Website profiles · Technology insights · Alternatives

shop.primalpalate.com

Shop USDA-certified organic spices, gourmet blends, and signature seasonings from Primal Palate — non-GMO, gluten-free, and kosher for bold everyday flavor.

No paid content found
Visit website
Profile views 1 Outbound visits 11 Normal

At a glance

Category
Lifestyle
Language
English
Paid-content signal
No paid content foundObserved
Registered
Unknown
Hosting
CloudflareInferred
HTTPS certificate trusted
PassedObserved
Last updated

Related questions

More questions →
How to Choose Among Primal Palate Spice Blends: Meat & Potatoes, Seafood, Italian, and Taco Seasoning

Match the blend to what you cook most: Meat & Potatoes for beef, pork, and roasted vegetables; Seafood Seasoning for fish and shellfish; Italian Seasoning for pasta, pizza, and tomato-based dishes; Taco Seasoning for ground meat, beans, and Mexican-style meals. All four are listed at the same base price of $9.95, so the decision comes down to flavor fit, pack size, and whether you want a set to sample several blends at once.

Start With the Cooking Occasion

Primal Palate organizes its shop around everyday cooking rather than a single cuisine, and the four blends in question each map to a distinct kitchen task.

Blend Best for Choose it if…
Meat & Potatoes Seasoning Beef, pork, potatoes, roasted root vegetables You cook hearty, savory mains and want one blend for protein plus sides
Seafood Seasoning Fish, shrimp, shellfish You cook seafood often and want a blend built for it rather than a general-purpose rub
Italian Seasoning Pasta, pizza, sauces, dressings Your rotation includes tomato-based or herb-forward dishes
Taco Seasoning Ground meat, beans, tacos, burritos You want quick weeknight Mexican-style meals

If you cook one style far more than the others, buy that single blend first. If your cooking is varied, a multi-bottle option or the gift set gives you coverage without committing to a large quantity of one flavor.

Understand the Pack Sizes Before You Buy

The product listings show several formats, and the right one depends on how fast you use seasoning:

  • Single bottle — the entry point for trying a blend; listed at $9.95 for Meat & Potatoes, Seafood, Italian, and Garden Ranch.
  • 3 bottles and 6 bottles — better value per bottle for blends you already know you like; these options appear on the Taco Seasoning listing.
  • Resealable refill bag (3x bottle) — a lower-waste option for restocking a blend you use regularly.
  • 4 packets (3.4 oz total) — single-use portions, useful for travel, camping, or portion control. Garden Ranch Seasoning is listed this way at $9.95.
  • Taco Seasoning is priced "from $9.95," which reflects the range of formats above.

A practical rule: buy one bottle to test a new flavor, then move to the 3- or 6-bottle or refill bag once you know it will earn counter space.

When a Set Makes More Sense

The Best Sellers Gift Set is listed at a sale price of $94.99, reduced from $119.40 — a stated 20% discount and $24 savings. That works out to roughly $95 for a bundle of the shop's most popular blends.

Choose the set if you want to sample several flavors, are buying for a household that cooks across many cuisines, or need a gift for someone who cooks. Choose individual bottles if you already know your favorite or only need one blend — the set only pays off if you will actually use most of what's inside.

What Every Blend Has in Common

Because the choice is about flavor rather than quality tier, it helps to know the shared standards. According to the shop, its spice blends are always certified organic, certified gluten-free, and made without hidden ingredients. The site also describes them as non-GMO, kosher, vegan, and small batch, from a family-owned company.

That means you don't need to compare blends on dietary suitability — the differences are taste and intended dish, not certification. If you have a specific allergen concern beyond gluten, check the individual product label rather than assuming across the line.

A Simple Decision Path

  1. List your three most-cooked meals. If two or more are seafood, start with Seafood Seasoning; if they're pasta or tomato-based, start with Italian.
  2. Pick one bottle of the blend that matches your top meal.
  3. Cook with it twice before buying more — the shop's customer testimonials emphasize repeated use, so a blend either earns a place in your rotation or it doesn't.
  4. Scale up to 3 bottles, 6 bottles, or a refill bag for the blend you reach for weekly.
  5. Add the gift set only if you want variety or a present, not as a first purchase unless you're deliberately sampling.

Practical Notes Before Ordering

  • Shipping: the site advertises free shipping at $75, so a single $9.95 bottle won't qualify — combining blends or choosing a set is the way to reach the threshold.
  • Currency: the store shows prices in USD and CAD, with a currency selector, so confirm which currency you're checking out in.
  • Stock: product pages include an "items became unavailable" cart message, so popular formats can sell out; if a size you want is missing, the other formats for the same blend are worth checking.
  • Flavor first: since price and certifications are consistent across the core blends, the only real risk is buying a flavor you won't use — which is why starting with one bottle is the safer move.
Shipping and Currency When Ordering from the Primal Palate Shop

Primal Palate's online shop advertises free shipping at $75 plus a free refill bag, and its currency selector lets you check out in USD (United States) or CAD (Canada). Before you order, confirm the product size and price on the listing, because the same seasoning is sold in different formats (single bottle, 3-pack, 6-pack, resealable bag, or packets) at different prices. The site also warns that items in your cart can become unavailable, so you may need to adjust quantities at checkout.

What the shop says about shipping

The homepage banner states: "FREE SHIPPING AT $75 + FREE Refill Bag." That is the only shipping detail shown in the available page content.

  • Threshold: $75. The page does not say whether the threshold is measured before or after discounts, tax, or currency conversion.
  • Currency of the threshold: The banner does not specify USD or CAD. If you shop in CAD, confirm the threshold with the store before relying on it.
  • Free refill bag: The banner pairs it with the $75 threshold, but the page does not state the bag's size, eligible products, or whether it is added automatically.
  • Other destinations, delivery times, and return shipping: Not covered in the available content.

Practical step: Add items until your cart subtotal reaches $75, then check the cart or checkout page for a shipping line showing $0 before paying. If it still shows a charge, the threshold may be calculated differently than you assumed.

Choosing your currency at checkout

The site's currency selector lists two options:

Option Label on site
United States USD $
Canada CAD $

The selector appears in the header area alongside the cart and search icons, and the page repeats "Currency" as a heading, suggesting it can be changed from more than one place.

What to check after switching currency:

  1. Product prices update to the selected currency.
  2. The cart subtotal and any discount (for example, the Best Sellers Gift Set listed as "SAVE $24 (20% discount)") recalculate.
  3. The $75 free-shipping threshold is evaluated in the currency you selected — verify this on the cart page rather than assuming.

The page does not state exchange rates, whether prices are converted at a fixed rate, or whether duties and taxes are added for Canadian orders. Treat the CAD figure as the store's displayed price and confirm final charges at checkout.

Reading prices and product formats correctly

Several listings show more than one price because they offer size variants. The Taco Seasoning, for example, is listed as "from $9.95" with options for 1 bottle, 3 bottles, 6 bottles, a resealable bag (3x bottle), and 4 packets (3.4 oz total). Other blends — Meat & Potatoes, Seafood, Italian, and Garden Ranch (4 packets) — show a flat $9.95.

Before you pay:

  • Match the variant to the price. A "from" price reflects the smallest or cheapest option, not the one you may have selected.
  • Check the unit. Packets, bottles, and refill bags are not equivalent; compare cost per ounce if you are choosing between formats.
  • Note the gift set math. The Best Sellers Gift Set shows a regular price of $119.40 and a sale price of $94.99, described as a $24 saving (20% off). Confirm the set's contents on its product page if you are comparing it with buying blends individually.

Handling cart and stock warnings

The cart includes this message: "Some items became unavailable. Update the quantity and try again." This means an item you added can sell out or change availability before you complete the order.

If you see it:

  1. Open the cart and identify which line is flagged.
  2. Reduce the quantity or remove the item.
  3. Re-check that your subtotal still meets the $75 free-shipping threshold — removing an item can drop you below it.
  4. Re-apply any discount code, since cart changes can affect eligibility.

A quick pre-checkout checklist

  • [ ] Currency set to USD or CAD as intended, and prices re-read after switching.
  • [ ] Variant (bottle count, packets, or bag) matches what you want and the price you expect.
  • [ ] Subtotal at or above $75, with free shipping and the refill bag confirmed in the cart.
  • [ ] No "items became unavailable" warning, or quantities already adjusted.
  • [ ] Discounts (such as the gift set saving) reflected in the total.

Anything not listed here — delivery windows, international shipping beyond the US and Canada, taxes, and payment methods — is not shown in the available shop content, so confirm it on the site's shipping or checkout pages before ordering.

Are Primal Palate Seasonings Organic, Gluten-Free, and Free of Hidden Ingredients?

Yes. Primal Palate states that its spice blends are always certified organic and certified gluten-free, with no hidden ingredients. The shop also describes its seasonings as non-GMO, kosher, and vegan, and says they are made in small batches by a family-owned company. These claims are the brand's own product descriptions, so if you have a serious allergy or a strict dietary protocol, confirm the current label on the specific product page before buying.

What the certifications and labels mean

Label What it signals What to check
Certified organic Meets USDA organic standards, per the shop's description The certification mark on the product page or package
Certified gluten-free The brand states its blends are certified gluten-free The gluten-free certification on the specific blend
Non-GMO No genetically engineered ingredients, per the brand Whether the claim appears on the product you are buying
Kosher Produced under kosher requirements, per the brand The kosher symbol on the package
Vegan No animal-derived ingredients, per the brand The ingredient list for the specific blend

"Certified" is stronger than "made with organic ingredients" because it requires third-party verification. The shop's wording places organic and gluten-free in the certified category and lists non-GMO, kosher, and vegan as product attributes. Treat each as a separate check rather than assuming one label covers all of them.

Why "no hidden ingredients" matters

The phrase speaks to label transparency: the brand says its blends contain no undisclosed additives, fillers, or undeclared components. For shoppers managing dietary restrictions, that means the ingredient list should be short and readable, and you should be able to match every item to something you recognize.

A practical example: if you are cooking for someone with celiac disease, you want a blend whose gluten-free status is certified and whose ingredient list does not include vague terms like "spices" or "natural flavor" that could conceal gluten-containing components. The same logic applies to vegan or kosher needs — the fewer and clearer the ingredients, the easier the verification.

Who this suits

  • Shoppers with gluten sensitivity or celiac disease who want a certified gluten-free seasoning rather than an uncertified "no gluten ingredients" claim.
  • Clean-label shoppers who prefer organic, non-GMO products and short ingredient lists.
  • Plant-based and kosher households looking for seasonings that fit vegan and kosher requirements.
  • Everyday cooks who want pre-blended seasonings instead of assembling individual spices.

If your priority is a single-ingredient spice rather than a blend, the shop also lists culinary spices alongside its blends. If you need a specific allergen statement, the product page is the place to confirm it.

How to verify before you buy

  1. Open the product page for the specific blend you want, such as Meat & Potatoes, Seafood, Italian, Taco, or Garden Ranch Seasoning.
  2. Read the ingredient list and confirm each item fits your diet.
  3. Look for the organic and gluten-free certification marks described by the brand.
  4. Check the format options — the shop lists single bottles, multi-bottle packs, resealable refill bags, and multi-packet options — so you can match the size to how often you cook.
  5. If a certification is essential for a medical reason, contact the brand directly to confirm the current label, since formulations and packaging can change.

Bottom line

Primal Palate positions its seasonings as certified organic, certified gluten-free, non-GMO, kosher, and vegan, with no hidden ingredients — a combination that fits clean-label and restricted-diet shoppers. The claims are the brand's own, so verify the label on the exact blend you plan to buy, especially for allergy-level needs.

What Is Primal Palate and What Does Its Online Shop Sell?

Primal Palate is a family-owned online shop that sells small-batch organic spices and seasoning blends, positioned around healthy everyday cooking. It is a good fit if you want certified organic, certified gluten-free blends with no undisclosed ingredients and you are shopping in the US or Canada; it is not a general grocery store, so you come here for seasonings, blends, and a few related pantry items rather than a full shopping list.

What the shop sells

The storefront is organized around seasoning rather than a broad grocery catalog. The main product areas shown on the site are:

  • Spice blends — the core of the shop, sold as single bottles, multi-bottle packs, resealable refill bags, and multi-packet sets.
  • Culinary spices — individual spices alongside the blends.
  • Fall flavors — a seasonal collection.
  • Gluten-free flour — a pantry item outside the seasoning range.

The site also publishes recipes and a blog, which support the cooking-focused positioning rather than acting as product categories.

What the product claims mean for you

Every blend is described as certified organic and certified gluten-free, with no hidden ingredients. The brand also states its products are non-GMO, kosher, and vegan, and that blends are made in small batches by a family-owned company.

These claims matter most if you are buying for a household with gluten avoidance or a preference for organic, plant-based ingredients, because the certification is stated at the blend level rather than left ambiguous. If you have a specific allergy or dietary requirement beyond gluten, check the individual product page's ingredient list before ordering — the site's summary claims do not replace a per-product label.

Products and prices you can see on the site

The homepage lists concrete prices, which helps you judge whether the shop fits your budget before browsing further:

Product Format Listed price
Best Sellers Gift Set Set, 20% off $94.99 (regular $119.40)
Garden Ranch Seasoning 4 packets $9.95
Meat & Potatoes Seasoning Bottle $9.95
Seafood Seasoning Bottle $9.95
Italian Seasoning Bottle $9.95
Taco Seasoning From 1 bottle to 6 bottles, resealable bag, or 4 packets from $9.95

Two practical notes from the same page: the shop advertises free shipping at $75, and it offers a free refill bag promotion. The gift set is the clearest way to try several blends at once, while single bottles at $9.95 suit someone who wants to test one flavor first.

Currency and regional shopping

The site lets you switch between United States (USD $) and Canada (CAD $), so Canadian shoppers can see prices in their own currency rather than converting manually. Choose your region before adding items to the cart so the prices and totals you see match what you will be charged.

How to decide whether to buy

Use these conditions to make the call:

  • Buy here if you cook regularly with seasoning blends, want certified organic and certified gluten-free products, and prefer a small-batch, family-run brand over a mass-market spice aisle.
  • Start small if you are new to the brand — a single $9.95 bottle or the 4-packet Garden Ranch lets you judge flavor before committing to the $94.99 gift set.
  • Bundle if you already know you like the blends or you are buying gifts — the gift set carries a stated 20% discount, and orders at $75 or more qualify for free shipping.
  • Look elsewhere if you need a full pantry restock; the shop's range is seasonings, blends, fall flavors, and gluten-free flour, not general groceries.

Before checkout, confirm the currency selector matches your country and review the ingredient list on any specific product you plan to use for dietary reasons.

Website Overview

Page metadata, canonical configuration and social previews work together to provide more consistent search and sharing presentation.

Domain and Registration

Unknown

DNS and Email

Nameservers are provided by Cloudflare, indicating managed DNS hosting. MX records point to the limedaley.com email service. CAA records restrict which certificate authorities are authorized to issue certificates. The CNAME points to shops.myshopify.com, associated with Shopify. SPF and DMARC are configured. DKIM status is unknown.

TLS and Certificates

The public key uses EC with 256 bits. The server supplied a complete certificate chain. No organization name is present in the certificate; the available fields are consistent with domain validation. The certificate was issued by Let's Encrypt, commonly associated with automated certificate services. The certificate's total validity is about 89 days, consistent with a short renewal cycle.

HTTP and Browser Security

The response lacks these common security headers: Referrer-Policy, Permissions-Policy. The headers contain possible internal network information: processing;dur=303;desc="gc:3", db;dur=61, db_async;dur=63.839, render;dur=100, asn;desc="14618", edge;desc="IAD", country;desc="US", theme;desc="152652152993",. No X-Powered-By header was found, reducing one common source of backend fingerprinting information. The cf-ray response header indicates a CDN or caching proxy in the delivery path. The Server header identifies cloudflare without an exact version.

Technology Stack Analysis

Unknown

Search and Social Sharing

Twitter Card metadata is configured. JSON-LD includes Organization data, helping describe the organization as an entity. The title has 57 characters, within a common display range. A meta description is present, with 156 characters. The observed directives allow indexing and link following.

Hosting and Email

DNSCloudflare
HostingCloudflare
Emaillimedaley.com
Approximate IP geolocation (inferred; a CDN or proxy may differ from the origin server) Location unknown Inferred

Registration details

RDAP / WHOIS

Unknown

DNS records

DNS

TypeNameValueTTLPriority
Ashops.myshopify.com23.227.38.743600—
AAAAshops.myshopify.com2620:127:f00f:e::3600—
MXprimalpalate.comsatsuma.limedaley.com30010
NSprimalpalate.comivy.ns.cloudflare.com86400—
NSprimalpalate.comyichun.ns.cloudflare.com86400—
TXTprimalpalate.comgoogle-site-verification=05bBxmIJ-IHP0Uyy5vgQmPVyAxAUORwtCZqdKpdqFxs300—
TXTprimalpalate.comklaviyo-site-verification=WbECnT300—
TXTprimalpalate.comv=spf1 include:limedaley.com include:spf.mandrillapp.com include:_spf.google.com -all300—
CNAMEshop.primalpalate.comshops.myshopify.com300—
CAAprimalpalate.com0 issue "comodoca.com"3600—
CAAprimalpalate.com0 issue "digicert.com; cansignhttpexchanges=yes"3600—
CAAprimalpalate.com0 issue "letsencrypt.org"3600—
CAAprimalpalate.com0 issue "pki.goog; cansignhttpexchanges=yes"3600—
CAAprimalpalate.com0 issue "ssl.com"3600—
CAAprimalpalate.com0 issuewild "comodoca.com"3600—
CAAprimalpalate.com0 issuewild "digicert.com; cansignhttpexchanges=yes"3600—
CAAprimalpalate.com0 issuewild "letsencrypt.org"3600—
CAAprimalpalate.com0 issuewild "pki.goog; cansignhttpexchanges=yes"3600—
CAAprimalpalate.com0 issuewild "ssl.com"3600—
DMARC_dmarc.primalpalate.comv=DMARC1; p=none; pct=100; rua=mailto:[email protected],mailto:[email protected]; sp=reject; aspf=r;300—

TLS and certificates

TLS / SSL

AssessmentNormal configuration
Supported protocolsTLSv1.2、TLSv1.3
Negotiated protocolTLSv1.3
Certificate subjectshop.primalpalate.com
IssuerLet's Encrypt
Valid until2027-01-07T17:40 · Remaining when checked: 75 days
Verification detailsCertificate trust: Passed · Hostname match: Passed

HTTP response headers

HTTP

HeaderValue
content-typetext/html; charset=utf-8
content-languageen-US
servercloudflare
strict-transport-securitymax-age=7889238
content-security-policyblock-all-mixed-content; frame-ancestors 'none'; upgrade-insecure-requests;
x-frame-optionsDENY
x-content-type-optionsnosniff
set-cookieRedacted

Identified technologies

Technology stack: Unknown

Pages, Search and Sharing

Meta descriptionShop USDA-certified organic spices, gourmet blends, and signature seasonings from Primal Palate — non-GMO, gluten-free, and kosher for bold everyday flavor.
Canonical URLhttps://shop.primalpalate.com/
LanguageEnglish (default)
Twitter Cardsummary_large_image
All bots 23 allowed · 40 disallowed
  • Allow/
  • Allow/products/account
  • Allow/products/orders
  • Allow/products/checkout
  • Allow/*/products/account
  • Allow/*/products/orders
  • Allow/*/products/checkout
  • Allow/collections/account
  • Allow/collections/orders
  • Allow/collections/checkout
  • Allow/*/collections/account
  • Allow/*/collections/orders
  • Allow/*/collections/checkout
  • Allow/pages/checkout
  • Allow/*/pages/checkout
  • Allow/blogs/*account
  • Allow/blogs/*orders
  • Allow/blogs/*checkout
  • Allow/*/blogs/*account
  • Allow/*/blogs/*orders
  • Allow/*/blogs/*checkout
  • Allow/account/login
  • Allow/*/account/login
  • Disallow/admin
  • Disallow/cart/
  • Disallow/*/cart/
  • Disallow/checkout
  • Disallow/*/checkout
  • Disallow/checkouts/
  • Disallow/*/checkouts/
  • Disallow/orders
  • Disallow/*/orders
  • Disallow/account
  • Disallow/*/account
  • Disallow/12059705403
  • Disallow/cdn/wpm/*.js
  • Disallow/services
  • Disallow/sf_*
  • Disallow/cart.js
  • Disallow/*/cart.js
  • Disallow/recommendations/products
  • Disallow/*/recommendations/products
  • Disallow/collections/*sort_by*
  • Disallow/*/collections/*sort_by*
  • Disallow/collections/*+*
  • Disallow/collections/*%2B*
  • Disallow/collections/*%2b*
  • Disallow/*/collections/*+*
  • Disallow/*/collections/*%2B*
  • Disallow/*/collections/*%2b*
  • Disallow/collections/*filter*&*filter*
  • Disallow/*/collections/*filter*&*filter*
  • Disallow/blogs/*+*
  • Disallow/blogs/*%2B*
  • Disallow/blogs/*%2b*
  • Disallow/*/blogs/*+*
  • Disallow/*/blogs/*%2B*
  • Disallow/*/blogs/*%2b*
  • Disallow/*?*ls=*&ls=*
  • Disallow/*?*ls%3*ls%3*
  • Disallow/*?*oseid=*
  • Disallow/*?*preview_theme_id=*
  • Disallow/*?*preview_script_id=*
adsbot-google 12 allowed · 10 disallowed
  • Allow/products/
  • Allow/*/products/
  • Allow/collections/
  • Allow/*/collections/
  • Allow/pages/
  • Allow/*/pages/
  • Allow/blogs/
  • Allow/*/blogs/
  • Allow/pages/checkout
  • Allow/*/pages/checkout
  • Allow/blogs/*checkout
  • Allow/*/blogs/*checkout
  • Disallow/checkout
  • Disallow/*/checkout
  • Disallow/checkouts/
  • Disallow/*/checkouts/
  • Disallow/orders
  • Disallow/*/orders
  • Disallow/services
  • Disallow/sf_*
  • Disallow/12059705403
  • Disallow/cdn/wpm/*.js

Recent Updates

  • TLS and certificates
  • DNS Information
  • Pages and Search Information

User reviews (0)

  • No reviews yet.