Website profiles · Technology insights · Alternatives

fergusson.edu

Welcome to Fergusson College (Autonomous), Pune — a prestigious institution under the Deccan Education Society. Explore our UG and PG programs, research opportunities, distinguished faculty, heritage campus, and vibrant student life. Admissions open now!

No paid content found
Visit website
Profile views 6 Outbound visits 1 Normal
Home Page FC Fergusson College, Pune | Prestigious College of the Deccan Education Society - Deccan Education Society's Fergusson College Full homepage screenshot

At a glance

Category
Education & Learning
Language
English
Paid-content signal
No paid content foundObserved
Registered
Unknown
Hosting
20i LimitedInferred
HTTPS certificate trusted
PassedObserved
Last updated

Website review

This review may include AI-generated content and is not individually verified. Domain, certificate and other facts come from the observed data on this page.

What is Fergusson College?

Fergusson College is an autonomous institution in Pune, India, operating under the Deccan Education Society. Its own site presents it as a heritage-rich college with a long history — "Empowering Minds for Over 140 Years" — offering undergraduate and postgraduate programs, research opportunities, and an active campus life. The homepage also highlights accreditation and ranking markers: a NAAC A+ grade and a NIRF-2025 rank of 57th in India.

Who it's for: primarily prospective UG and PG students in and around Pune, plus current students, alumni and job seekers. The page mixes admission notices (UG admission application, PG entrance exam updates), academic circulars and timetables, results, and recruitment notices for assistant professors — a sign that it functions as the day-to-day information hub for the whole college community, not just a marketing page.

What the site tells you at a glance

  • Programs: undergraduate and postgraduate, with separate junior and senior college sections
  • Research and faculty: positioned as a core strength alongside the heritage campus
  • Student life: events, clubs (e.g., a Biochemistry Club activity report), and sports achievements such as a Khelo India 2025 silver medal in Mallakhamb
  • Institutional identity: NEP-related conferences and Founder's Day celebrations, with the next Foundation Day listed as 9 August 2026
  • Access points: alumni corner, news and events listings, and a chatbot ("Fergubot") for queries

Practical next step: if you're considering applying, start with the undergraduate or postgraduate admission notice for the relevant year, then check the specific department page for eligibility and program structure — the homepage is a notice board and overview, not a prospectus. If you're comparing colleges, weigh the accreditation grade and national ranking alongside the specific department you'd join, since those matter more for your day-to-day experience than overall institutional reputation. You can also look at Fergusson College directly for current circulars and deadlines.

How do I apply for undergraduate admission at Fergusson College for 2026-27?

Undergraduate admission for 2026-27 at Fergusson College (Autonomous), Pune runs through the college's own online application process, announced on its home page under "Undergraduate Admission Application 2026-27 Process." Start at Fergusson College and open that admission notice first; it is the authoritative page for the current cycle, and the steps below are the general pattern for such colleges rather than a confirmed list from this page.

Typical steps

  1. Read the UG admission notice and the process document for 2026-27 on the college site.
  2. Register on the admission portal with your email and mobile number, then verify.
  3. Fill the application form: personal details, address, category, and programme preferences (FY BA, FY BSc, and similar).
  4. Upload scanned documents — Class 12 marksheet and passing certificate, Class 10 marksheet, photograph, signature, and category or reservation certificates where applicable.
  5. Pay the application fee online and save the receipt and application number.
  6. Track merit lists, cut-offs and counselling or seat-allocation notices on the site, then complete document verification and confirm your seat within the stated deadline.

Practical points

  • Dates shift every year. The page shows notices for lecture commencement, PG entrance and results alongside the UG admission notice, so check the notice board regularly rather than relying on a single visit.
  • Keep your Class 12 board marks and subject combination handy; eligibility for a programme usually depends on specific subjects studied.
  • Merit lists and cut-offs are published in rounds. If you miss a round, later lists may still have seats, but you must respond within the given window.
  • The college is autonomous, so its programme structure and internal deadlines may differ from other colleges affiliated to the same university.

A concrete scenario

Suppose you are a Class 12 science student in Pune aiming for FY BSc. You register in the first week the portal opens, upload your marksheet and photograph, and pay the fee. When the first merit list appears, your name is on it; you attend verification with originals, and your seat is confirmed. If your name is not on the first list, you wait for the second and keep your documents ready, because the acceptance window is often only a few days.

For anything ambiguous — eligibility for a particular subject combination, reservation documents, or fee amounts — contact the college admission office directly through the contact details published on Fergusson College rather than acting on second-hand information.

What courses and programs does Fergusson College offer at the UG and PG levels?

Fergusson College (Autonomous), Pune offers both undergraduate (UG) and postgraduate (PG) programs across its Junior and Senior College sections, with admissions and academic notices published separately for each level. The site's own listings confirm UG admissions for 2026-27, PG entrance examination notices, and PG results, so it functions as a live academic portal rather than a static brochure.

What the page confirms

  • UG programs: Undergraduate admission applications are open for 2026-27, with separate first-year notices for B.A. and B.Sc. students and practical timetables for F.Y.B.Sc.
  • PG programs: Postgraduate admissions run through an entrance examination, and the site posts PG results and lecture commencement circulars for M.A. and M.Sc. first-year students.
  • Disciplines visible: Computer Applications appears at the PG level (an M.Sc. student is named for a Mallakhamb medal), and Biochemistry appears through club activity reports and an e-magazine, indicating science departments with active student societies.
  • Beyond coursework: Research opportunities, faculty profiles, and campus life are presented as part of the offering, and the college carries NAAC A+ accreditation with a 2025 NIRF rank of 57th in India.

How to choose between levels

Factor UG PG
Entry route Application notice for 2026-27 Entrance examination plus FAQ notices
Typical fit School leavers starting a three-year degree Graduates specialising or preparing for research
What to check first First-year subject combinations and practical timetables Department-specific eligibility and entrance syllabus

If you are a school leaver, start with the undergraduate admission application page and the F.Y.B.Sc. practical timetable to see how lab work is scheduled. If you already hold a degree, read the revised PG entrance notice and FAQs before applying, since the entrance route differs from UG admission.

For a fuller course list by department, including subject combinations and eligibility, check the official site directly: Fergusson College.

What is the eligibility and process for the PG entrance examination at Fergusson College?

The PG entrance examination at Fergusson College is the route for admission to its postgraduate (M.A./M.Sc.) programmes, and the college treats it as a formal, notice-driven process: the site publishes a "Revised Notice for PG Entrance Examination" along with an FAQ document, plus separate PG result notices. That tells you the exam is administered by the college itself rather than being only a state-level formality.

What the page evidence actually confirms

  • The college runs its own PG entrance examination and publishes revised notices and FAQs for it.
  • PG results are announced through separate notices (for example, a "PG Result Notice Mar Apr 2026").
  • Postgraduate teaching is organised by programme, with M.A./M.Sc. Part I lectures listed separately from first-year undergraduate practicals.
  • Admission-related circulars are issued for UG and PG students, and UG admission applications are handled separately from the PG entrance route.

What the page does not state

The supplied page content does not give the minimum percentage required in a bachelor's degree, subject-wise eligibility rules, the exam syllabus, the number of seats, reservation categories, or application fees. Treat any specific cut-off or fee you see elsewhere as unverified until you read the official notice and FAQ.

Typical eligibility logic at an autonomous Indian college

As general advice, not as this college's stated rule: PG entrance eligibility usually requires a bachelor's degree in a relevant subject from a recognised university, often with a minimum aggregate mark (commonly in the 45–55% range, relaxed for reserved categories). Some departments accept graduates from allied disciplines with a bridge requirement, and some admit on merit plus interview rather than a written test alone. Confirm each of these against the current notice for your specific programme.

How to work through the process

  1. Identify your exact programme (for example, M.A. in a language subject versus M.Sc. in a science subject) — eligibility and test format differ by department.
  2. Read the revised entrance notice and the FAQ together; the FAQ usually answers the questions the notice leaves open.
  3. Check the lecture commencement and circular notices so you know the academic calendar you are committing to.
  4. Track the result notice after the exam, since admission steps follow from it.

A concrete scenario

Suppose you completed a B.Sc. in Chemistry and want the M.Sc. Chemistry programme. You would check whether the entrance notice lists Chemistry as a test subject, whether your aggregate marks clear the stated minimum, and whether the FAQ mentions any departmental interview. If your degree is in an allied subject such as Biochemistry, the eligibility clause matters more than your score, so read that section first.

Useful next step

Start at the official site and open the PG entrance notice and FAQ before anything else: Fergusson College. If you need to compare the autonomous-college route with a central university route, look at University of Delhi or University of Hyderabad for how their PG entrance and eligibility notices are structured. For a state-level reference on the NEP framework the college references, see Ministry of Education.

What scholarships, fee structures, and financial aid options are available for students at Fergusson College?

Fergusson College's own site does not publish a scholarship list, fee schedule, or financial-aid policy on the page provided. What it does show is a busy notices-and-circulars homepage, so the reliable path to this information is the official notices and admissions sections rather than any third-party summary.

What the page actually confirms

  • The college is autonomous, under the Deccan Education Society, with NAAC A+ grade and an NIRF-2025 rank of 57th in India.
  • Current notices include a UG admission application notice for 2026-27, a revised PG entrance examination notice with FAQs, lecture-commencement circulars for UG and PG-II students, and PG result notices.
  • A "Requirement of Assistant Professors 2026-27" notice appears alongside student notices, which tells you the site mixes administrative and academic announcements in one feed.

Where fees and aid information usually lives

Fee structures at an autonomous Indian college are normally issued per programme and per year, and are tied to whether a seat is grant-in-aid or self-financed — the page itself distinguishes "F.Y.B.Sc. (Grant-in-aid)" in a timetable heading, which is a useful signal that aid and non-aid streams are tracked separately. Scholarship and concession announcements (government schemes, merit awards, need-based concessions) typically appear as dated circulars rather than as a permanent page.

A practical next step

If you are a prospective student, work through this order:

  1. Open the UG or PG admission notice for 2026-27 on Fergusson College and read it in full; fee and document requirements are usually embedded there.
  2. Check the circulars/notices archive for entries containing "scholarship", "concession", "freeship" or "fee".
  3. Contact the college office directly with a specific question: your programme, year, and whether you are seeking a government scholarship or an institutional concession. Vague enquiries tend to get vague answers.
  4. For government-linked schemes, verify eligibility on the official state or national portal rather than relying on college summaries.

How to judge what you find

Compare any figure you receive against three things: whether it covers tuition only or also exam, laboratory and library charges; whether it is per year or per semester; and whether it applies to your specific stream. A grant-in-aid seat and a self-financed seat in the same subject can differ substantially, so always ask which category your admission falls under before budgeting.

How do I get admitted to the junior college at Fergusson College?

Admission to the Junior College at Fergusson College is handled separately from its senior (degree) college admissions, and the official site is the place to confirm the current process and dates. Start at Fergusson College and look for the Junior College admissions or notice section rather than the UG/PG application links.

What the page indicates

  • The site's current notices centre on senior college matters — "Undergraduate Admission Application 2026-27 Process", PG entrance notices and UG/PG circulars — so junior college entry likely has its own announcement rather than being bundled with those.
  • Admission notices are published as dated circulars, which means the practical step is checking the notice board section regularly during the admission window.
  • The college operates as an autonomous institution under the Deccan Education Society, so its own published instructions take precedence over general state-level guidance.

Typical junior college pathway (general advice, not confirmed for this college)

Junior college in Maharashtra generally means Class 11–12. The usual sequence is:

  1. Complete Class 10 and receive your board results.
  2. Register on the state's centralised online admission portal for junior colleges, if the college participates in it.
  3. Fill in Fergusson College as a preference and upload documents.
  4. Watch the merit lists, then report in person for verification and fee payment within the deadline.

Documents to keep ready

  • Class 10 marksheet and passing certificate
  • School leaving certificate
  • Passport-size photographs
  • Caste, domicile or income certificates if claiming a reserved category or concession
  • Aadhaar or other ID proof

Next step

Open the Fergusson College site, find the Junior College section, and note the admission contact number or email. A single phone call confirming whether admissions run through the state portal or directly through the college will save you from following the wrong checklist.

Related questions

More questions →
How to Apply for Admission to Fergusson College (fergusson.edu)

Fergusson College (Autonomous), Pune opens its undergraduate and postgraduate admission applications through notices published on fergusson.edu, and the site currently shows the UG Admission Application Notice for 2026-27 along with a revised notice and FAQ set for the PG Entrance Examination. The practical path is: confirm which program level you are applying to, watch the admissions notices on the homepage, and complete the application within the window the college publishes. Because dates, eligibility rules, and fee details sit inside those notices rather than in a single static page, treat the live notice as the authoritative source before you act.

What the website tells you about the process

The homepage carries a rolling set of admission-related items:

  • UG Admission Application Notice 2026-27 — the undergraduate application process notice.
  • Revised Notice for PG Entrance Examination and FAQ's — flagged as important, which signals that postgraduate entry involves an entrance examination for at least some programs.
  • Circular for UG and PG-II Students and Lecture Commencement Notice — these appear once admission cycles move toward teaching.
  • PG Result Notice Mar Apr 2026 — results are published through the same notice stream.

The pattern is consistent: Fergusson College communicates admissions through dated circulars, not through a permanent "apply here" page with fixed instructions. That means your first task is always to find the current notice, not to rely on a remembered deadline.

Step-by-step: applying

  1. Go to fergusson.edu and locate the admissions notices. The UG Admission Application Notice 2026-27 and the PG Entrance Examination notice are the two entry points that matter most.
  2. Open the notice for your level (UG or PG) and read it in full. It contains the application process, the timeline, and what the college expects from applicants. For PG, read the FAQ document alongside the revised notice — it exists precisely to answer the questions applicants raise.
  3. Check whether an entrance examination applies to you. The PG notice is explicitly an entrance examination notice, so PG applicants should plan for it. UG applicants follow the undergraduate application process described in the UG notice.
  4. Submit the application within the published window. The notice defines the window; the site does not display a separate countdown or open-ended form.
  5. Track results and follow-up circulars. PG results appear as their own notices, and lecture commencement notices tell you when teaching begins after admission.

What to verify before you apply

Item Where to confirm it
Application dates and deadline The current UG or PG admission notice
Whether an entrance exam is required The PG Entrance Examination notice and FAQ
Eligibility and required documents The text of the relevant admission notice
Fees and payment method The admission notice — the site's homepage does not state pricing
Result publication PG Result Notice and subsequent circulars

The homepage does not publish fees, payment platforms, or eligibility criteria in its own text, so do not assume any of these from the site's general description. They belong to the notices.

Common sticking points

  • Assuming one deadline fits all. UG and PG run on separate notices with separate requirements; the PG route adds an entrance examination.
  • Skipping the FAQ. The revised PG notice is paired with an FAQ for a reason — it resolves the questions that otherwise cause applications to stall.
  • Using an old notice. The 2026-27 UG notice and the March–April 2026 PG result notice show how quickly the stream moves. Always take the most recent dated item.
  • Missing the transition notices. Circulars for UG and PG-II students and the lecture commencement notice mark the shift from application to enrollment; ignoring them can leave you unclear on what happens after you are admitted.

Context worth knowing

Fergusson College is an autonomous institution under the Deccan Education Society, with a NAAC A+ grade and a NIRF-2025 rank of 57th in India. It describes itself as empowering minds for over 140 years, and its Foundation Day falls on 9th August. For an applicant, the autonomy matters practically: the college runs its own admission notices and entrance examination rather than routing everything through a single external portal, which is why the notice stream on fergusson.edu is the place to work from.

What Are Fergusson College's Rankings and Accreditation?

Fergusson College (Autonomous), Pune holds NAAC A+ grade accreditation and is ranked 57th in India in NIRF-2025, according to its official website. These two recognitions are the main publicly stated quality markers for the institution, which describes itself as a prestigious college under the Deccan Education Society with a heritage of over 140 years.

The Two Key Recognitions

Recognition Detail What it signals
NAAC grade A+ Institutional accreditation outcome assessed by India's National Assessment and Accreditation Council
NIRF ranking 57th in India (NIRF-2025) Position in the Ministry of Education's National Institutional Ranking Framework for 2025

Both figures come directly from the college's homepage. If you need the exact category in which the NIRF rank applies (for example, college versus university category), check the official NIRF listing, since the homepage states the rank without specifying the category.

Why These Markers Matter

  • NAAC A+ is a grade awarded after an institutional assessment covering teaching, learning, research, infrastructure, and governance. An A+ grade places a college in the higher bands of the NAAC scale.
  • NIRF rank is a comparative measure. Being ranked 57th nationally indicates standing among a large pool of participating institutions, though the meaning depends on the category and the year's methodology.
  • Autonomous status, mentioned in the college's name, means the institution has some independence in designing curricula and conducting examinations — a separate status from accreditation or ranking.

Context Beyond the Numbers

The college also highlights:

  • Heritage: "Empowering Minds for Over 140 Years," with a founding linked to the Deccan Education Society.
  • Foundation Day: 9th August 2026, indicating the institution's long continuous history.
  • Student life and activities: news items such as Khelo India 2025 participation (a silver medal in Mallakhamb) and academic events like an NEP State Level Conference.

These are institutional self-descriptions, useful for understanding reputation and campus culture, but they are not third-party quality measures.

How to Verify or Go Deeper

  1. Visit the official NIRF portal and search for Fergusson College to confirm the 2025 rank and see the category and score breakdown.
  2. Check the NAAC website for the college's accreditation certificate, grade, and validity period.
  3. Use the college homepage (fergusson.edu) for current notices — admissions, results, and program announcements are posted there.

If your decision depends on a specific program's quality rather than the institution overall, look for department-level information, faculty listings, and placement or result notices, since NAAC and NIRF assess the institution as a whole.

What is Fergusson College, Pune (fergusson.edu)?

Fergusson College (Autonomous), Pune is a higher-education institution under the Deccan Education Society, and fergusson.edu is its official website. The site is the place to check undergraduate (UG) and postgraduate (PG) programs, admission notices, examination and result announcements, campus news, and student-life updates. It is most useful if you are a prospective student comparing programs, a current student looking for circulars and timetables, or someone verifying the college's accreditation and ranking claims.

What the college is

Fergusson College operates as an autonomous institution, meaning it designs and runs its own academic programs within the framework set by its affiliating university and regulators. It sits under the Deccan Education Society, a body with a long history in Pune's educational landscape.

The site frames the college around a heritage narrative: it describes an institution "Empowering Minds for Over 140 Years," tracing its origins to the period after the end of the East India Company's regime and the 1857 uprising, when a new generation of Indian educators sought to transform education in the country.

Recognition and standing

Two credentials are displayed prominently on the homepage:

Credential What the site states
NAAC grade A+
NIRF 2025 ranking 57th in India

These are the college's own published claims, drawn from the national accreditation (NAAC) and ranking (NIRF) frameworks. If you are using them to compare institutions, check the underlying NAAC and NIRF publications directly, since grades and ranks are period-specific and category-dependent.

What you can do on fergusson.edu

The homepage functions as a notice board and information hub rather than a single-purpose admissions portal. Recurring content includes:

  • Admissions — an undergraduate admission application notice for 2026-27 and a described admission process, plus a revised notice and FAQ for the PG entrance examination.
  • Academics — circulars for UG and PG students, lecture commencement notices, practical timetables (for example, F.Y.B.Sc. grant-in-aid), and M.A./M.Sc. first-year lecture schedules.
  • Results — PG result notices for March–April 2026.
  • News and events — a Foundation Day (9 August 2026) celebration, an NEP state-level conference on "Policy to Practice," and a Khelo India 2025 result in which a student won a silver medal in Mallakhamb.
  • Careers — a notice on the requirement of Assistant Professors for 2026-27.
  • Student life — a campus-life section, plus alumni corners for both the junior and senior college.
  • Fergubot — a named feature on the site, presented as a bot/assistant entry point.

If you are applying, treat the admission notices and the PG entrance FAQ as the authoritative items, and note that dates and processes are published per academic year.

How to use it

  1. Identify your level first — the site separates junior college, senior college (UG), and PG content, so pick the section matching your stage before reading notices.
  2. Go to the notice or circular for your cohort — admission, timetable, and result items are addressed to specific groups (for example, "FY BA/BSc students" or "UG and PG-II students").
  3. Cross-check time-sensitive items — the homepage mixes current notices with event coverage; confirm you are reading the latest circular rather than an older news item.
  4. Verify credentials independently — for NAAC and NIRF claims, consult the official NAAC and NIRF sources.

Common points to watch

  • The homepage carries many overlapping notices; the same item can appear more than once, so scan for the most recent date.
  • Admission and entrance-exam details change by year — the 2026-27 notices will not apply to later cycles.
  • The site does not publish tuition or fee figures in the material available here, so do not assume cost information is present; check the admissions section or contact the college directly.
What Campus Life Is Like at Fergusson College, Pune

Fergusson College (Autonomous), Pune presents campus life as a mix of academics, cultural celebration, sports, and student clubs. According to the college website, the experience is framed around the phrase "Experience the Vibrancy of Campus Life," with featured events, student achievements, and club activities appearing alongside academic notices. If you are considering the college or already enrolled, the site's news and events sections are the most direct way to see what is currently happening on campus.

What the College Highlights About Campus Life

The homepage gives campus life its own visual and editorial space rather than treating it as a footnote to academics. The main signals are:

  • Events and celebrations — Foundation Day (listed as 9th August 2026) is described as having been celebrated "with grandeur," with a reference to the NEP State Level Conference.
  • Sports and competition — Khelo India 2025 is featured, including a student achievement: Vaibhav Milind Gadhave, an MSc Computer Applications-II student, won a Silver medal in Mallakhamb.
  • Clubs and co-curricular activity — the Biochemistry Club Activity appears as a report and E-Magazine, indicating that departmental clubs publish their work.
  • Conferences and academic events — the NEP State Level Conference on "Policy to Practice: Reality, Opportunities and Challenges under NEP 2020" shows that campus life includes policy and academic gatherings, not only festivals.

Events That Shape the Student Calendar

The site's news feed mixes recurring institutional events with one-off notices. For a prospective or current student, these are the kinds of dates and activities that structure the year:

Type Example from the site
Institutional celebration Foundation Day, 9th August 2026
Academic conference NEP State Level Conference on NEP 2020 implementation
Sports Khelo India 2025
Club activity Biochemistry Club Activity – Report and E-Magazine
Student achievement Silver medal in Mallakhamb at Khelo India 2025

The presence of a "See More News" link suggests the homepage only surfaces a selection, so the full events calendar is likely deeper in the site.

Student Life Beyond the Classroom

Campus life at Fergusson is not presented as separate from academics. The same news area carries lecture commencement notices, practical timetables, PG entrance examination notices, and admission application announcements alongside cultural and sports items. That overlap is itself informative: students move between classes, labs, club reports, and competitions within the same institutional rhythm.

The site also references an Alumni corner for both Junior College and Senior College, which points to an ongoing community that extends past graduation.

How to Get a Current Picture

Because campus life changes term by term, the homepage is a snapshot rather than a fixed description. To build an accurate picture:

  1. Open the college website and go to the News/Events section (the homepage shows a "See More News" link).
  2. Look for the current academic year's circulars, which indicate when lectures, practicals, and exams begin.
  3. Check club and departmental activity reports, such as the Biochemistry Club E-Magazine, to see what student-led work looks like.
  4. Note event dates like Foundation Day and inter-college competitions, since these are open markers of the campus calendar.

What the Site Does Not Tell You

The homepage evidence does not include details such as hostel facilities, canteen services, specific club membership procedures, or a full list of student societies. If those matter to your decision, they would need to be checked directly with the college rather than inferred from the homepage. What the site does establish clearly is that Fergusson College positions campus life as active, event-driven, and tied to both sports achievement and academic engagement.

What Academic Programs Does Fergusson College Offer?

Fergusson College (Autonomous), Pune offers programs at three levels: Junior College (pre-degree), Senior College undergraduate (UG), and postgraduate (PG) study. The official site references UG and PG programs across arts, science, and computer applications, along with research opportunities and a distinguished faculty. If you are looking for a specific degree, the site's notices and timetables are the most reliable way to confirm what is currently running, since program listings change by academic year.

Program levels at a glance

Level What the site indicates Where it appears
Junior College Pre-degree section of the college "Junior College" navigation/label
Senior College (UG) Undergraduate programs, including F.Y.B.Sc. "Senior College" label; F.Y.B.Sc. (Grant-in-aid) Practical Timetable 2026-2027
Postgraduate (PG) M.A. and M.Sc. programs M.A./M.Sc. – I Lectures; PG Result Notice Mar Apr 2026
Computer applications M.Sc. Computer Applications Khelo India 2025 item referencing an MSc Computer Applications-II student

The site also lists a Biochemistry Club activity report and e-magazine, which points to active subject-level departments beyond the core arts and science streams.

Undergraduate (UG) programs

The homepage carries an "Undergraduate Admission Application 2026-27 Process" notice, confirming that UG admissions run on an annual cycle. A separate "Circular for UG and PG-II Students" and a "Lecture Commencement Notice" indicate that UG teaching is organized by year and stream.

One concrete example from the site: "F.Y.B.Sc. (Grant-in-aid) Practical Timetable 2026-2027." This tells you that at least the first-year B.Sc. program includes practical sessions with their own timetable, and that some science seats fall under the grant-in-aid category.

If you are applying for UG, treat the admission application notice as your starting point, then check the circulars for your specific year and stream.

Postgraduate (PG) programs

PG study at Fergusson includes M.A. and M.Sc. tracks. The site shows:

  • "M.A./M.Sc. – I Lectures" — first-year PG lectures are scheduled and published.
  • "PG Result Notice Mar Apr 2026" — PG examinations and results follow a published calendar.
  • "Revised Notice for PG Entrance Examination and FAQ's" — at least some PG admissions involve an entrance examination, with a FAQ document for applicants.

The mention of an "MSc Computer Applications-II" student who won a silver medal in Mallakhamb at Khelo India 2025 confirms that Computer Applications is an active PG program with students competing at national events.

Junior College and Senior College

The site separates "Junior College" and "Senior College" as distinct sections, each with its own alumni corner. This structure reflects the common Indian pattern:

  • Junior College — the pre-degree stage (typically the equivalent of grades 11–12), preparing students for university-level study.
  • Senior College — the degree stage, where UG programs are taught.

If you are a school-leaver, you would enter through the Junior College route; if you already hold a higher secondary qualification, you would apply to the Senior College UG programs.

Research and faculty

The site's own description highlights "research opportunities, distinguished faculty, heritage campus, and vibrant student life" as part of the academic environment. It also notes the college's standing: NAAC A+ Grade and NIRF-2025 Rank 57th in India. These are institutional quality markers rather than program details, but they are relevant if you are weighing Fergusson against other colleges.

The college also hosts academic events beyond the classroom, such as the NEP State Level Conference on "Policy to Practice: Reality, Opportunities and Challenges under NEP 2020."

How to confirm the exact program you want

Because the homepage shows notices rather than a full static program catalogue, use this sequence:

  1. Open the Undergraduate Admission Application 2026-27 Process notice for UG entry.
  2. Check the Revised Notice for PG Entrance Examination and FAQ's if you are applying for a PG program.
  3. Look for the circulars for UG and PG-II students to see current-year teaching schedules.
  4. Use the Junior College or Senior College sections depending on your entry level.

If a program you expect is not visible in the current notices, it may simply not be in the current admission cycle — confirm directly with the college rather than assuming it is unavailable.

Quick answer

Fergusson College offers Junior College (pre-degree), Senior College UG programs (including B.Sc. with practicals), and PG programs in arts, science, and computer applications, with an entrance examination for at least some PG admissions. The site confirms UG and PG admissions for 2026-27 are active, and the college holds NAAC A+ grade and NIRF-2025 rank 57th in India.

Website Overview

Several search or sharing settings need attention. Together they may make snippets, preview images or preferred URLs less consistent across platforms. An active inbound-mail setup with incomplete authentication may leave the domain more open to impersonation. Provider hosting alone does not close that gap.

Domain and Registration

Unknown

DNS and Email

The observed email authentication setup is incomplete: DMARC is missing. Nameservers are provided by rays.link, indicating managed DNS hosting. MX records point to the Google Workspace email service. No CNAME was found; the observed records resolve directly to addresses. The lowest observed DNS TTL is 3600 seconds.

TLS and Certificates

The certificate uses an RSA 2048-bit public key, offering broad client compatibility. The server supplied a complete certificate chain. No organization name is present in the certificate; the available fields are consistent with domain validation. The certificate was issued by Let's Encrypt, commonly associated with automated certificate services. The certificate's total validity is about 89 days, consistent with a short renewal cycle.

HTTP and Browser Security

X-Powered-By exposes backend information: PHP/8.1.34. All six checked browser-security headers are present. Their effectiveness still depends on the policy values and application behavior. No obvious internal addresses or debug information were found in the headers. The Server header identifies Apache without an exact version. No explicit CDN or WAF marker was found in the response headers.

Technology Stack Analysis

The public page identifies WordPress, jQuery, Google Analytics, Apache, PHP without precise versions, leaving fewer clues for version-specific scanning.

Search and Social Sharing

The title has 137 characters and may be truncated in search results. The meta description has 254 characters and may be shortened in search results. The Generator tag identifies FC CHild v.4.25.1.1718693162, making the publishing system easier to fingerprint. Open Graph is partially configured; og:image is missing. Twitter Card metadata is configured.

Hosting and Email

DNSrays.link
Hosting20i Limited
EmailGoogle Workspace
Approximate IP geolocation (inferred; a CDN or proxy may differ from the origin server) Singapore flagSingapore Inferred 46.247.90.194

Registration details

RDAP / WHOIS

Unknown

DNS records

DNS

TypeNameValueTTLPriority
Afergusson.edu46.247.90.1943600—
AAAAfergusson.edu2a07:7800:15::183600—
MXfergusson.eduASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM36001
MXfergusson.eduALT1.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM36005
MXfergusson.eduALT2.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM36005
MXfergusson.eduALT3.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM360010
MXfergusson.eduALT4.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM360010
NSfergusson.eduns1.rays.link3600—
NSfergusson.eduns2.rays.link3600—
NSfergusson.eduns3.rays.link3600—
NSfergusson.eduns4.rays.link3600—
TXTfergusson.eduv=spf1 include:_spf.google.com include:spf.stackmail.com -all3600—

TLS and certificates

TLS / SSL

AssessmentNormal configuration
Supported protocolsTLSv1.2、TLSv1.3
Negotiated protocolTLSv1.3
Certificate subject*.fergusson.edu
IssuerLet's Encrypt
Valid until2026-11-19T07:56 · Remaining when checked: 45 days
Verification detailsCertificate trust: Passed · Hostname match: Passed

HTTP response headers

HTTP

HeaderValue
content-typetext/html; charset=UTF-8
cache-controlno-cache, no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate, max-age=0
serverApache
strict-transport-securitymax-age=31536000; includeSubDomains
content-security-policydefault-src 'self' https: data: blob: 'unsafe-inline' 'unsafe-eval'
x-frame-optionsSAMEORIGIN
x-content-type-optionsnosniff
referrer-policystrict-origin-when-cross-origin
permissions-policycamera=(), microphone=(), geolocation=()

Identified technologies

WordPressjQueryGoogle AnalyticsApachePHP

Pages, Search and Sharing

Meta descriptionWelcome to Fergusson College (Autonomous), Pune — a prestigious institution under the Deccan Education Society. Explore our UG and PG programs, research opportunities, distinguished faculty, heritage campus, and vibrant student life. Admissions open now!
Canonical URLhttps://fergusson.edu/
LanguageEnglish (default)
Twitter Cardsummary_large_image
All bots 0 allowed · 1 disallowed
  • Disallow/wp-content/uploads/wpo/wpo-plugins-tables-list.json

User reviews (0)

  • No reviews yet.