Website profiles · Technology insights · Alternatives

kirtland.edu

Get career training from Kirtland Community College in Grayling, Michigan. We offer 39 degrees and certificates and three transfer associate degree programs.

No paid content found
Visit website
Profile views 8 Outbound visits 13 Normal
Kirtland Community College Full homepage screenshot

At a glance

Category
Education & Learning
Language
English
Paid-content signal
No paid content foundObserved
Registered
Unknown
Hosting
CloudflareInferred
HTTPS certificate trusted
PassedObserved
Last updated

Website review

This review may include AI-generated content and is not individually verified. Domain, certificate and other facts come from the observed data on this page.

What is Kirtland Community College?

Kirtland Community College is a public community college based in Grayling, Michigan. It offers career training and academic programs, including 39 degrees and certificates and three transfer associate degree programs designed for students who plan to continue at a four-year institution.

Its mix of offerings points to two main audiences. Career-oriented students can pursue skills certificates and degrees intended to lead directly into the workforce. Transfer-minded students can complete an associate degree and then move on to a bachelor's program. The college also highlights partnerships, such as one with the MSU Institute of Agricultural Technology to expand a Forest Technology Certificate program, and it runs community-facing events like a Senior Summit for high school graduates and documentary screenings.

Ways to attend or pay

  • Michigan Reconnect: The college promotes this program as a way for adults 21 and older to save on tuition.
  • Community college guarantee: In-district students can earn a skills certificate or degree tuition-free, according to the college.
  • Veterans: Kirtland has been recognized as a leading college for veterans in Michigan.

A practical next step

If you are considering Kirtland, start by deciding whether your goal is a credential for immediate employment or transfer to a four-year school, then check which programs fit that path. If you are 21 or older, ask about Michigan Reconnect; if you live in the district, ask whether the tuition-free guarantee applies to your intended program. You can begin at Kirtland Community College.

How can in-district students attend Kirtland Community College tuition-free?

In-district students can attend Kirtland Community College tuition-free through the college's community college guarantee, which covers tuition for a skills certificate or degree for eligible in-district students. The guarantee is the mechanism the college highlights on its homepage; it is aimed at local residents who want to earn a credential without paying tuition out of pocket.

H3 What the guarantee covers

  • Skills certificates and degrees — the guarantee is described for both certificate and degree programs, not just one pathway.
  • Tuition-free status — the benefit is framed as tuition-free for in-district students, so it applies to instructional costs rather than necessarily every fee or supply.

H3 Who should look at it This is most relevant to recent high school graduates, adult learners returning to school, and local residents who want career training or a transfer start without tuition debt. Students outside the district, or those pursuing programs not covered by the guarantee, would need to compare other aid options.

H3 Practical next step Check the college's community college guarantee page and confirm two things: whether your address falls inside the Kirtland district, and whether your intended certificate or degree is included. Then ask about any remaining costs, such as course fees, books or tools, which a tuition guarantee may not cover.

For broader context on Michigan aid that can stack with local guarantees, see State of Michigan and Federal Student Aid.

What programs does Kirtland Community College offer for adults 21 and older?

Kirtland Community College highlights Michigan Reconnect as its main pathway for adults 21 and older. According to the college's site, Michigan Reconnect lets adults 21+ save on tuition at Kirtland. That is the clearest adult-focused program named in the page evidence.

Kirtland Community College

What to look at first

  • Michigan Reconnect — the page specifically frames this as the option for adults 21 and older who want to reduce tuition costs.
  • Career training and workforce programs — the site describes itself as offering career training in Grayling, Michigan, with 39 degrees and certificates and three transfer associate degree programs.
  • Skills certificates and degree programs — these are the credentials the college says students can work toward, including through its community college guarantee for in-district students.

Practical next step

If you are 21 or older, start with the Michigan Reconnect section on Kirtland's site, then compare the certificate and degree options that fit your schedule. A useful decision criterion is whether you want to enter the workforce quickly through a skills certificate or build credits toward a longer degree or transfer pathway.

What degrees and certificates can I earn at Kirtland Community College?

Kirtland Community College offers 39 degrees and certificates, plus three transfer associate degree programs, according to the college's own description. The homepage also highlights career training and workforce solutions, so the mix is aimed at both students who want to enter a career quickly and those planning to continue at a four-year school.

What that means in practice

  • Career and skills certificates: Short-term credentials tied to workforce training, often the fastest route to a specific job or upskilling.
  • Associate degrees: Two-year credentials, with some designed as transfer programs for students continuing to a bachelor's degree.
  • Transfer associate degrees: Three programs built specifically to move credits toward a four-year institution.

H3: How to choose If your goal is to start working soon, ask which certificate aligns with local employers and whether it stacks into a degree later. If you plan to transfer, confirm the specific transfer associate program and check credit acceptance with your target university before enrolling.

H3: Next step Use the college's program list to compare credentials by length, career outcome and transferability. Also check whether you qualify for tuition-free in-district study or Michigan Reconnect, since those can change the cost comparison. For a broader view of Michigan options, see State of Michigan.

How do I enroll in fall semester classes at Kirtland Community College?

Enrollment for fall classes happens through Kirtland's registration process, and the college's site shows that fall registration is open now. The practical path is:

  1. Apply to Kirtland if you are a new student. You will need to complete the college's application before you can register.
  2. Check your residency. The college's Community College Guarantee covers tuition for in-district students working toward a skills certificate or degree, so confirming your district status early tells you what you will actually pay.
  3. Look at funding options before registering. Michigan Reconnect is highlighted for adults 21 and older, and the page also points to the Kirtland Foundation and scholarships.
  4. Register for fall classes once your application and any placement or advising steps are complete.
  5. Attend a preview event if you are still in high school. Kirtland runs a Senior Summit for graduating high school classes, which walks through what to know before arriving on campus.

If you are a current or returning student, you can likely skip the application step and go straight to registering, but confirm your program requirements with an advisor first.

Next step: Contact Kirtland's admissions or registration office directly to confirm your specific steps, deadlines, and whether your program has limited seats. If you are a high school senior or a returning adult, ask which of the funding routes above applies to you before you register, since that decision affects cost more than the registration timing does.

What transfer options are available at Kirtland Community College?

Kirtland Community College offers three transfer associate degree programs designed for students who plan to continue at a four-year institution. These are distinct from its career-training degrees and certificates, which are built for students entering the workforce directly.

What the transfer path looks like

The page describes three transfer associate degree programs, but it does not name the specific degree titles or list which universities accept them. That means the practical answer is: Kirtland has a defined transfer track, and you should confirm the details with an advisor before enrolling.

A typical transfer associate degree covers general education requirements — English, math, social sciences, humanities and lab sciences — in a package that a four-year school will accept as the first two years of a bachelor's degree. The value is in the articulation agreement: the receiving university agrees in advance to count those credits.

How to decide if this fits you

  • You want a bachelor's degree but need to start close to home or at lower cost. A transfer associate is the standard route.
  • You want to work after two years or less. Look instead at Kirtland's career and skills certificates and occupational degrees.
  • You are an adult 21 or older. Michigan Reconnect is highlighted on the page as a tuition option for this group, which can change the cost calculation significantly.
  • You live in the district. The page states in-district students can earn a skills certificate or degree tuition-free through the community college guarantee. If you are in-district and transfer-bound, that is worth verifying first.

The step that matters most

Before you register, ask an advisor two questions: which four-year schools have current transfer agreements with Kirtland, and whether the specific program you want at that school accepts Kirtland's transfer associate as a full two-year block. Transfer credit is decided school by school and program by program, so a general answer is not enough.

For comparison, Michigan's other public community colleges publish similar transfer tracks, and the state's official transfer portal is State of Michigan. Kirtland's own site is Kirtland Community College.

Related questions

More questions →
What Is Kirtland Community College?

Kirtland Community College is a public community college in Grayling, Michigan, offering career training, 39 degrees and certificates, and three transfer associate degree programs. It serves high school graduates, adults 21 and older, veterans, and in-district residents who may qualify for tuition-free skills certificates or degrees through the community college guarantee. The kirtland.edu website is the main entry point for admissions, program exploration, registration, scholarships, and workforce training.

Where it is and who it serves

Kirtland is based in Grayling, in northern Michigan. Its stated audience spans several groups:

  • High school students — the site promotes a Senior Summit for Class of 2027 graduates, framed as "everything you need to know before stepping foot on a college campus."
  • Adults 21+ — Michigan Reconnect is highlighted as a way for this group to save on tuition at Kirtland.
  • In-district students — the community college guarantee lets them earn a skills certificate or degree tuition-free.
  • Veterans — Kirtland has been recognized as a leading college for veterans in Michigan.
  • Career changers and workforce learners — Business & Workforce Solutions and Career Coach resources point toward job-oriented training.

What you can study

The college reports 39 degrees and certificates plus three transfer associate degree programs. That mix covers two broad paths:

Path What it's for Example from the site
Career training Entering a field directly after a certificate or degree Forest Technology Certificate, expanded through a partnership with the MSU Institute of Agricultural Technology
Transfer programs Starting a bachelor's degree elsewhere Three transfer associate degree programs

The Forest Technology Certificate partnership is a concrete example of how Kirtland builds programs around regional industries and partner institutions.

How the website is organized

The homepage surfaces the tasks most students come for:

  • Admissions and visits — events like the Senior Summit and the American Revolution documentary screening and discussion (Nov. 11, 6–8 p.m.) give prospective students a reason to come to campus.
  • Registration — Fall 2026 semester registration is open, with a direct "Register Now" path.
  • Paying for college — Michigan Reconnect, the community college guarantee, and Foundation scholarships are all linked from the main navigation.
  • Career planning — Navigate and Career Coach tools sit under the Careers section.
  • News and leadership — announcements such as the new academic leadership team signal program innovation and regional partnerships.

What to check before you apply

A few details matter more than the general marketing language:

  1. Residency status. The tuition-free guarantee is specifically for in-district students. If you live outside the district, confirm your rate before assuming the same terms apply.
  2. Age and program eligibility. Michigan Reconnect is described for adults 21+, but eligibility rules for the program itself are set outside this page — verify with the college.
  3. Term timing. Fall 2026 registration is open now, so deadlines and course availability change by semester.
  4. Program specifics. With 39 credentials, the requirements for a Forest Technology Certificate differ from a transfer associate degree. Check the individual program page rather than the homepage summary.

If you are a high school senior, an adult returning to school, a veteran, or someone in the Grayling area looking for short-term career training, kirtland.edu is the right starting point. Begin with the admissions or registration link, then confirm residency and program eligibility directly with the college before committing.

What Support Does Kirtland Community College Offer for Veterans and Adult Learners?

Kirtland Community College in Grayling, Michigan, offers two distinct support tracks that matter most for non-traditional students: recognition and services for veterans, and tuition assistance plus career training for adults 21 and older through Michigan Reconnect. If you are a veteran, an adult returning to school, or both, the starting point is the same — confirm which program fits your situation, then use the college's own pages to verify eligibility and next steps.

Veterans: Recognition and What It Signals

Kirtland has been recognized as a leading college for veterans in Michigan, described on its site as a "Gold Standard" distinction. That recognition is the clearest signal in the available information that the college actively courts and supports veteran students rather than treating them as an afterthought.

What the recognition does not tell you on its own is the specific mix of benefits advising, credit-for-training evaluation, or campus veteran services you would receive. Those details are not spelled out in the source material, so treat the award as a reason to look closer, not as a complete picture. The practical move is to contact the college directly and ask what veteran-specific support exists — benefit certification, advising, and any student veteran organization.

Adult Learners 21+: Michigan Reconnect

For adults 21 and older, the headline support is Michigan Reconnect, which Kirtland promotes as a way to save on tuition. The college's own framing is direct: "Adults 21+ Can Save on Tuition at Kirtland Community College with Michigan Reconnect."

Two things are worth separating here:

  • What the source confirms: Michigan Reconnect is available to adults 21 and over and reduces tuition costs at Kirtland.
  • What it does not confirm: the exact dollar amount covered, whether it is full or partial, and any residency or prior-college conditions. Those are set by the state program, not by this page, so verify them at the source before assuming you qualify.

If you are an adult learner weighing a return to school, Michigan Reconnect is the first program to check, because it can change the cost calculation entirely.

Tuition-Free Options and Who Qualifies

Kirtland also advertises a community college guarantee: in-district students can earn a skills certificate or degree tuition-free. This is separate from Michigan Reconnect and hinges on residency — specifically, living in the district.

Support Who it targets Key condition from the source
Michigan Reconnect Adults 21+ Age 21 or older
Community college guarantee In-district students Must live in the district
Veteran recognition Veterans Recognized as a leading Michigan college for veterans

These can overlap in practice — an in-district adult veteran might qualify under more than one path — but the source does not state how they combine. Ask before you enroll rather than assuming they stack.

Career Training and Program Pathways

Kirtland positions itself around career training, offering 39 degrees and certificates plus three transfer associate degree programs. For adult learners, the certificate and skills-based routes are usually the faster path to a credential, while the transfer associate degrees are built for students planning to continue at a four-year school.

The college also shows active partnership work, including an expanded Forest Technology Certificate program developed with the MSU Institute of Agricultural Technology. Partnerships like this are a reasonable indicator that some programs are tied to regional employers and workforce needs — useful if your goal is employment rather than transfer.

How to Get Started and Where to Verify

The source material points to several concrete entry points, but not a single "veterans services" or "adult learners" page, so plan to navigate a little:

  1. Check Michigan Reconnect eligibility if you are 21+ — this is the highest-impact step for adult learners.
  2. Confirm district residency if you want to pursue the tuition-free community college guarantee.
  3. Contact the college directly about veteran-specific services, since the recognition is documented but the service details are not.
  4. Review the degree and certificate list to match a program to your goal — employment (certificate) versus transfer (associate degree).
  5. Watch for registration windows — the site lists Fall 2026 registration as open, and events like the Senior Summit (aimed at high school seniors) show the college runs scheduled enrollment touchpoints.

Common Pitfalls

  • Assuming the veteran award equals specific services. It confirms recognition, not a benefits package. Verify.
  • Assuming tuition-free means free for everyone. The guarantee is tied to in-district residency; Michigan Reconnect is tied to age 21+.
  • Assuming the two programs stack. The source does not say they do.
  • Skipping the state program's own rules. Michigan Reconnect terms are set outside this page — check them at the source.

The short version: veterans have a documented reason to look at Kirtland, and adults 21+ have a named tuition-saving route in Michigan Reconnect. Confirm your eligibility for each before you build a plan around it.

What Degree and Certificate Programs Does Kirtland Community College Offer?

Kirtland Community College in Grayling, Michigan offers 39 degrees and certificates plus three transfer associate degree programs, according to the college. The mix covers two broad tracks: career training that leads directly to work, and transfer programs built for students who plan to continue at a four-year school. The college also runs at least one partner-delivered certificate — a Forest Technology Certificate developed with the MSU Institute of Agricultural Technology.

The two main tracks

Career training: degrees and certificates

The 39 credentials in this group are aimed at job preparation rather than transfer. The college describes its overall mission as "career training," and its Business & Workforce Solutions arm sits alongside the academic programs — a sign that some offerings are built around employer and workforce needs rather than a traditional semester sequence.

Because the public homepage lists a count (39) but not the individual program names, treat that number as the starting point, not a catalog. The specific list lives on the college's program pages.

Transfer associate degrees

Three associate degree programs are designed specifically for transfer to a four-year institution. If your goal is a bachelor's degree, these are the ones to compare against a target university's requirements before you enroll — transfer credit acceptance is decided by the receiving school, not by Kirtland.

Featured and partner programs

  • Forest Technology Certificate — expanded through a partnership with the MSU Institute of Agricultural Technology. This is a named example of a certificate delivered with an outside institution, which can matter if you want the MSU connection on your record.
  • Michigan Reconnect — a state program the college promotes for adults 21 and older to save on tuition. It is a funding pathway, not a program of study, but it changes the cost picture for eligible adult students.
  • Community college guarantee — the college states that in-district students can earn their skills certificate or degree tuition-free. Eligibility is tied to residency status, so confirm whether your address falls in-district before relying on this.

How to find the specific program list

The homepage does not publish the full catalog, so use this sequence:

  1. Go to kirtland.edu and open the academics or programs section (the site's main navigation includes Business & Workforce Solutions, which is where workforce-oriented training tends to live).
  2. Filter or scan for your field, then open the individual program page.
  3. On that page, check three things: the credential type (certificate vs. associate degree), whether it is marked as transfer-oriented, and any stated admission or prerequisite conditions.
  4. For transfer programs, pull the equivalent course list from your intended four-year school and compare before registering.

Expected result: you should end up with a short list of named credentials, each with a credential type and a transfer-or-workforce label.

Common snags

  • Confusing the count with the catalog. "39 degrees and certificates" tells you scale, not fit. Two programs with similar names can differ in length and transferability.
  • Assuming tuition-free applies to you. The guarantee is written for in-district students. Out-of-district and out-of-state students should not assume the same terms.
  • Treating Reconnect as automatic. It is described for adults 21+, but eligibility rules come from the state program, so verify before you plan around it.
  • Skipping the partner-program question. For something like the Forest Technology Certificate, ask who awards the credential and how it appears on a transcript.

Quick reference

What you want Where to look
Go to work quickly Career training certificates and degrees (39 total)
Transfer to a four-year school The three transfer associate degree programs
A named partner credential Forest Technology Certificate (with MSU Institute of Agricultural Technology)
Lower cost as an adult 21+ Michigan Reconnect
Tuition-free if you live in-district Community college guarantee

If you are deciding between the two tracks, the deciding question is whether your target job or four-year school requires specific coursework. Start from that requirement, then match it to a named Kirtland credential rather than picking from the count.

How to Get Started at Kirtland Community College

Kirtland Community College in Grayling, Michigan, serves prospective students through several entry points: a Senior Summit for high school graduates, open fall registration, and planning tools like Career Coach. The right starting point depends on whether you are a current high school student, an adult learner, or someone exploring programs before applying. The sections below cover each path using information published on the college's website.

If You Are a High School Senior

Kirtland hosts a Senior Summit for graduating high school students. According to the college's site, the event is scheduled for Oct. 14 from 5–8 p.m. and is aimed at the Class of 2027. The college describes it as covering "everything you need to know before stepping foot on a college campus."

This is the most direct entry point if you are still in high school and want to understand the transition to college before committing to an application. Check the Senior Summit page on kirtland.edu for current details, since event dates and target graduating classes are updated each cycle.

If You Are an Adult Learner (21+)

Adults 21 and older may qualify for Michigan Reconnect, a state program the college highlights as a way to save on tuition at Kirtland. The site presents this as a dedicated pathway for adult students returning to education.

The key condition is age: the program is described for adults 21+. Whether you qualify depends on the program's own eligibility rules, which are set at the state level rather than by the college. Use the "Find Out More" link on the Michigan Reconnect section of the homepage to reach the current eligibility and application details.

Tuition-Free Options for In-District Students

Kirtland advertises a community college guarantee: in-district students can earn their skills certificate or degree tuition-free. This is the clearest cost-related commitment on the site.

Two conditions matter here:

  • Residency. The guarantee is limited to in-district students. If you live outside the district, this specific offer does not apply to you.
  • Program type. It covers skills certificates and degrees, so confirm that your intended program falls within those categories.

The site does not publish income limits, application deadlines, or a full list of exclusions for this guarantee, so treat the residency and program conditions as the starting filter and verify the rest directly with the college.

Registering for Classes

Fall registration is currently open. The college's site states: "Register for Kirtland's Fall 2026 semester classes and start working toward your future today," with a Register Now link.

The general sequence for a new student is:

  1. Confirm your entry pathway — Senior Summit, Michigan Reconnect, or the in-district guarantee — since each may carry its own steps.
  2. Choose a program direction. Kirtland offers 39 degrees and certificates plus three transfer associate degree programs. The transfer programs are for students who plan to continue at a four-year institution; the degrees and certificates are career-oriented.
  3. Use Career Coach to match interests to programs if you are undecided. The site lists Career Coach under its navigation as a career-planning tool.
  4. Register through the Register Now link for the semester you intend to start.

The site does not spell out a separate admissions application flow on the homepage, so the registration link is the practical next step once you know your program.

Programs and Partnerships Worth Knowing

Beyond the degree and certificate count, the site notes a partnership with the MSU Institute of Agricultural Technology to expand the Forest Technology Certificate program. If forestry or natural resources interest you, this is a specific program to ask about rather than a general offering.

The college also highlights recognition as a leading Michigan college for veterans ("Gold Standard"), which may matter if you are using veteran education benefits.

What to Verify Before You Commit

The homepage gives you the entry points but not the full rules. Before registering, confirm:

  • Your residency status if you are counting on the tuition-free guarantee.
  • Michigan Reconnect eligibility if you are 21+ and relying on that funding.
  • Whether your intended program is a skills certificate, degree, or transfer associate degree, since the guarantee and transfer paths differ.
  • Current deadlines and semester dates, since the site references Fall 2026 registration and an Oct. 14 Senior Summit.

Start at kirtland.edu, pick the pathway that matches your situation, and follow that section's link to the current requirements.

How Can Students Attend Kirtland Community College Tuition-Free?

Kirtland Community College offers two main paths to tuition-free attendance: the community college guarantee, which covers a skills certificate or degree for in-district students, and Michigan Reconnect, a state program that helps adults 21 and older save on tuition. Both are described on the college's website, but eligibility depends on where you live, your age, and the program you choose — so the first step is confirming which path fits your situation.

The community college guarantee

According to Kirtland's website, in-district students can earn their skills certificate or degree tuition-free at Kirtland Community College. The key condition is residency: this benefit is tied to students who live within the college's district.

What this means in practice:

  • Who it's for: Students classified as in-district residents.
  • What it covers: A skills certificate or a degree — the site frames it as earning your credential tuition-free.
  • What to verify: Whether your address falls inside Kirtland's district, and whether your specific program of study qualifies. The site does not list every excluded program or fee, so confirm details with the college before relying on this.

If you are outside the district, this guarantee does not apply to you, and you would look at Michigan Reconnect or scholarships instead.

Michigan Reconnect (adults 21+)

Kirtland's site states that adults 21 and older can save on tuition at Kirtland through Michigan Reconnect. This is a state-level program, and the college presents it as a tuition-saving route for adult learners.

Points to check for yourself:

  • Age condition: You must be 21 or older.
  • Scope of savings: The site says "save on tuition" — it does not state that Reconnect covers every cost in full, so treat it as a reduction rather than an automatic full ride.
  • How to confirm: Because Reconnect is administered at the state level, eligibility rules (residency, prior credits, program type) are set outside this page. Verify through the official Michigan Reconnect process before assuming you qualify.

Scholarships and the Foundation

Kirtland's navigation includes a Foundation (+ Scholarships) section, which indicates the college channels scholarship support through its foundation. This is a third route to reducing or eliminating tuition costs, separate from the guarantee and Reconnect.

If the guarantee and Reconnect don't fit your situation, scholarships are the next place to look. The site does not list individual awards or deadlines on this page, so you would need to go into the Foundation/Scholarships section to see what's available and how to apply.

Comparing the options

Path Main condition What it covers (per site)
Community college guarantee In-district student Skills certificate or degree, tuition-free
Michigan Reconnect Adult 21+ Savings on tuition
Foundation scholarships Varies by award Scholarship support (amounts not listed here)

How to verify your eligibility

  1. Check your residency status. Determine whether you are in-district for Kirtland — this decides whether the community college guarantee applies to you.
  2. Check your age. If you are 21 or older, Michigan Reconnect becomes relevant regardless of the guarantee.
  3. Identify your program. The guarantee is described in terms of a skills certificate or degree, so confirm your intended program is covered.
  4. Ask about scholarships. Go through the Foundation/Scholarships channel for awards that stack with or substitute for the above.
  5. Confirm with the college. Because the site summarizes these programs rather than spelling out every rule, contact Kirtland directly to confirm your specific eligibility before enrolling.

Other things worth knowing

Kirtland also highlights Fall Registration for the Fall 2026 semester, so if you're planning to use one of these funding paths, registration timing matters. The college also notes a Senior Summit for Class of 2027 high school graduates and a community college guarantee repeated prominently across the page, suggesting it's a flagship offering. For veterans, Kirtland notes recognition as a leading college for veterans in Michigan — worth checking if you have military-affiliated benefits that could combine with the above.

The bottom line: if you live in-district, the guarantee is your most direct route to a tuition-free certificate or degree. If you're 21 or older, look at Michigan Reconnect. In either case, confirm your eligibility with Kirtland before you count on free tuition, since the website describes these programs in summary form rather than as complete eligibility rules.

Website Overview

Identifiable technologies and additional version or configuration signals make the service easier to fingerprint, which may help targeted scanners narrow their checks. Page metadata, canonical configuration and social previews work together to provide more consistent search and sharing presentation.

Domain and Registration

Unknown

DNS and Email

The lowest TTL is 60 seconds, supporting rapid record changes at the cost of more frequent lookups. Nameservers are provided by Cloudflare, indicating managed DNS hosting. MX records point to the Google Workspace email service. No CNAME was found; the observed records resolve directly to addresses. SPF and DMARC are configured. DKIM status is unknown.

TLS and Certificates

The public key uses EC with 256 bits. The server supplied a complete certificate chain. No organization name is present in the certificate; the available fields are consistent with domain validation. The certificate was issued within the Google Trust Services cloud or CDN ecosystem. The certificate's total validity is about 90 days, consistent with a short renewal cycle.

HTTP and Browser Security

X-Powered-By exposes backend information: PHP/8.3.33. The response lacks these common security headers: CSP, Referrer-Policy, Permissions-Policy. The cf-ray response header indicates a CDN or caching proxy in the delivery path. No obvious internal addresses or debug information were found in the headers. The Server header identifies cloudflare without an exact version.

Technology Stack Analysis

The public page identifies All in One SEO (AIOSEO) 5.0.2, WordPress, React, jQuery, Google Analytics, Cloudflare, PHP, with exact versions exposed for 1 technologies. These details can narrow vulnerability checks, although exposure alone is not a vulnerability.

Search and Social Sharing

The Generator tag identifies All in One SEO (AIOSEO) 5.0.2, making the publishing system easier to fingerprint. Twitter Card metadata is configured. JSON-LD includes Organization data, helping describe the organization as an entity. The title has 55 characters, within a common display range. A meta description is present, with 157 characters.

Hosting and Email

DNSCloudflare
HostingCloudflare
EmailGoogle Workspace
Approximate IP geolocation (inferred; a CDN or proxy may differ from the origin server) Location unknown Inferred 104.26.10.67

Registration details

RDAP / WHOIS

Unknown

DNS records

DNS

TypeNameValueTTLPriority
Awww.kirtland.edu104.26.10.67300—
Awww.kirtland.edu104.26.11.67300—
Awww.kirtland.edu172.67.75.193300—
AAAAwww.kirtland.edu2606:4700:20::681a:a43300—
AAAAwww.kirtland.edu2606:4700:20::681a:b43300—
AAAAwww.kirtland.edu2606:4700:20::ac43:4bc1300—
MXkirtland.eduaspmx.l.google.com30010
MXkirtland.edualt1.aspmx.l.google.com30020
MXkirtland.edualt2.aspmx.l.google.com30020
MXkirtland.eduaspmx2.googlemail.com30030
MXkirtland.eduaspmx3.googlemail.com30030
MXkirtland.eduaspmx4.googlemail.com30030
MXkirtland.eduaspmx5.googlemail.com30030
NSkirtland.eduaspen.ns.cloudflare.com86400—
NSkirtland.edusullivan.ns.cloudflare.com86400—
TXTkirtland.eduMS=ms4333475360—
TXTkirtland.eduadobe-idp-site-verification=99141f36b8fc9306def5ef921dcef4ce40de496619d6148721e8020cff87c00d60—
TXTkirtland.eduanthropic-domain-verification-t47tzk=dYFwZhoGfugN70shxqDUcoZKf60—
TXTkirtland.eduapple-domain-verification=VVNgwvvUxbDn94Os60—
TXTkirtland.edugoogle-site-verification=k28GXMtyXQMvE2L7jJyvmzz3KkJDv20274w2qYwNwCo60—
TXTkirtland.edulinkedin-site-verification=b9c37d42-f3dc-4693-bb04-b5541402297560—
TXTkirtland.eduproxy-ssl.webflow.com60—
TXTkirtland.eduv=spf1 include:_spf.google.com ip4:114.129.130.132 ip4:162.254.255.30 ip4:207.74.50.128/26 ip4:198.109.114.224/27 ip4:198.109.114.240 ip4:67.220.127.252 include:verifymyfafsa.com include:email-od.com ~all60—
DMARC_dmarc.kirtland.eduv=DMARC1; p=quarantine; rua=mailto:[email protected]300—

TLS and certificates

TLS / SSL

AssessmentNormal configuration
Supported protocolsTLSv1.2、TLSv1.3
Negotiated protocolTLSv1.3
Certificate subjectkirtland.edu
IssuerGoogle Trust Services
Valid until2026-11-24T19:50 · Remaining when checked: 55 days
Verification detailsCertificate trust: Passed · Hostname match: Passed

HTTP response headers

HTTP

HeaderValue
content-typetext/html; charset=UTF-8
cache-controlpublic, max-age=14400
servercloudflare
strict-transport-securitymax-age=63072000; includeSubDomains
x-frame-optionsSAMEORIGIN
x-content-type-optionsnosniff

Identified technologies

All in One SEO (AIOSEO) 5.0.2WordPressReactjQueryGoogle AnalyticsCloudflarePHP

Pages, Search and Sharing

Meta descriptionGet career training from Kirtland Community College in Grayling, Michigan. We offer 39 degrees and certificates and three transfer associate degree programs.
Canonical URLhttps://www.kirtland.edu/
LanguageEnglish (default)
Twitter Cardsummary_large_image
All bots 1 allowed · 1 disallowed
  • Allow/wp-admin/admin-ajax.php
  • Disallow/wp-admin/

User reviews (0)

  • No reviews yet.