Website profiles · Technology insights · Alternatives

uok.edu.pk

Official website of the University of Karachi. Celebrating 75 Years of Academic Leadership (1951–2026).

No paid content found
Visit website
Profile views 0 Outbound visits 0 Normal
University of Karachi — Official Website Full homepage screenshot

At a glance

Category
Education & Learning
Language
English
Paid-content signal
No paid content foundObserved
Registered
Unknown
Hosting
VercelInferred
HTTPS certificate trusted
PassedObserved
Last updated

Website review

This review may include AI-generated content and is not individually verified. Domain, certificate and other facts come from the observed data on this page.

What is the University of Karachi?

The University of Karachi is a public research university in Karachi, Pakistan, established in 1951 and described on its site as celebrating 75 years of academic leadership through 2026. Its official website presents it as one of Pakistan's largest universities: a 1,279-acre campus with nine faculties, 53 academic departments, 20 research institutes and more than 41,000 enrolled students, supported by over 700 faculty members. It offers undergraduate, graduate and doctoral programs, plus evening and foreign-student admission pathways.

What the nine faculties cover

According to the site, the faculties span Engineering (chemical and computer systems engineering), Science (21 departments across biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics and computer science), Arts & Social Sciences (economics, English, history, psychology, mass communication, international relations and more), Management & Administrative Sciences (including Karachi University Business School), Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Islamic Studies, among others. Research is organized through institutes and centers, with KIBGE and the ICCBS–H.E.J. Research Institute named on the page.

Who it suits

  • Prospective undergraduates comparing a large public university with broad choice across science, arts, business, pharmacy and engineering.
  • Graduate and doctoral applicants who want to work within one of the named research institutes.
  • International or working students looking at the foreign-student or evening admission routes.

The trade-off is scale: a very large institution with many departments can mean more program options but also more self-direction in navigating admissions and campus life. As a next step, check the admissions section of University of Karachi for current deadlines and eligibility for your chosen faculty, since those details change by cycle.

How do I apply for admission to the University of Karachi as an international or foreign student?

The University of Karachi's official site lists foreign-student admission as a separate pathway alongside undergraduate, graduate and evening programs. Start there rather than with the standard domestic admission pages, because the eligibility rules and document requirements for foreign applicants usually differ.

What to do first

  1. Open University of Karachi and go to the Admissions section.
  2. Select the foreign-student admission pathway (not the regular undergraduate or graduate route).
  3. Download the current admission guide or prospectus for that category and note the deadlines, required certificates and any equivalence or attestation rules.
  4. Confirm which office handles foreign admissions — typically the admissions directorate or the international students office — and direct your questions there in writing.

What to prepare

  • Academic records for your previous level of study, with official transcripts.
  • Equivalence or recognition of your school or university qualifications, if the university requires it.
  • Passport and visa or residency documents, plus photographs.
  • English or Urdu proficiency evidence, if the program requires it.
  • Program-specific requirements — some departments, such as those in science, engineering or pharmacy, may set additional subject prerequisites.

Practical points for foreign applicants

  • Deadlines differ from local admissions. Foreign and overseas candidates are often handled on a separate timeline, so check the current cycle rather than assuming the domestic dates apply.
  • Fees are usually quoted in a separate category. Ask the admissions office directly about international fee structures and payment methods; the site does not publish these in a form you should rely on without confirmation.
  • Program choice matters. With nine faculties and 53 departments, requirements vary widely — a pharmacy or engineering program will not have the same prerequisites as one in arts or Islamic studies.
  • Plan for document verification time. Attestation and equivalence steps can take weeks, so begin well before the deadline.

A useful next step

If you are deciding between Karachi and other Pakistani universities, compare their foreign-admission pages side by side for deadline clarity, equivalence requirements and fee transparency. The Higher Education Commission of Pakistan, Higher Education Commission, publishes recognition information that helps you confirm a program's standing before you apply.

Which faculty at the University of Karachi offers computer science or engineering programs?

Computer science and engineering sit in two different faculties at the University of Karachi, so the right choice depends on whether you want an engineering degree or a science-side computing degree.

  • Faculty of Engineering covers Chemical Engineering, Computer Systems Engineering and industrial technological innovation, according to the university's own faculty listing.
  • Faculty of Science spans 21 departments across biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics and computer science, so computer science itself is taught here rather than in Engineering.

For a prospective student, the practical split is: pick Engineering if you want a Computer Systems Engineering track with an engineering identity, and Science if you want computer science within a broader science faculty. Check the specific department page for the exact degree title and admission route before applying, since the site's overview only names the faculties and departments, not individual programme requirements.

The official site is University of Karachi.

What research institutes and centers operate under the University of Karachi, such as ICCBS or KIBGE?

The official site lists 20 research institutes and centers under the University of Karachi, and names two of them directly: KIBGE (the Dr. Panjwani Center for Molecular Medicine and Drug Research's parent body, the International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences) and the ICCBS–H.E.J. Research Institute. Both sit in the chemical and biological sciences, which reflects the university's stated identity as a public research institution.

What the page makes clear

  • Research is presented as a distinct pillar alongside academics, admissions and student life, not an afterthought to teaching.
  • The institutes are described as part of a campus with nine faculties, 53 departments and over 41,000 students — so research capacity is spread across a very large public institution rather than a small specialist centre.
  • ICCBS and KIBGE are the flagships the site chooses to highlight, which is a reasonable signal of where its strongest research reputation lies.

How to use this

If you are a prospective graduate student or a collaborator, treat the two named institutes as starting points, not the full list. The site promises 20 institutes but names only a couple on the homepage, so the practical next step is to open the Research section of University of Karachi and match institutes to your field — chemistry, molecular medicine and drug research for ICCBS and KIBGE; other institutes for pharmacy, marine science, space science or area studies depending on your discipline.

For a quick comparison of how Pakistani public universities organise their research centres, the Higher Education Commission's portal at Higher Education Commission lists recognised universities and their research output, which helps you judge whether a specific institute fits your goals.

What undergraduate and graduate degree programs are available across the nine faculties?

The University of Karachi's official site groups its academic offerings into nine faculties spanning 53 departments, with undergraduate, graduate and doctoral programs across science, engineering, arts, management, pharmacy, law and Islamic studies. The site's overview pages describe each faculty's broad disciplinary focus rather than listing every individual degree, so treat the faculty descriptions below as a map of where to look, not a complete program catalog.

What the site indicates by faculty

Faculty Disciplines highlighted on the site
Engineering Chemical Engineering, Computer Systems Engineering, industrial technology
Science 21 departments including biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics, computer science
Arts & Social Sciences Economics, English, History, Psychology, Mass Communication, International Relations and more
Management & Administrative Sciences Karachi University Business School (KUBS), Commerce, Public Administration
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacognosy, Pharmacy Practice
Islamic Studies Islamic Learning, Qur'an wa Sunnah, Usool-ud-Din
Remaining faculties (Law and others named in the site's faculty list) Described at faculty level; check each faculty page for degrees

How to use this

For a prospective student, the faculty is the right first filter, not the final answer. A student interested in computing, for example, could be routed to either Engineering (Computer Systems Engineering) or Science (computer science departments) — different faculties, likely different entry requirements and degree structures. Someone targeting business should start with KUBS under Management & Administrative Sciences.

The practical next step is to open the Academics section of University of Karachi and then the individual faculty and department pages, which is where specific BS/MS/MPhil/PhD program names and admission criteria would be confirmed. For admission pathways themselves — undergraduate, graduate, evening programs and foreign students — the site's Admissions page is the companion reference.

What student societies, clubs and extracurricular activities can students join at the University of Karachi?

The University of Karachi's own site points to student societies and clubs, academic and sports competitions, and cultural activities as part of student life, but it does not list individual societies by name on the page. Treat the categories below as the official framing, not a confirmed roster.

What the site confirms

  • Student societies and clubs — the general channel for extracurricular involvement.
  • Academic competitions — subject- or department-linked contests, useful if you want a record of achievement alongside your degree.
  • Sports competitions — inter-departmental or inter-university sport, the main route for students who want regular physical activity.
  • Cultural activities — events tied to literature, language, heritage and the annual calendar.

Where to look next

Start with the department you are applying to. With 53 departments across nine faculties, most activity is organised at faculty or department level rather than centrally, so the department office or notice board is the most reliable source for current society names, election dates and event schedules. The site's Student Life page is the entry point; the admissions and academics sections tell you which faculty a department sits under, which is how you narrow down the relevant societies.

A practical scenario

A prospective computer systems engineering student should ask the Faculty of Engineering about its student bodies and technical competitions, while also checking university-wide sports and cultural events for balance. A pharmacy applicant would look at the Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences instead. The trade-off is real: departmental societies give closer access to faculty and field-specific contests, while university-wide clubs offer broader networks but less depth. Confirm names and meeting times directly with the department before relying on any list.

For an independent view of Pakistani university life and admissions context, see Higher Education Commission of Pakistan.

Related questions

More questions →
What Faculties and Degree Programs Does the University of Karachi Offer?

The University of Karachi (uok.edu.pk) is organized into nine faculties containing 53 academic departments, and those departments offer programs at the undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral levels. If you are trying to find where a subject sits or what level of study is available, start with the faculty list below and then confirm the specific department on the Academics section of the official site.

The nine faculties

The university's own overview names the faculties and describes their broad coverage. The table summarizes what the site states for each.

Faculty What the site says it covers
Engineering Chemical Engineering, Computer Systems Engineering, and industrial technological innovation
Science 21 departments spanning biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics, and computer science
Arts & Social Sciences Economics, English, History, Psychology, Mass Communication, International Relations, and more
Management & Administrative Sciences Karachi University Business School (KUBS), Department of Commerce, and Public Administration
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacognosy, and Pharmacy Practice
Islamic Studies Islamic Learning, Qur'an wa Sunnah, Usool-ud-Din, and related study
Law Listed among the nine faculties
Others in the nine-faculty structure The site's faculty section is the authoritative place to confirm the remaining faculties and their departments

The site also lists deans for several faculties, for example Prof. Dr. Bilquees Gul for Engineering and Science, Prof. Dr. Samina Saeed for Arts & Social Sciences, Prof. Dr. Zaeema Asrar Mohiuddin for Management & Administrative Sciences, and Prof. Dr. Muhammad Harris Shoaib for Pharmacy.

Degree levels

The university describes its departments as offering undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral programs across every major discipline. Admissions are described as having separate pathways for undergraduate, graduate, evening programs, and foreign students. That means the level you want determines which admission route applies, not just which faculty you choose.

Notable units worth knowing

  • Karachi University Business School (KUBS) sits within the Faculty of Management & Administrative Sciences, alongside Commerce and Public Administration.
  • The Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences covers five named areas from pharmaceutics to pharmacy practice, useful if you are comparing pharmacy-related specializations.
  • Research institutes are separate from the teaching faculties: the site cites 20 research institutes and centers, including KIBGE and the ICCBS–H.E.J. Research Institute. These matter if you are looking for graduate research supervision rather than coursework.

How to check a specific program

  1. Open the Academics section of uok.edu.pk and select the faculty closest to your subject.
  2. Within the faculty, identify the department — the Science faculty alone spans 21 departments, so the department page is where program detail lives.
  3. Match the program level (undergraduate, graduate, doctoral, or evening) to the corresponding admissions pathway.
  4. For research-based study, also check the relevant research institute, since supervision may sit there rather than in a teaching department.

The site's headline figures — nine faculties, 53 departments, 20 research institutes, 700+ faculty members, and 41,000+ enrolled students on a 1,279-acre campus — give a sense of scale, but they do not list individual degree titles. For those, the per-faculty pages under Academics are the reliable source.

What Visitors Can Learn About Campus Size and Student Life at the University of Karachi

The University of Karachi's official site (uok.edu.pk) presents the campus as a 1,279-acre site serving more than 41,000 students, with 700+ faculty members and 20 research institutes. On student life, the site confirms that student societies and clubs exist and that academic and sports competitions and cultural activities take place, but it does not list individual societies, club names, event calendars, or facility details. Visitors looking for those specifics will need to go beyond the homepage sections described here.

Campus Scale: What the Site States

The homepage frames the university around its Diamond Jubilee, marking 75 years of academic leadership from 1951 to 2026. The scale figures appear together in the About Us section:

Measure Figure stated on site
Campus area 1,279 acres
Faculties Nine
Academic departments 53
Research institutes and centers 20
Faculty members 700+
Enrolled students 41,000+
Founding year 1951

The site describes the university as "Pakistan's premier public research university" and notes that it is among Pakistan's largest universities. Two research bodies are named specifically: KIBGE and the ICCBS–H.E.J. Research Institute.

Reading the Numbers in Context

The 1,279-acre figure and the 41,000+ enrollment together suggest a large, spread-out campus rather than a compact urban one. That matters for a prospective student or visitor: distances between faculties and departments are likely to be part of daily routine. The site does not publish a campus map, transport arrangements, or hostel details in the sections reviewed, so those points remain open questions to raise with the university directly.

Student Life: What Is Confirmed

The Student Life section states that the university hosts:

  • Student societies and clubs
  • Academic competitions
  • Sports competitions
  • Cultural activities

This confirms that organized extracurricular life exists alongside the academic structure. It does not, however, name any society, describe how to join one, or give dates for events. A visitor wanting to know, for example, whether there is a debating society or a specific sports team will not find that answer on the homepage.

How the Academic Structure Shapes Student Experience

Student life at a university of this size is organized through its faculties, so the academic map is a useful proxy for where students spend their time. The site lists nine faculties, including:

  • Engineering — chemical engineering, computer systems engineering, and industrial technological innovation
  • Science — 21 departments spanning biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics, and computer science
  • Arts & Social Sciences — economics, English, history, psychology, mass communication, international relations, and more
  • Management & Administrative Sciences — Karachi University Business School (KUBS), commerce, and public administration
  • Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences — pharmaceutics, pharmaceutical chemistry, pharmacology, pharmacognosy, and pharmacy practice
  • Islamic Studies — Islamic learning, Qur'an wa Sunnah, and Usool-ud-Din

The site also references law among the faculties in its summary line. Each faculty page carries a named dean, which gives prospective students a clear point of reference for departmental questions.

Where to Look on the Site

Visitors can find the material described here in two places:

  1. About Us — the legacy statement, the 1,279-acre campus figure, and the counts for faculties, departments, institutes, faculty, and students.
  2. Student Life — the statement on societies, clubs, competitions, and cultural activities.

The homepage also links to Academics, Research, and Admissions sections. Admissions is described as covering undergraduate, graduate, evening program, and foreign student pathways, which is relevant if the campus visit is tied to applying.

What the Site Does Not Answer

For a decision about studying or visiting, several practical questions remain outside what the reviewed pages provide: specific club names and how to join, sports facilities, hostel and accommodation options, campus transport, and a calendar of cultural or sporting events. The most reliable next step is to contact the relevant faculty office — each is listed with a dean — or the admissions office, and to ask directly about the society or facility in which you are interested.

Research Institutes at the University of Karachi

The University of Karachi's official website (uok.edu.pk) states that the university hosts 20 research institutes and centers. The site names two examples directly: KIBGE (Dr. A. Q. Khan Institute of Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering) and the ICCBS–H.E.J. Research Institute. This figure describes the university's overall research footprint; it does not mean every institute publishes its own separate page or that all 20 are open to outside researchers. For institute-level details, the site's Research section is the place to start.

What the site says about research at Karachi

The homepage positions the university as "Pakistan's Premier Public Research Institution" and pairs that claim with concrete scale figures:

Indicator Figure on site
Research institutes and centers 20
Faculties 9
Academic departments 53
Faculty members 700+
Enrolled students 41,000+
Campus size 1,279 acres
Established 1951 (Diamond Jubilee 1951–2026)

The research institutes sit alongside nine faculties and 53 departments, so research at Karachi is organized both within departments and in dedicated institute structures. The site presents the institutes as a distinct pillar of the university, separate from teaching faculties.

Named examples

  • KIBGE — the Dr. A. Q. Khan Institute of Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering, cited on the homepage as one of the university's research institutes.
  • ICCBS–H.E.J. Research Institute — the International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences at the H.E.J. Research Institute, also named on the homepage.

These two names are the only institute-level examples the homepage provides. The remaining institutes are not individually listed there, so the count of 20 should be treated as the site's stated total rather than a verified roster.

How to use this information

If you are researching the university's research capacity, comparing it with other institutions, or looking for a specific institute:

  1. Start at uok.edu.pk and open the Research section, which the homepage links as "Learn More" under the research heading.
  2. Check the named institutes first if your interest is in biotechnology, genetic engineering, or chemical and biological sciences — KIBGE and ICCBS–H.E.J. are the two the site highlights.
  3. Confirm institute-level details (directors, programs, publications, contact) on the institute's own page or through the relevant faculty, since the homepage only gives the aggregate count and two examples.

What to keep in mind

  • The "20 research institutes and centers" figure comes from the university's own homepage; it is a self-reported count.
  • The site does not, on the page reviewed, break down which institutes fall under which faculty or list all 20 by name.
  • The homepage describes the university as a public research institution; it does not state admission or access policies for the research institutes themselves.

For prospective students or collaborators, the practical next step is the Research section of the site, followed by direct contact with the specific institute you are interested in.

What is the University of Karachi official website (uok.edu.pk)?

uok.edu.pk is the official website of the University of Karachi, a public research university in Pakistan established in 1951. The site is an institutional information hub: it presents the university's academics, research institutes, admissions pathways and campus life rather than selling any product or service. Use it to verify what the university offers, find the right faculty or department, or locate the admissions route that applies to you.

What the site covers

The homepage frames the university around four areas, each with its own section:

  • Academics — the nine faculties and 53 departments offering undergraduate, graduate and doctoral programs.
  • Research — 20 research institutes and centers, including KIBGE and the ICCBS–H.E.J. Research Institute.
  • Admissions — separate pathways for undergraduate, graduate, evening programs and foreign students.
  • Student Life — societies and clubs, academic and sports competitions, and cultural activities.

The site also carries an institutional "About" section describing the university's history and scale.

Scale figures shown on the site

Measure Figure
Founded 1951 (Diamond Jubilee marked as 1951–2026)
Campus size 1,279 acres
Faculties 9
Academic departments 53
Research institutes 20
Faculty members 700+
Enrolled students 41,000+

These figures describe the institution as presented on its own homepage; treat them as the university's stated numbers rather than independently audited statistics.

The nine faculties

The site lists each faculty with a short description and a named dean:

  • Engineering — chemical engineering, computer systems engineering and industrial technological innovation.
  • Science — 21 departments spanning biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics and computer science.
  • Arts & Social Sciences — economics, English, history, psychology, mass communication, international relations and more.
  • Management & Administrative Sciences — Karachi University Business School (KUBS), commerce and public administration.
  • Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences — pharmaceutics, pharmaceutical chemistry, pharmacology, pharmacognosy and pharmacy practice.
  • Islamic Studies — Islamic learning, Qur'an wa Sunnah, Usool-ud-Din and related areas.

The homepage excerpt also references faculties of Law and others within the nine; the full list is best confirmed on the Academics section of the site.

How to use the site for a specific task

  1. Identify your level of study. Decide whether you are looking at undergraduate, graduate, evening or foreign-student admission, since the site treats these as separate pathways.
  2. Open the Admissions section and select the pathway that matches your situation. Expect program-specific eligibility and deadline details to sit on departmental or faculty pages rather than the homepage.
  3. Cross-check the department. Use the Academics section to confirm the department exists under the faculty you expect and to see the dean and program scope.
  4. Verify before acting. Admission dates, fee structures and eligibility rules are not stated on the homepage; confirm them on the relevant admissions page or by contacting the university directly before submitting anything.

A common sticking point: the homepage is a summary layer. Details such as exact program requirements, application deadlines and campus contact information live deeper in the site, so plan to navigate beyond the landing page.

What it is not

uok.edu.pk is not a commercial platform. There is no pricing, checkout or subscription model presented on the site, and nothing in the available material indicates paid access or login requirements for general information. It functions as a public-facing institutional site: prospective students, current students, researchers and the general public use it to understand the university and find the right office or department.

University of Karachi Admission Pathways on uok.edu.pk

The University of Karachi's official website (uok.edu.pk) names four admission pathways: undergraduate, graduate, evening program and foreign student admission. The homepage presents these as separate routes under its Admissions section, with an "Admission Now" entry point, and states that requirements differ by pathway. The site does not publish current dates, fees or eligibility criteria in the material available here, so treat the pathways as a map of where to look rather than a checklist you can act on directly.

The four pathways at a glance

Pathway Who it is for What to confirm on the site
Undergraduate Students seeking a first bachelor's degree Program-specific eligibility, merit criteria, application window
Graduate Holders of a bachelor's degree pursuing master's, MPhil or PhD study Department requirements, test/interview steps, deadlines
Evening program Students looking for classes outside the standard daytime schedule Which departments offer evening shifts and how to apply to them
Foreign student admission International applicants Separate application route, document and equivalence requirements

The university describes itself as a public research institution with nine faculties, 53 departments and more than 41,000 students, so the practical details behind each pathway are set at the department or faculty level rather than in one central list.

How to use the site to pick your route

  1. Start at the Admissions section linked from the homepage, or use the "Admission Now" button.
  2. Identify your level — first degree, postgraduate, evening, or international — and open that pathway.
  3. Note the faculty that houses your intended subject (for example, Engineering, Science, Arts & Social Sciences, Management & Administrative Sciences, Pharmacy or Islamic Studies) and check that faculty's or department's page for program-level requirements.
  4. Verify dates and criteria on the live site before relying on them; the homepage does not carry a current admission calendar.

Common sticking points

  • Pathways are not interchangeable. An evening-program applicant and a regular undergraduate applicant follow different instructions, so confirm which route applies before filling anything in.
  • Department pages carry the detail. With 53 departments, eligibility and test requirements vary widely; the central Admissions page is a starting point, not the final word.
  • Foreign applicants should not assume equivalence. The foreign student pathway exists precisely because documentation and qualification checks differ from the domestic route.
  • No published pricing here. The available site material does not list fees or payment methods, so do not assume any pathway is free or that costs are uniform.

If you are deciding where to begin, the fastest route is to open the Admissions section, choose the pathway matching your current qualification level, and then cross-check the specific department page for your intended program before the application window closes.

Website Overview

Several search or sharing settings need attention. Together they may make snippets, preview images or preferred URLs less consistent across platforms.

Domain and Registration

Unknown

DNS and Email

Nameservers are provided by Cloudflare, indicating managed DNS hosting. MX records point to the Google Workspace email service. SPF and DMARC are configured. DKIM status is unknown. The lowest observed DNS TTL is 300 seconds. No CAA record was found; there is no additional DNS-based restriction on certificate issuers.

TLS and Certificates

The certificate uses an RSA 2048-bit public key, offering broad client compatibility. The server supplied a complete certificate chain. No organization name is present in the certificate; the available fields are consistent with domain validation. The certificate was issued by Let's Encrypt, commonly associated with automated certificate services. The certificate's total validity is about 89 days, consistent with a short renewal cycle.

HTTP and Browser Security

X-Powered-By exposes backend information: Next.js. The response lacks these common security headers: CSP. No obvious internal addresses or debug information were found in the headers. The Server header contains the custom value Vercel. No explicit CDN or WAF marker was found in the response headers.

Technology Stack Analysis

The public page identifies Next.js, Bootstrap, Google Analytics, Vercel without precise versions, leaving fewer clues for version-specific scanning.

Search and Social Sharing

No homepage canonical URL was detected. If duplicate URLs exist, consolidation may be less explicit. No Open Graph metadata was detected, so social previews may depend on platform inference. The title has 40 characters, within a common display range. A meta description is present, with 103 characters. The observed directives allow indexing and link following.

Hosting and Email

DNSCloudflare
HostingVercel
EmailGoogle Workspace
Approximate IP geolocation (inferred; a CDN or proxy may differ from the origin server) United States flagUnited States Inferred 216.150.1.193

Registration details

RDAP / WHOIS

Unknown

DNS records

DNS

TypeNameValueTTLPriority
A4c17b103f61051af.vercel-dns-016.com216.150.1.193300—
A4c17b103f61051af.vercel-dns-016.com216.150.16.193300—
MXuok.edu.pkaspmx.l.google.com3001
MXuok.edu.pkalt1.aspmx.l.google.com3005
MXuok.edu.pkalt2.aspmx.l.google.com3005
MXuok.edu.pkalt3.aspmx.l.google.com30010
MXuok.edu.pkalt4.aspmx.l.google.com30010
NSuok.edu.pkdonald.ns.cloudflare.com86400—
NSuok.edu.pkkeyla.ns.cloudflare.com86400—
TXTuok.edu.pkv=spf1 include:_spf.google.com ~all300—
CNAMEwww.uok.edu.pk4c17b103f61051af.vercel-dns-016.com300—
DMARC_dmarc.uok.edu.pkv=DMARC1; p=none; sp=none; rua=mailto:[email protected];300—

TLS and certificates

TLS / SSL

AssessmentNormal configuration
Supported protocolsTLSv1.2、TLSv1.3
Negotiated protocolTLSv1.3
Certificate subjectwww.uok.edu.pk
IssuerLet's Encrypt
Valid until2026-12-11T11:51 · Remaining when checked: 50 days
Verification detailsCertificate trust: Passed · Hostname match: Passed

HTTP response headers

HTTP

HeaderValue
content-typetext/html; charset=utf-8
cache-controlpublic, max-age=0, must-revalidate
serverVercel
strict-transport-securitymax-age=63072000; includeSubDomains; preload
x-frame-optionsSAMEORIGIN
x-content-type-optionsnosniff
referrer-policystrict-origin-when-cross-origin
permissions-policycamera=(), microphone=(), geolocation=()

Identified technologies

Next.jsBootstrapGoogle AnalyticsVercel

Pages, Search and Sharing

Meta descriptionOfficial website of the University of Karachi. Celebrating 75 Years of Academic Leadership (1951–2026).
Canonical URLNot detected
LanguageEnglish (default)
Twitter CardNot detected

Unknown

No robots.txt found

No sitemaps found

User reviews (0)

  • No reviews yet.