Website profiles · Technology insights · Alternatives

bzu.edu.pk

Bahauddin Zakariya University is located in Multan, Punjab, Pakistan. It is the Largest university of South Punjab. Formerly known as Multan University, it was renamed in honour of Hazrat Baha-ud-din Zakariya (RA).

No paid content found
Visit website
Profile views 0 Outbound visits 0 Normal
Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan (Pakistan) Full homepage screenshot

At a glance

Category
Education & Learning
Language
English
Paid-content signal
No paid content foundObserved
Registered
Unknown
Hosting
Hetzner Online GmbHInferred
HTTPS certificate trusted
PassedObserved
Last updated

Website review

This review may include AI-generated content and is not individually verified. Domain, certificate and other facts come from the observed data on this page.

What is Bahauddin Zakariya University (BZU) Multan?

Bahauddin Zakariya University (BZU) is a public university in Multan, Punjab, Pakistan, and describes itself as the largest university in South Punjab. It was originally known as Multan University and was renamed in honour of Hazrat Baha-ud-din Zakariya (RA). The university's site lists 10 faculties, 72 departments and more than 200 degree programmes, spanning undergraduate, M.Phil and Ph.D study, with a Fall 2026 intake open for applications.

For a prospective student, BZU is best understood as a broad, multi-discipline institution rather than a specialist one. Its published figures—over 30,000 students, 640+ faculty members and 3,900+ scholarships—suggest a large campus with a wide range of programmes and support schemes. The site also points to practical student services such as a scholarship cell, accommodation, transport, a library, IT services and a career development centre, which matter most to students moving to Multan from elsewhere.

What the university highlights

Area What BZU's site states Why it matters to applicants
Scale 200+ programmes, 72 departments, 10 faculties More choice, but also more variation in programme quality and class size
Rankings THE World University Ranking 2026: #601–800 globally, #1 in Punjab and #2 in Pakistan; QS Asia 2026: #250–300 Useful for comparing reputation, especially for research or postgraduate plans
Admissions Fall 2026 intake with online application, prospectus and merit lists Merit-based entry means checking your programme's list and schedule early
Student support Scholarships, accommodation, transport, career centre Reduces living and travel friction, particularly for out-of-town students

A practical next step

If you are considering BZU, start with the specific department offering your intended programme, then confirm three things: the eligibility and merit criteria for the Fall 2026 intake, the fee structure, and whether the programme is offered at undergraduate or postgraduate level. Rankings and overall size describe the institution; the department and programme determine your day-to-day experience.

For official details, see Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan. You can also compare rankings methodology through Times Higher Education and QS Top Universities, since the two systems weigh research, teaching and reputation differently.

How do I apply for Fall 2026 admission at BZU Multan?

Start with the Apply Online link on the BZU Multan site and work through the Fall 2026 admissions pages for your chosen programme, then track your status against the published merit lists. The homepage presents undergraduate, M.Phil and Ph.D programmes under a single Fall 2026 intake banner, alongside a prospectus, fee structure, academic calendar and semester rules — the practical sequence is: pick a programme, read its admission requirements and fee page, submit the online application, then watch the merit list announcements and schedules.

A sensible order of steps

  1. Confirm the programme and level. BZU advertises 200+ degree programmes across 72 departments in 10 faculties, so the entry requirements differ a lot between undergraduate and M.Phil/Ph.D.
  2. Read the Fall 2026 prospectus and fee structure before applying, so you know the documents, eligibility and costs involved.
  3. Use the online application portal linked from the admissions menu, and keep the confirmation or tracking details it gives you.
  4. Follow the merit list schedule for your call (the site lists a "Merit List Schedule for Fall Semester 2026 Admissions (Call-III)"), since offers and deadlines are published there rather than sent individually.
  5. Check scholarship options early — the site highlights HEC Need-Based Scholarships 2026 and a Scholarship Cell, and these usually have their own deadlines.
  6. Plan accommodation and transport if you are moving to Multan; the site has sections on student accommodation and the BZU transport system.

If you are an international applicant

There is a separate International Student Admission page, which is the right starting point rather than the general apply link — international routes typically involve extra documentation and different timelines. The Center for International Studies is the relevant office to note.

Practical checks before you submit

  • Match the merit list call number to the intake you applied for; the site runs admissions in successive calls, and missing a call can mean losing a seat.
  • Verify fee payment details on the official fee structure page only, and be wary of any third-party page asking for payment.
  • Keep an eye on the News & Media section for changes to advertised positions, schedules and deadlines.

For an independent view of the university before committing — rankings context, programme reputation, student experience — compare the official site with Higher Education Commission of Pakistan, which lists recognised universities and programme status.

What is the fee structure for BZU programs in Fall 2026?

The university's own site does not publish programme fees on the page shown; it links to a separate "Fee Structure (Fall, 2026)" page and an online admission portal, so the exact amount depends on the programme you choose. The page evidence confirms the Fall 2026 intake covers undergraduate, M.Phil and Ph.D programmes across 200+ degree programmes, 72 departments and 10 faculties, but no rupee figures appear in the supplied content.

How to find the actual fee

  1. Open the official site Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan and use the "Fee Structure (Fall, 2026)" link under Academics/Admission.
  2. Match the fee to the exact programme and department, since science, engineering and clinical programmes typically differ from arts and social science programmes.
  3. Check the admission schedule and merit list announcements for any per-semester or one-time charges (admission, examination, registration) that sit outside tuition.
  4. Confirm with the admissions office on the listed phone number before paying, especially for international or self-finance seats.

What to compare

Cost item Where it usually appears Why it matters
Tuition per semester Programme-specific fee page The largest recurring cost; varies by faculty
One-time admission/registration Admission schedule Paid once at entry, easy to overlook
Examination and other charges Semester rules or fee page Recurring each semester
Hostel and transport Campus life / accommodation pages Changes total cost of attendance

For a concrete case: a student comparing an undergraduate science programme with an M.Phil in the same faculty should pull both fee pages and total four semesters of tuition plus one-time charges, rather than comparing headline tuition alone. Scholarships (3,900+ listed) and need-based schemes such as the HEC Need-Based Scholarships 2026 can reduce net cost, so check eligibility alongside the fee page.

Which BZU degree programs and faculties should I choose for undergraduate or M.Phil study?

Choose based on level and department rather than the university name: for undergraduate study, start from the 200+ degree programs and the 10 faculties listed on BZU's site; for M.Phil, narrow first to the 72 departments that advertise a research degree in your field, then check the Fall 2026 prospectus and merit lists.

How to decide

  • Undergraduate: pick the faculty that matches your intermediate background (science, commerce, arts) and confirm the specific program appears in the Fall 2026 prospectus. The site's "Apply Online" and merit-list pages are the practical checkpoints for whether a program is open and how competitive it is.
  • M.Phil: the deciding factor is supervisor and department research strength, not the faculty label. Use the department pages and the prospectus to confirm the specialization, then check admission announcements and merit-list schedules for that department.
  • Cross-cutting resources: the Scholarship Cell and the 3900+ scholarships figure matter if cost is a constraint; the Career Development Center and Business Incubation Center are worth checking if you want internships or startup support alongside the degree.

Comparison at a glance

Factor Undergraduate M.Phil
Entry point Faculty and program list in prospectus Department and specialization
Main risk Program not offered in the current intake No available supervisor in your topic
Where to verify Merit lists, admission schedule Department pages, admission announcements
Supporting offices Career Development Center, scholarships Research support, Center for International Studies

Practical next step

Take one intended program, find its department page and its entry in the Fall 2026 prospectus, and confirm three things: that it is offered this intake, the eligibility requirement, and the merit-list date. If any of these is unclear, contact the university directly via Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan before applying. For external ranking context when comparing options, see Times Higher Education.

How can international students get admission to BZU Multan?

International applicants apply to Bahauddin Zakariya University (BZU) Multan through its dedicated International Student Admission route, separate from the main "Apply Online" portal used by local candidates. The university's Fall 2026 intake covers undergraduate, M.Phil and Ph.D programmes, and the site lists an International Student Admission page alongside the standard admission, merit-list and fee-structure sections. Start there: confirm your programme is open to international candidates, then follow the international application steps rather than the domestic merit-list process.

A practical sequence

  1. Choose a programme and level. BZU advertises 200+ degree programmes across 72 departments and 10 faculties, so shortlist by department first, then check whether the specific programme appears under international admission.
  2. Check eligibility against your own qualification system. Pakistani merit lists are built on local marking schemes; international applicants usually need equivalence or attested transcripts. Ask the admissions office directly how your board or degree is assessed.
  3. Prepare documents early. Typical requirements are attested academic transcripts and certificates, passport copy, photographs and proof of English or prior instruction language. Treat this as general guidance and confirm the exact list with BZU.
  4. Watch deadlines by intake. The site publishes admission announcements and schedules; Fall 2026 is the current cycle shown, so plan for document attestation and visa timing to run in parallel, not afterwards.
  5. Ask about funding. BZU highlights 3,900+ scholarships and an HEC Need-Based Scholarship scheme. Whether international students qualify varies by scheme, so verify rather than assume.

Where to verify

The official portal is Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan. For scholarship eligibility rules and equivalence questions affecting foreign qualifications, the regulator's guidance at Higher Education Commission of Pakistan is the reference point.

Decision criterion

If you are applying from abroad, treat the International Student Admission page and a direct email or call to the admissions office as your two sources of truth; the domestic merit-list pages will not tell you where you stand. Confirm programme availability, document attestation requirements and fee payment method in writing before paying anything.

What scholarships and financial aid are available to BZU students in 2026?

BZU's site advertises a Scholarship Cell and a headline figure of 3,900+ scholarships, and it lists HEC Need-Based Scholarships 2026 among current notices for the Fall 2026 intake. That tells you two things: need-based support through the Higher Education Commission is an active route, and the university runs a central office that handles scholarship matters. The page does not spell out amounts, eligibility cut-offs or deadlines, so treat the headline number as a scale indicator rather than a promise of a specific award.

What the page actually supports

  • HEC Need-Based Scholarships 2026 — named in the news and notices list, so worth checking first if your family income is the main constraint.
  • Scholarship Cell — the administrative unit to contact about applications, documentation and disbursement.
  • Merit lists and admission schedules — published separately for Fall 2026, which matters because many awards are tied to admission and merit-list timing.

How to use this

If you are applying for Fall 2026, work backwards from the admission calendar: confirm your merit-list position, then approach the Scholarship Cell with income and domicile documents in hand rather than waiting for an award to be advertised. Students often miss need-based schemes because they assume merit alone decides eligibility.

For cross-checking external funding, the Higher Education Commission publishes its own scholarship schemes and eligibility rules, which is the authoritative source for any HEC-linked award.

Related questions

More questions →
What Is BZU? Bahauddin Zakariya University Multan Explained

BZU stands for Bahauddin Zakariya University, a public university in Multan, Punjab, Pakistan. It was formerly known as Multan University and was renamed in honour of Hazrat Baha-ud-din Zakariya (RA). If you are searching "bzu" to confirm the institution, check its programs, or start an application, the official site is bzu.edu.pk. The university describes itself as the largest in South Punjab and is currently advertising a Fall 2026 intake for Undergraduate, M.Phil, and Ph.D. programmes.

Key facts at a glance

The university's own homepage lists these figures:

Indicator Figure
Degree programmes 200+
Students 30,000+
Departments 72
Faculties 10
Scholarships 3,900+
Faculty members 640+

It also states rankings of #1 university in Punjab and #2 in Pakistan in the THE World University Ranking 2026, with a global band of #601–800 and a QS Asia Ranking 2026 band of #250–300. Treat these as the university's published claims and verify current standings on the ranking bodies' sites if the number matters to a decision.

What you can study and how admission works

BZU advertises programmes at three levels: Undergraduate, M.Phil, and Ph.D. The admissions section of the site is the place to start, and it links to:

  • Apply Online — the application route for the Fall 2026 intake
  • International Student Admission — a separate page for applicants from outside Pakistan
  • All Merit Lists and Admission Announcements & Schedules — where selection results and call notices are posted
  • Fee Structure (Fall, 2026) — the official fee page; the site does not publish prices in the general text, so open this page for current amounts
  • Prospectus 2026 — programme details and eligibility in one document

A practical sequence for an applicant:

  1. Open the Prospectus 2026 and confirm your programme, level, and eligibility.
  2. Check the Admission Announcements & Schedules page for the current call and deadlines.
  3. Submit through Apply Online and keep the confirmation.
  4. Track your status on the Merit Lists page, which the site notes is updated.
  5. Once selected, consult the Fee Structure (Fall, 2026) page for payable amounts and the University Academic Calendar for term dates.

The site also lists Semester Rules and Regulations and 5th Semester Rules and Regulations, which matter if you are continuing students or transferring credit.

Campus life, support, and contact

Beyond academics, the site documents student-facing services: a Scholarship Cell (with HEC Need-Based Scholarships 2026 listed among current notices), Student Accommodation, the University Library, the BZU Transport System, University IT Services, a Career Development Center, the BZU Alumni Network, and a Business Incubation Center. There is also a Center for International Studies and a BZU AI Assistant for quick queries.

For direct contact, the published number is (+92) 61 9210071. The site also carries pages on the university's vision and mission, administration and syndicate, policies, and a 2025 SDG report, plus a "Why Choose BZU?" section if you are comparing institutions.

Common points of confusion

  • "BZU" vs "Multan University": they are the same institution; the older name persists in some references.
  • Multiple campuses and departments: with 72 departments across 10 faculties, programme-specific rules can differ, so confirm details in the prospectus rather than relying on general pages.
  • Dates and fees change: the Fall 2026 intake, merit list schedule, and fee structure are time-bound; always use the live pages linked from the homepage rather than cached copies.
What Is Multan University (BZU) and What Should You Know Before Applying?

"Multan University" refers to Bahauddin Zakariya University (BZU) in Multan, Punjab, Pakistan — the institution's former name. It was renamed in honour of Hazrat Baha-ud-din Zakariya (RA) and is now the largest university in South Punjab. If you are considering applying, the key facts are: BZU offers 200+ degree programmes at Undergraduate, M.Phil and Ph.D levels, enrols 30,000+ students across 72 departments in 10 faculties, and is currently accepting applications for the Fall 2026 intake through its online admission portal.

Scale and standing at a glance

The university's own figures give a quick picture of what kind of institution you would be joining:

Indicator Figure
Degree programmes 200+
Students 30,000+
Departments 72
Faculties 10
Scholarships 3,900+
Faculty members 640+

On rankings, BZU reports placement in the THE World University Ranking 2026 at #601–800 globally, describing a 400-point rise from 2025, and #250–300 in Asia in the QS Asia Ranking 2026. It also states it is ranked #1 in Punjab and #2 in Pakistan in the THE World University Ranking 2026. These are the university's own published claims; if rankings matter to your decision, cross-check the current tables on the THE and QS websites before relying on them.

What you can study

BZU advertises programmes across three levels:

  • Undergraduate degrees
  • M.Phil programmes
  • Ph.D programmes

The site also lists a specialised offering, an Advanced Diploma in Clinical Psychology (ADCP), with admissions open. The full programme list sits in the Prospectus 2026, which is the document to read before shortlisting anything — programme availability, eligibility and duration are defined there, not on the homepage.

The Fall 2026 admission path

The intake currently in progress is Fall 2026. The sequence the university publishes is:

  1. Apply online — the "Apply Online — Fall, 2026" link is the entry point for the application.
  2. Check merit lists — BZU publishes merit lists and a merit list schedule for Fall Semester 2026 admissions (including a Call-III round), updated on its news section.
  3. Review the fee structure — a Fee Structure (Fall, 2026) page is published alongside admissions.
  4. Track dates — the University Academic Calendar and Semester Rules and Regulations set out the semester timeline and progression rules.

Two practical notes: merit lists are updated in rounds, so a name missing from an early list is not a final outcome — check the schedule for later calls. And the fee structure page is the place to confirm costs; the site does not state fees on the admission landing page itself.

Support and services worth knowing about

  • Scholarships — a Scholarship Cell and a list of 3,900+ scholarships are advertised, including HEC Need-Based Scholarships 2026. Eligibility and deadlines are set by the scholarship notices, so read those individually.
  • International applicants — there is a dedicated International Student Admission page, separate from the domestic online application.
  • Campus life — student accommodation, campus facilities, transport, the university library, IT services, student societies, a Career Development Center and a Business Incubation Center are all listed as available services.
  • Help — a BZU AI Assistant is offered on the site, and the contact line published is (+92) 61 9210071.

A sensible way to decide

If you are weighing BZU against other options, compare on the dimensions above — programme availability in your subject, level offered (does it run the M.Phil or Ph.D you want?), scholarship access, and the Fall 2026 timeline against your own plans. Start with the Prospectus 2026 for programme specifics, then the Fee Structure (Fall, 2026) and merit list schedule to judge whether the application is realistic for you. The rankings are a useful signal of research momentum, but they should not substitute for checking whether the department you want actually teaches what you need.

What Is BZU Multan and How Do You Apply for Admission?

BZU Multan is Bahauddin Zakariya University, a public university in Multan, Punjab, Pakistan, and the largest university in South Punjab. It offers more than 200 degree programs across 72 departments and 10 faculties, with undergraduate, M.Phil and Ph.D. levels, and it is currently accepting applications for the Fall 2026 intake through its online admission portal. You can apply if you meet the program's academic requirements; international applicants use a separate admission route rather than the standard online form.

What BZU Multan is

The university was originally known as Multan University and was renamed in honour of Hazrat Baha-ud-din Zakariya (RA). Its own materials describe it as the largest university of South Punjab, with over 30,000 students and 640+ faculty members.

Indicator Figure (per BZU)
Degree programs 200+
Students 30,000+
Departments 72
Faculties 10
Scholarships 3900+
Faculty members 640+

BZU also cites external rankings: #601–800 in the THE World University Ranking 2026 (a 400-point rise from 2025) and #250–300 in QS Asia Ranking 2026. It describes itself as #1 in Punjab and #2 in Pakistan in the THE 2026 ranking. Treat these as the university's own published claims and check the ranking bodies directly if the number matters to your decision.

Study levels and program types

BZU's Fall 2026 intake covers three main levels:

  • Undergraduate programs for students entering from intermediate/A-level or equivalent backgrounds.
  • M.Phil programs for postgraduate research-oriented study.
  • Ph.D. programs for doctoral research.

The site also lists shorter, specialized offerings, such as an Advanced Diploma in Clinical Psychology (ADCP), which has its own admissions announcement and merit list schedule. Program availability, eligibility and duration sit with each department, so confirm the specific program page before applying.

How to apply for Fall 2026 admission

  1. Check the program and eligibility. Use the Prospectus 2026 and the Academics section to confirm the degree level, department and required prior qualification.
  2. Apply online. Use the "Apply Online — Fall 2026" link on the admissions page. This is the standard route for domestic applicants.
  3. International applicants use a separate path. Look for "International Student Admission" in the Academics/Admission menu instead of the standard form.
  4. Track the schedule. The "Admission Announcements & Schedules" page carries call notices — for example, the Merit List Schedule for Fall Semester 2026 Admissions (Call-III) — so dates can shift between calls.
  5. Check merit lists. BZU publishes "All Merit Lists" and updates "Admissions Fall, 2026 – Merit Lists." If your name appears, complete fee payment and enrollment steps within the deadline stated in that notice.
  6. Review costs and funding before committing. The Fee Structure (Fall, 2026) page lists charges; the Scholarship Cell and the HEC Need-Based Scholarships 2026 announcement cover funding options.
  7. Plan around the academic calendar. The University Academic Calendar and Semester Rules and Regulations set semester start dates and the rules you'll be held to.

Expected result: a submitted application, a merit list position if selected, and a confirmed enrollment once fees and documents are completed by the stated deadline.

Common sticking points

  • Missing a merit list call. BZU runs multiple calls (Call-III is already listed for Fall 2026), and each has its own schedule. Check the announcements page regularly rather than once.
  • Using the wrong application route. International students who submit through the domestic online form may need to restart through the international admission channel.
  • Assuming a fixed fee. The fee structure is published per intake; read the Fall 2026 version rather than relying on older figures.
  • Ignoring semester rules. The 5th Semester Rules and Regulations and general semester rules affect progression, so read them before enrolling, not after.

Where to find official details

All of the following are on bzu.edu.pk: Apply Online, International Student Admission, Prospectus 2026, Fee Structure (Fall, 2026), All Merit Lists, Admission Announcements & Schedules, Scholarship Cell, University Academic Calendar, and Semester Rules and Regulations. The site also lists a contact number, (+92) 61 9210071, and a BZU AI Assistant for quick queries.

What Is Bahauddin Zakariya University (BZU Multan) and What Should You Know Before Applying?

Bahauddin Zakariya University (BZU) is a public university in Multan, Punjab, Pakistan, and describes itself as the largest university in South Punjab. It was formerly known as Multan University and was renamed in honour of Hazrat Baha-ud-din Zakariya (RA). If you are considering applying, the essentials are: it offers undergraduate, M.Phil and Ph.D programmes across 10 faculties and 72 departments, admissions for the Fall 2026 intake are open through an online application, and you should check the merit lists, fee structure and semester rules before you submit.

What BZU is and how big it is

BZU's own figures give a clear picture of its scale:

Indicator Figure
Degree programmes 200+
Students 30,000+
Departments 72
Faculties 10
Scholarships 3,900+
Faculty members 640+

The university sits in Multan, a city it refers to as the "Saints City," and it frames its identity around the Saraiki Wasaib region. That regional role matters practically: it is a large public institution serving South Punjab, not a small specialist college.

Rankings and reputation

BZU publishes two external rankings on its site:

  • THE World University Ranking 2026: #601–800 globally, which the university describes as a 400-point growth from 2025.
  • QS Asia Ranking 2026: #250–300 in Asia, described as a 100-point increase over the previous year.

The site also claims the #1 position among universities in Punjab and #2 in Pakistan in the THE World University Ranking 2026. Treat these as the university's own presentation of ranking data — useful context, but check the ranking bodies directly if a specific position matters to your decision.

What you can study

Programmes span three levels: undergraduate, M.Phil and Ph.D, spread across the 10 faculties and 72 departments. The site also lists an Advanced Diploma in Clinical Psychology (ADCP) among current offerings. For a specific discipline, the Prospectus 2026 is the document to consult, since the 200+ programme count tells you the breadth but not whether your subject is offered at your level.

How to apply for Fall 2026

The admission process, based on what the site provides:

  1. Confirm the intake. The current cycle is Fall 2026, and the site lists it as open.
  2. Apply online. The site provides an "Apply Online" entry point for the Fall 2026 intake. International applicants have a separate "International Student Admission" section, so check that path if you are not a domestic applicant.
  3. Read the prospectus. The Prospectus 2026 is the reference for programme details and eligibility.
  4. Track merit lists. BZU publishes merit lists and a merit list schedule (the site notes a Call-III schedule for Fall Semester 2026), plus admission announcements. Merit lists are updated, so check back rather than relying on a single snapshot.
  5. Review fees and rules before accepting. The Fee Structure (Fall 2026) and the Semester Rules and Regulations (including 5th Semester Rules and Regulations) are published and should be read before you commit.

The site does not state application fees, deadlines beyond the intake label, or whether the portal requires login — confirm those on the admission pages themselves.

Costs, scholarships and support

The Fee Structure for Fall 2026 is published as a separate page; the site does not display amounts in the material available here, so budget from that page rather than from assumptions. On funding, BZU lists a Scholarship Cell and 3,900+ scholarships, including HEC Need-Based Scholarships 2026 — worth checking eligibility early, since need-based schemes usually require documentation alongside the admission application.

Support services listed for students include:

  • Student accommodation
  • Campus facilities and the University Library
  • BZU Transport System
  • University IT Services
  • Career Development Center
  • BZU Alumni Network
  • Business Incubation Center (BIC)
  • Center for International Studies

Practical points before you apply

  • Verify your programme level. Undergraduate, M.Phil and Ph.D admissions can follow different schedules and rules; the merit list schedule you follow depends on which you are applying for.
  • Watch for changes. BZU's news section shows positions being withdrawn and admission calls updated, so confirm details close to the deadline rather than months ahead.
  • Use the official contact. The site lists (+92) 61 9210071 and a contact page; for anything not covered by the prospectus, that is the reliable route.
  • Check the academic calendar. The University Academic Calendar tells you when semesters and result cycles fall, which helps you plan around the Fall 2026 start.

In short: BZU is a large, broad public university in Multan with a wide programme range and improving external rankings. Before applying, confirm your specific programme in the 2026 prospectus, follow the Fall 2026 online application and merit list schedule, and read the fee structure and semester rules so there are no surprises after admission.

Website Overview

Several search or sharing settings need attention. Together they may make snippets, preview images or preferred URLs less consistent across platforms.

Domain and Registration

Unknown

DNS and Email

Nameservers are provided by bzu.edu.pk, indicating managed DNS hosting. MX records point to the Google Workspace email service. No CNAME was found; the observed records resolve directly to addresses. SPF and DMARC are configured. DKIM status is unknown. TXT records include verification markers for Google, Microsoft. Such markers may also remain after a service stops being used.

TLS and Certificates

The certificate uses an RSA 2048-bit public key, offering broad client compatibility. The server supplied a complete certificate chain. No organization name is present in the certificate; the available fields are consistent with domain validation. The certificate was issued by Let's Encrypt, commonly associated with automated certificate services. The certificate's total validity is about 89 days, consistent with a short renewal cycle.

HTTP and Browser Security

X-Powered-By exposes backend information: PHP/8.2.35, PleskLin. The response lacks these common security headers: CSP, X-Content-Type-Options, Referrer-Policy, Permissions-Policy, clickjacking protection. No obvious internal addresses or debug information were found in the headers. The Server header identifies nginx without an exact version. No explicit CDN or WAF marker was found in the response headers.

Technology Stack Analysis

The public page identifies jQuery, Bootstrap, Google Analytics, nginx, PHP without precise versions, leaving fewer clues for version-specific scanning.

Search and Social Sharing

The meta description has 230 characters and may be shortened in search results. No homepage canonical URL was detected. If duplicate URLs exist, consolidation may be less explicit. No Open Graph metadata was detected, so social previews may depend on platform inference. The title has 48 characters, within a common display range. The observed directives allow indexing and link following.

Hosting and Email

DNSbzu.edu.pk
HostingHetzner Online GmbH
EmailGoogle Workspace
Approximate IP geolocation (inferred; a CDN or proxy may differ from the origin server) Germany flagFalkenstein, Saxony, Germany Inferred 178.63.148.230

Registration details

RDAP / WHOIS

Unknown

DNS records

DNS

TypeNameValueTTLPriority
Abzu.edu.pk178.63.148.23086400—
MXbzu.edu.pkaspmx.l.google.com864001
MXbzu.edu.pkalt1.aspmx.l.google.com864005
MXbzu.edu.pkalt2.aspmx.l.google.com864005
MXbzu.edu.pkalt3.aspmx.l.google.com8640010
MXbzu.edu.pkalt4.aspmx.l.google.com8640010
NSbzu.edu.pkns1.bzu.edu.pk86400—
NSbzu.edu.pkns2.bzu.edu.pk86400—
TXTbzu.edu.pkMS=ms9257266286400—
TXTbzu.edu.pkgoogle-site-verification=HxQhitQ66M9e8nLB1cavAHN3TKu98suBCUiLPnOPyPM86400—
TXTbzu.edu.pkv=spf1 include:_spf.google.com ~all86400—
DMARC_dmarc.bzu.edu.pkv=DMARC1; p=quarantine; adkim=s; aspf=s86400—

TLS and certificates

TLS / SSL

AssessmentNormal configuration
Supported protocolsTLSv1.2、TLSv1.3
Negotiated protocolTLSv1.3
Certificate subjectbzu.edu.pk
IssuerLet's Encrypt
Valid until2027-01-04T13:12 · Remaining when checked: 66 days
Verification detailsCertificate trust: Passed · Hostname match: Passed

HTTP response headers

HTTP

HeaderValue
content-typetext/html; charset=UTF-8
servernginx
strict-transport-securitymax-age=15768000; includeSubDomains

Identified technologies

jQueryBootstrapGoogle AnalyticsnginxPHP

Pages, Search and Sharing

Meta descriptionBahauddin Zakariya University is located in Multan, Punjab, Pakistan. It is the Largest university of South Punjab. Formerly known as Multan University, it was renamed in honour of Hazrat Baha-ud-din Zakariya (RA).
Canonical URLNot detected
LanguageEnglish (default)
Twitter CardNot detected

Unknown

No robots.txt found

User reviews (0)

  • No reviews yet.