (https://www.drupal.org)DrupaljQuerynginx

Pages, Search and Sharing

Meta descriptionMonroe University, is a New York-based college with campuses in the Bronx, New Rochelle, & St. Lucia. Visit us to learn more about our degree programs.
Canonical URLhttps://www.monroeu.edu/
LanguageEnglish (default)
Twitter Cardsummary_large_image
All bots 18 allowed · 213 disallowed
  • Allow/core/*.css$
  • Allow/core/*.css?
  • Allow/core/*.js$
  • Allow/core/*.js?
  • Allow/core/*.gif
  • Allow/core/*.jpg
  • Allow/core/*.jpeg
  • Allow/core/*.png
  • Allow/core/*.svg
  • Allow/profiles/*.css$
  • Allow/profiles/*.css?
  • Allow/profiles/*.js$
  • Allow/profiles/*.js?
  • Allow/profiles/*.gif
  • Allow/profiles/*.jpg
  • Allow/profiles/*.jpeg
  • Allow/profiles/*.png
  • Allow/profiles/*.svg
  • Disallow/core/
  • Disallow/profiles/
  • Disallow/README.txt
  • Disallow/web.config
  • Disallow/admin/
  • Disallow/comment/reply/
  • Disallow/filter/tips
  • Disallow/node/add/
  • Disallow/search/
  • Disallow/user/register/
  • Disallow/user/password/
  • Disallow/user/login/
  • Disallow/user/logout/
  • Disallow/index.php/admin/
  • Disallow/index.php/comment/reply/
  • Disallow/index.php/filter/tips
  • Disallow/index.php/node/add/
  • Disallow/index.php/search/
  • Disallow/index.php/user/password/
  • Disallow/index.php/user/register/
  • Disallow/index.php/user/login/
  • Disallow/index.php/user/logout/
  • Disallow/sites/default/files/documents/2020/06/11/MedicalAssisting.pdf
  • Disallow/sites/default/files/documents/2020/02/05/allied_health_professionals_undergrad_catalog.pdf
  • Disallow/jacob-huddleston
  • Disallow/dorothy-toran
  • Disallow/lorraine-myers
  • Disallow/hong-huang
  • Disallow/celso-alvarez
  • Disallow/emerson-phillips-0
  • Disallow/jamie-kopchynski
  • Disallow/dr-jerry-kostroff
  • Disallow/shanaelia-gayle
  • Disallow/sharon-gellman
  • Disallow/chris-cascio
  • Disallow/george-mubita
  • Disallow/dr-temica-s-francis
  • Disallow/marion-kaufman
  • Disallow/georgette-brown
  • Disallow/john-torres
  • Disallow/taren-mitchell
  • Disallow/larry-belton
  • Disallow/denzel-daniel
  • Disallow/philip-peroune
  • Disallow/vannett-coburn
  • Disallow/dr-laquetta-solomon
  • Disallow/jody-mccalla-jd
  • Disallow/layla-l-qaabidh-phd-rn
  • Disallow/michelle-raysor-lmhc-casac-crc
  • Disallow/selena-drinks
  • Disallow/bruce-wigutow-0
  • Disallow/joeane-laurent
  • Disallow/dr-roberta-m-harris
  • Disallow/jason-tannenbaum
  • Disallow/braeden-anderson-jd
  • Disallow/denise-senderson
  • Disallow/saadia-del-llano
  • Disallow/michael-altamirano-phd
  • Disallow/thomas-coghlan-psyd
  • Disallow/hari-drayton-dcj
  • Disallow/anne-paulle-ms
  • Disallow/kathleen-limeburner
  • Disallow/maria-wu-0
  • Disallow/marie-johnny-dantes
  • Disallow/lisa-becker
  • Disallow/edwin-quezada
  • Disallow/jacqueline-ruegger-0
  • Disallow/luis-melendez
  • Disallow/hong-huang-0
  • Disallow/kacey-bernard
  • Disallow/jessy-ortiz-dice
  • Disallow/leslie-jerome
  • Disallow/marlene-lara
  • Disallow/online-welcome-center
  • Disallow/ramon-verdejo
  • Disallow/luz-goitia
  • Disallow/david-dimond
  • Disallow/william-bernard
  • Disallow/jacqueline-ruegger
  • Disallow/marc-jerome
  • Disallow/yvonne-bantin
  • Disallow/wen-cong-huang
  • Disallow/sherry-jennings
  • Disallow/philip-groves
  • Disallow/newrisha-nital
  • Disallow/yvette-powell
  • Disallow/phyllis-mcclain
  • Disallow/yasmin-amico
  • Disallow/josephine-cerrudo
  • Disallow/tanisha-williams
  • Disallow/constantine-koutsoutis
  • Disallow/suzette-seepersad
  • Disallow/phil-garfinkel
  • Disallow/alex-canals
  • Disallow/travis-rave
  • Disallow/vanessa-florestal
  • Disallow/paulet-facey
  • Disallow/suzanne-young
  • Disallow/samuel-antwi-agyei
  • Disallow/thomas-dotun-kehinde
  • Disallow/saliou-fall
  • Disallow/md-khan
  • Disallow/kathryn-bennett
  • Disallow/issam-laghmari
  • Disallow/prasanna-abeyweera
  • Disallow/edward-botchway
  • Disallow/justin-ramos
  • Disallow/handa-rajesh
  • Disallow/asteria-villegas
  • Disallow/shantnu-bhagoji
  • Disallow/clifford-brozo-ms
  • Disallow/peter-g-ulrich
  • Disallow/deborah-ashby
  • Disallow/estela-eaton
  • Disallow/sheila-kaye
  • Disallow/james-young
  • Disallow/linnette-dacosta
  • Disallow/patricia-taylor
  • Disallow/patricia-edwards
  • Disallow/kaneez-naseem
  • Disallow/geoffery-smith
  • Disallow/bruce-wigutow
  • Disallow/joseph-diaferia
  • Disallow/derek-levine-phd
  • Disallow/denise-scarano
  • Disallow/david-quimones-colon
  • Disallow/clarence-grant
  • Disallow/sandy-adler
  • Disallow/carlos-vargos
  • Disallow/joan-morris
  • Disallow/paulette-mcintosh-brown
  • Disallow/lauren-rosenthal
  • Disallow/eileen-oneill
  • Disallow/sara-weiss
  • Disallow/militza-gonzalez
  • Disallow/ted-goldstein
  • Disallow/connor-moriarty
  • Disallow/jeremy-thompson
  • Disallow/allaire-primiano
  • Disallow/catherine-elser-ms
  • Disallow/karenann-carty
  • Disallow/sandra-polanco
  • Disallow/trevena-garel
  • Disallow/haxhi-berisha
  • Disallow/harvey-gilmore
  • Disallow/dawn-lezon
  • Disallow/sonia-alexander
  • Disallow/janice-girardi-edd
  • Disallow/estelita-menor
  • Disallow/everette-faison-edd
  • Disallow/inez-nieves-0
  • Disallow/audrey-urighe
  • Disallow/christine-freaney-phd-ches
  • Disallow/welcome-center
  • Disallow/myrna-garcia
  • Disallow/dr-patrice-lewis-riley
  • Disallow/wincess-gaspard-mathurin
  • Disallow/dr-desmond-poyser
  • Disallow/kathryn-macdonald-ma
  • Disallow/emerson-phillips
  • Disallow/brigitte-perez
  • Disallow/pamela-dellaporta
  • Disallow/lamar-haynes
  • Disallow/chris-cascio-mfa
  • Disallow/evan-jerome-ma
  • Disallow/michele-mumma
  • Disallow/gersom-lopez
  • Disallow/roxanna-virgo
  • Disallow/tanya-allen
  • Disallow/paula-green
  • Disallow/jeannette-slim
  • Disallow/zach-young
  • Disallow/frank-costantino-edd-cec-cce-cca-aac
  • Disallow/test-case
  • Disallow/ramona-samuels
  • Disallow/craig-patrick
  • Disallow/ana-dorogan
  • Disallow/tanja-jacobsen
  • Disallow/cecilia-scott-croff-edd
  • Disallow/johanna-tramantano-phd
  • Disallow/collette-brown-phd
  • Disallow/aditi-puri-phd-mph
  • Disallow/adebisi-adeyeye-dha
  • Disallow/maria-wu
  • Disallow/stacey-james
  • Disallow/edward-moon
  • Disallow/william-vericker
  • Disallow/julia-harris
  • Disallow/kevin-m-wong-ma-med-phd
  • Disallow/susanne-metscher-mosher-phd
  • Disallow/jason-francis
  • Disallow/maurice-p-greene
  • Disallow/keithroy-nanton-phd
  • Disallow/alex-ephrem-phd
  • Disallow/jasmine-young
  • Disallow/stephanie-kendrick-cpa-mba-ms
  • Disallow/cornelius-douglas
  • Disallow/danielle-thomas
  • Disallow/diana-dykes-jd
  • Disallow/keith-singer
  • Disallow/thomas-e-coghlan-phd
  • Disallow/guylaine-harrison-jd-mba
  • Disallow/danielle-russ
  • Disallow/loriann-holmes-wheaton
  • Disallow/stephen-m-waldow
  • Disallow/jacob-boaheng
  • Disallow/michael-connell
  • Disallow/patricia-navarro
  • Disallow/nilesh-shah-phd
  • Disallow/helen-werner
  • Disallow/denese-ramadar-ms
  • Disallow/node/201
  • Disallow/node/96

User reviews (0)

  • No reviews yet.